BBB Accredited Business since

Naturepedic

Phone: (800) 917-3342 Fax: (206) 666-6613 16925 Park Circle Dr, Chagrin Falls, OH 44023 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.naturepedic.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Naturepedic meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Naturepedic include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Naturepedic
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 18, 2007 Business started: 01/01/1992 in OH Business incorporated 02/07/1990 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Jeffrey Cik, President Mr. Jason Cik, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jeffrey Cik, President
Business Category

Mattresses Manufacturers & Producers

Alternate Business Names
BAC Distributing, Inc. Lullaby Earth

Additional Locations

  • 16925 Park Circle Dr

    Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/29/2015 Problems with Product/Service
7/31/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Naturepedic on June 11, 2014. On the phone I was very clear to ask if the items would be shipped by the 3-5 business days as stated in their advertising on the website. I was assured this would be the case. I rang approximately 5 business days later to be told that it would be shipped that week. This did not happen and I did not receive a shipping notice until June 23rd. I was told it would only take a few days to get to Houston and I am still waiting. The freight delivery service had an expected arrival date of June 30 but I have not ***** from them and the delivery is still in Irving, TX which is 4 hrs away. I was clear to ask these timeframes because I needed delivery by July 1st.

Desired Settlement: If item does not arrive in time then I would like Naturepedic to cover the costs of return freight and credit my account the full amount of the order. I am moving to Canada and will not be able to accept the goods.

Business Response: To Whom it May Concern,

As soon as we received notice of this complaint we reached out to the customer and refunded the full amount (including all shipping and purchase). The customer indicated that she was satisfied and that she emailed BBB Cleveland to that effect.  Please let me know if I can be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

**

Consumer Response: Dear Ms ******
Regarding my complaint ******** and my order with naturepedic.
I would like my complaint to be changed to settled or even removed from your website. The company has been very responsive and solved all my concerns. Please email me if you need any more details.

Regards
******* *****


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Naturepedic
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)