BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®

BBB Accredited Business since

Laptop Battery Express

Additional Locations

Phone: (866) 611-3441 Fax: (888) 368-8560 View Additional Phone Numbers 38788 Arbor Ct. Ste. 150, Grafton, OH 44044 http://www.laptopbatteryexpress.com

Print

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Laptop Battery Express meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Laptop Battery Express include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

3 Customer Reviews on Laptop Battery Express
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 2
Total Customer Reviews 3

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: June 25, 2008 Business started: 08/01/2007 Business incorporated: 10/12/2007 in OH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Fred DuBois, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Fred DuBois, President
Business Category

Batteries - Storage-Retail Internet Shopping

Alternate Business Names
Digital Day, Inc.

Additional Locations

  • 38788 Arbor Ct. Ste. 150

    Grafton, OH 44044 (440) 458-6547 (866) 611-3441

  • P.O. Box 103

    Grafton, OH 44044

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (440) 458-6547(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/17/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: LAPTOP BATTERY EXPRESS Subject: Battery QueryComment: These batteries are for work laptops that my employer doesnt reimburse me for maintenance on. When shopping online, the website and the price looked most appealing, and site was easy to navigate through. I found the batteries you recommended for my laptops in a reasonable amount of time. When I installed the 1st battery, in the Inspiron 1545, the battery showed 5% power and shut the computer down. In an attempt to recharge it, I plugged in the power adapter that came with the machine (a new purchase from Dell in 2010). The reading then said plugged in, not charging and stayed on 5%. I shut everything down, according to the instructions that came with the battery, and let it charge over night. The next morning, unplugged charger and turned computer on ... 4%. Your instructions state if the battery gets to 3%, battery is lost forever. Reinstalled original battery and it charged fine. Tried calling for tech support 6 or 7 times Thursday, then same on Friday sent an email request and then texted you on phone number that you called me about shipping info. Calls always end up sending me to voicemail after a minute of music.Now that Ive not had any response and theres no reconciliation for this matter, I want an RMA with Full Refund (less shipping). Ill be returning both batteries. (1st Message sent 9-2-13 ...next message sent 9-13-13) This is my second attempt to get an RMA ... this is a forwarded email of the 1st attempt. I have contacted my credit card company, in an attempt to get a response from your company, to dispute the charge from you. Ignoring my request(s) only aggravates the situation ... Every time I get a survey about my experience with laptopbatteryexpress.com - I tell the truth ...Worst customer service, wont answer the phone, wont answer the emails, buyers beware ... next step (I guess) is the BBB. Call xxx xxx-xxxx and leave a message - when would be a good time to call and get tech support.

Desired Settlement: I want an RMA for the battery sent for the Inspiron 1545 - Dell has proprietary settings in this laptop that will not allow a 3rd party battery to be used. This business owner knows this fact and sells these "replacement" batteries anyway. They also know how the credit card system works and lays low for the 45 day dispute process. 60 day return warranty is about to expire so they send rebuttal to your cc company and the charge reappears. $74.90 refund and I'll pay return shipping.

Business Response: A refund was issued to Mr ***** on 12-2-13.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/28/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I ordered a laptop battery on 5/15/2013 in the amount of $81.90. They charged my credit card and did not ship a battery. As of today, 5/23/2013, their website indicated that they still have not shipped a battery. I called their customer service number but they do not answer. I left a voice message to call me. No one called. I sent them an email asking to cancel the order and credit my credit card. I have not received a reply.I received my credit card statement and the charge is on the statement. I will not pay for the battery.

Desired Settlement: they should cancel the order and issue a credit in the amount of $81.90 to my credit card.

Business Response: I apologize for the delay in your order.
Your order was shipped via Fedex 4 days ago.
It is scheduled for delivery this next Wednesday.
Here is the Fedex tracking #  ***************

Sincerely
Laptop Battery Express

Consumer Response:

Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. 

Regards,

 

***** ****

 

 

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

7/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1