BBB Accredited Business Profile

Hammell Homes

Hammell Homes

(847) 558-1969

Hammell Homes

31 years in business
1820 Laurel Ave
Evanston, IL 60201-3327
Additional Phone Numbers
  • (847) 230-4227
Additional Email Addresses
  • Rhamm10268@aol.com
  • rick@hammellhomes.com
Additional Website Addresses
BBB File Opened: 09/28/2006
Business Started: 01/01/1986
Business Started Locally: 01/01/1986
Type of Entity
Sole Proprietorship
Business Management
  • Mr. Rick Hammell, Owner
Business Category
  • Contractors - General
  • Kitchen Remodeling
  • Kitchen & Bath Design
  • Carpenters
  • Concrete Contractors
  • Basement - Contractors
  • Basement - Finishing
  • Drywall Contractors
  • Electricians
  • Hand Painting & Decorating
  • Contractor - Insulation
  • Painting Contractors
  • Painters - Commercial or Residential
  • Patio & Deck Builders
  • Plumbers
  • Construction & Remodeling Services
  • Basement - Remodeling
  • Bathroom Remodeling
  • Remodeling Services
  • Windows - Installation & Service
  • Handyman Services
  • Hardwood Floor Contractors
  • NAICS: New Single-Family Housing Construction (except Operative Builders)
  • Cabinets
  • Countertops
  • Doors
  • Doors - Patio
  • Doors - Installation
  • Kitchen Cabinets & Equipment - Household
  • Windows & Doors - Installation & Service
  • Windows
  • Windows - Wood
  • Windows - Vinyl
  • Custom Framing
  • Fire & Water Damage Restoration
  • Fire Damage Restoration
  • Water Damage Restoration
  • Contractor - Commercial
  • Contractor - Interior Trim
  • Contractors - Flooring

Products & Services
Epco Paint Wallpaper, North Shore Kitchen & Bath Ctr, Evanston Lumber Design Center, Carlson Custom Countertops, Decorator Hardware & Bath , Evanston Lumber Co, Lowe's, The Home Depot, Lemoi Ace Hardware, Lee Lumber & Building Material, Skokie Millwork Inc, Restoration Hardware
Licensing, Bonding or Registration
This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.
Methods of Payment
  • Credit card, cash, check.
Refund & Exchange Policy: 
Hammell Homes has a great interest in taking care of our customers not only during the project, but for the future. Our first concern is to "do it right the first time" and build with quality products so our customers do not have to make any callback. Despite all efforts and supervision, workmanship mistakes are made and we have a (1) one year warranty on all our workmanship to repair or reconcile all problems to an industry standard. In addition to Hammell Homes one year warranty, various subcontractors may have additional warranties which will be honored by that particular subcontractor. Any material that is covered by its own warranty will be addressed by the manufacturer.


BBB accredited business

A+

Overview

Hammell Homes is a general contractor which provides property preservation and restoration to residential customers. This company serves the northern suburbs of Chicago, including Skokie, Wilmette, Kenilworth, Winnetka, Lincolnwood, Morton Grove, Northfield, Niles, Park Ridge, Glencoe, Northbrook, Golf, Des Plaines, Highland Park, Deerfield, Highwood, Bannockburn, Lincolnshire, Riverwoods, Mt Prospect, Prospect Heights, and Wheeling. Services available from this company include basement finishing and remodeling, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, plumbing, and handyman and general maintenance services.

 

Reviews : 

A man in his 40s from Evanston, IL wrote a 5 star Yelp review.
They always do fast and reliable work, and fix any problems that arise in old homes like mine. I've used them on projects from simple paint, plaster, and clean-up to roofing, bathroom fixtures, and AC. Hammell Homes has also helped me out with more than one emergency.
Aaron A. Evanston, IL 
5.0 star rating 3/12/2016


A man in his 30s from Evanston, IL wrote a 5 star Yelp review "Rick is my Go To Guy for everything to do with a home! from the concrete drive way, to landscaping, interior maintenance, customizing closet space, custom light fixtures, plumbing,  they even worked on the roof and trimmed the trees....you name it he'll get it done.
Nadeem N. Evanston, IL
5.0 star rating 3/10/2016


A Yelp user from Evanston, IL wrote a 5 star review "I am a real estate investor and whenever I need renovation work I call Rick Hammell. I trust him to handle all aspects of the project and to come in at budget and timely, and he always employs a team of professionals.
John M. Evanston, IL
5.0 star rating
February 2, 2016


A woman in her 30s from Chicago, IL wrote a 4 star Yelp review "Rick from Hammell Homes was great, they gave us an estimate and everything via e-mail. (A rarity) They were very prompt about scheduling the work and replacing our stairs, even putting in some supports that the original construction was missing.  We will definitely contact them for future projects. Paige S. Chicago, IL
4.0 star rating
February 1, 2016, 

Let's socialize:

BBB Reason for Ratings

BBB rating is based on 13 factors: Get the details about the factors considered.

Business Profile

M: 7:00 AM-7:00 PM
T: 7:00 AM-7:00 PM
W: 7:00 AM-7:00 PM
Th: 7:00 AM-7:00 PM
F: 7:00 AM-7:00 PM
S: 8:00 AM-2:00 PM
Su: Closed
H: Closed

Licensing information is provided in the BBB Business Profiles to inform the public about industries that may require professional licensing, bonding, or registration. Better Business Bureau encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.
BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to substantiate their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.
BBB reports on known significant government actions involving the business's marketplace conduct.
BBB reports on a company that is out of business for three years from the date the company closes its doors or ceases to do business.
BBB reports on unauthorized use of the Better Business Bureau's name and/or logo for as long as the business continues to use it in any advertising, or for one year after the business ceases any repeated unauthorized uses.
BBB reports on a business’s bankruptcy as long as the business remains in bankruptcy.
BBB reports when mail sent to the business was returned by the Postal Service.

Hammell Homes

Hammell Homes

BBB ACCREDITED SINCE 01/01/2015

Customer Review Rating:

There are NO reviews for this business.
Be the first to leave a review!