12/17/2015 Two days before I was to have major spine surgery I had Life Line perform their tests which hospitals normally do not prior to a surgery. Major blockage in my femoral arteries was found and I was told NOT to have the surgery till more tests could be performed; as blockage in the legs is indicative of blockage near the heart. Since this was a workers comp surgery the doctor did not listen to us and performed surgery anyway insuring me all would be fine. I had a massive heart attack in the recovery room because I had blocked arteries near my heart. Long story short, so much tissue damage occurred that I ended up having a HEART TRANSPLANT at UCLA because of it. I won two enormous medical malpractice lawsuits because of Life Line Screenings results proved ACCURATE in my situation. All my family visits Life Line on a regular basis. Hospitals DON'T provide these life-saving tests prior to surgeries or anything else. Thank you Life Line, I'll be your spokesperson ANY TIME.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by j. k. on 12/17/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
36 people found this review helpful and 3 people did not find this review helpful.
12/2/2015 I found my experience with Life Line Screening today was very professional, clean and timely. And if my information gets back to me within December, I will post another positive comment.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by W. S. on 12/2/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
15 people found this review helpful .
11/14/2015 I was checked twice by Life Line Screening and on both times in separate occasions. When Life Line Screening was checking my carotid they discovered an abnormality in my Thyroid which they advised me to contact my physician which I did and he found out I had a very advanced malignant cancer on my thyroid which I am glad I had surgery before cancer pass to my voice box. Second time Life Line Screening was checking my Aorta and found a spot with the ultrasound on one of my kidneys which also was cancer. I just want to thank Life Line Screening for more time on my span life. Approve of Preventive Screening.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by R. S. on 11/14/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
19 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
8/27/2015 I had the Life Line Screening tests done at my church and they discovered significant blockage in my carotid artery. I am only 54. I had surgery yesterday because my blockage was at 80 percent which put me at significant risk for a stroke. This blockage would have not been discovered if I did not have these tests done. I highly recommend Life Line.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Judy W. on 8/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
20 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
7/11/2015 I am very pleased with the services of Life Line Screening. The thorough instructions about preparation, the multiple reminders of the appointment, the cordial yet professional tone of the technicians and the immediate notification of any significant findings resulted in a reassuring medical testing experience. Most significantly, I appreciate the thorough written report of findings that I shall receive and the encouragement of the technicians to share those findings with my primary care physician.
This customer had a POSITIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Judith W. on 7/11/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
21 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3