4/16/2016 I had a "20% off stewed" catalog and after seeing my discount were not being applied online, I called customer service to place the order. After she told me she applied discounts and dropped shipping charges there was a tremendous drop in price. I was elated until the order came. Turns out she sneakily dropped an ottoman off the order to give me the impression of a huge discount( Now I have 2 chairs, 2 pillows and one ottoman!) They denied it and, of course you can't prove it since it was all verbal. They did not give me any addition discounts when I called to complain.. still $378 ( including taxes and 20% discount for the additional ottoman.) I told them to take me off the mail list...no more Frontage for me!! Hey Frontgate! there is too much competition to not secure your repeat customers!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by EBell on 4/16/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2/23/2016 I ordered a chaise that arrived damaged. I left it outside for pick up. When they finally returned for pick up I was not home. Instead of picking up the huge open box sitting on the driveway, they rang my bell and my painter let them in. They TOOK/stole my dining room table (a Room & Board product)!! When I arrived home I called the driver (very rude fellow) and demanded return of my table. 45 minutes later they returned my table DAMAGED!!! I called Frontgate immediately thinking they too would be shocked. Instead they told me they could not help me... the issue was "out of their hands" and that I had to deal with their delivery company to try and get a resolution. I bought the product from Frontgate, paid Frontage for the shipping and they left me to fend for myself with their subcontractor. Positively insane. The company doesn't even try to do the right thing.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. S. on 2/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/22/2015 I ordered a door mat inscribed with a name. It was delivered on time. However it was a gift for Xmas to my sister with her family name on it and you spelled it wrong even though the receipt you sent me had it spelled right - the way I had told you. My sister called you and you are supposed to send her a shipping label to return the wrong one. I asked her if you were sending her a corrected one right away- in time for Xmas but she said she had to return the bad one before you replaced it. This is not exceptible as it wAs your mistake and a new one should have been monogrammed and sent asap. I am disappointed in your company!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by M. F. on 12/22/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/11/2015 Ordered the woodland pre lit garland on Sunday, December 6, 2015. Order went through with an expected 12/14/15 delivery date. Received an email today, December 11 to inform me that they are out of stock and will not complete my order. Really??? 5 days later??? They do not keep adequate inventory. Not pleased at all. I will not shop here again.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. B. on 12/11/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
9/29/2015 Ordered an expensive pet bed from Frontgate December 2012. It is now less than three years later, and the inside form has literally crumbled in my hands. I contacted Frontgate assuming they would stand by their product - but no - they offered me 10% off of a new bed. Why would I order a new bed when the original one fell apart? I am disgusted with Frontgate - will never recommend them again, will never use them, and will be sharing my experience with others.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Lisa M. on 9/29/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4