3/29/2016 Ordered and received a new laptop battery and a/c adapter. The battery works fine. The adapter does not fit my machine. Tried to get an RMA or a replacement but customer service was unresponsive over period of several months.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. W. on 3/29/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/9/2015 I ordered a laptop battery from Laptop Battery Express, paid extra to ship quickly. received the incorrect battery. I e-mailed Laptop Battery Express the day I received the incorrect battery. 1 week later still no response, so I go through my account holder to contact Laptop Battery Express. I got an automated sorry response and nothing else. so I'm out a battery, $120usd, plus now I have 2 batteries disposal costs to bear. I'm betting an auto response to this post also. btw: the #1 reason laptop batteries fail is not accidental discharge as one of their responses below suggest. Do a search yourself and see if any at all come up for accidental discharge. Search: What is the #1 reason laptop batteries fail.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by chuck495 on 12/9/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Sorry for the slow response for your order problem. These are the busiest days of the year for us - immediately before and after Thanksgiving Day. A return label is being sent to you for a full refund for the incorrect battery we sent you. Sorry for the error. by on 12/11/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
10/12/2015 I would not order from here. I read the reviews on their site...Silly me I should have known better. The battery lasted @ 4 months. I have called for a replacement. I have to pay 15.00 to replace...with probably another poor battery. This is my 2nd call - the replacement was never processed. No way I would do this again.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Kathleen S. on 10/12/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello, Our warranty covers the replacement of a defective battery with a brand new replacement battery. The warranty does not cover the shipping costs however to return the defective battery & reship a new battery. It appears you have not sent us the old battery nor paid for shipping to exchange the battery until today. This has been why there has been a delay. ***** The number 1 reason a battery fails is caused by accidentally running the battery to empty. If you close the lid or use the on/off switch on the chassis of the laptop, your laptop will not shut off but go into sleep mode. In sleep mode, your hard drive is still spinning & still consuming power. If the laptop is not plugged in, it is possible for the laptop to drain the battery while in sleep mode. A better way to shut down the laptop is to use the shut down command on the screen itself. by on 10/12/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/29/2015 This is about the only company that does not do free returns. We paid for a 2 day shipping -got it in 3 and we simply did not need what we ordered after all. I called to get an RA# and was told to ship it back out of my pocket. They said "we shipped it free to you" and I corrected them on that point. I was given a long speach on shipping economics by the manager ! So, more money out of my pocket because they will only refund the cost of product and not the shipping charge. I was told that they do not make any monry on shipping. Well, they just made $15 off of us. ????
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Veronica L. on 9/29/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Our batteries carry a 2 year warranty. Twice the warranty offered by competing computer companies. The warranty however does not cover the shipping costs to return a product and reship a new one. These costs average $7.50 for each shipment. Amazon is the largest on-line web store in the USA. They also do not pay for return shipping. by on 10/12/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
8/12/2015 Battery sent was defective. It was returned but the company won't pay for shipping because I wouldn't take another battery in exchange! Who would after losing confidence in their product quality. Crazy way to handle the customer for $14!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by tom h. on 8/12/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Our batteries carry a 2 year warranty. Twice the warranty offered by competing computer companies. The warranty however does not cover the shipping costs to return a product and reship a new one. These costs average $7.50 for each shipment. Amazon is the largest on-line web store in the USA. They also do not pay for return shipping. by on 10/12/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2