3/23/2016 Columbia Gas disconnected my gas service on 3/18/16 to $157 being owed in past due bills which were in my landlord's name, im not complaining about that, I called to have have service restored in my name on 3/19/16, they tell me that the earliest that they can come out is 3/23/16, they say they called at 9:55am on 3/23/16 and got no answer so they didn't come out after I called them at 11:30am the same day, then they say the next time they'll be able to come out is 3/29/16
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jon T. on 3/23/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
12/11/2015 Terrible customer service. My phone was acting up, saying that I did not have a sim card so when I set up my appointment to have service restored, I gave them my work number. Here was the issue; they gave me an 18 hour window for service. I was advised that when I left work, I could call them to give them my home phone. I called at 2:45pm to let them know I was leaving at 3pm to go home and gave them my new number. 5 minutes after I left, the service person called my work and my employees stated I had just gone home. He stated he would wait 10 minutes then call my home phone. It took me 15 minutes to get home, So it was my fault I missed the phone call. The supervisor I spoke to sounded like a parrot, reciting policy. I missed the call by less than 5 minutes! Could they not assist me? Apparently the supervisors at Columbia have no power to help customers at all in regards to their needs, "policy says...." is all I heard. This is no way to operate a business. Poor policy to give an 18 hour window to begin with. Then, when after I had called 4 times that morning to make sure I did not miss the appointment, he calls me twice within 10 minutes while I am in route to meet him. I get 10 minutes in an 18 hour day to get to my house? Absurd..
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by G. H. on 12/11/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
12/4/2015 I called to get gas on at a new house I had just purchased show me my wife my unborn child and my 13 year old son can move in there they were supposed to come December 1st to turn the gas on a few days before that they came and a band in the house didn't even notify each other so when the guy came to turn the gas on it was abandoned so now they have to dig it up and they're telling me that it's going to take an additional 15 days to do this mind you I have my other house sold so we will be homeless for 10 days but Columbia Gas doesn't know how any of this happened because nobody notified them of the abandonment but it's their job to do it.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by l. s. on 12/4/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/27/2015 I called Columbia Gas of Ohio on May 7th, 2015 to have the account changed into my name. I first turned on my furnace, October of this year. Everything was fine. On Wednesday, November 25 I realized my furnace was not working, upon inspection the furnace was not receiving any gas. With it being the night before Thanksgiving, I waited until Friday morning at 7 to call Columbia Gas. I was told that "someone" deleted my name for the account, so it was shut off. The kicker is we have to wait until next week to have our gas turned on. Columbia Gas needs to do an "investigation". It is Friday, we have family coming over with it being a holiday weekend. I was told repeatedly by Stephanie that there is nothing she can do. I asked about a different Gas Company, I was told yes, if we want to run new gas lines. While I understand mistakes happen, this is unacceptable. We will have no heat for at least 5 days if not more.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by T. S. on 11/27/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
11/23/2015 My aunt passed away in August of this year and I am the executor of her estate. I had her mail forward my home so I could pay the bills promptly. This was also what the post office recommended me to do. I called Columbia Gas to change the mailing address her home and explained what had happened. I am also a customer of Columbia Gas and I asked that they would put her billing to me securing the account by my responsibility to pay the bill. I had paid the August and September bills, but because they were not sending them directly to me they were late by a day or two getting paid. I called them again to try to get the bills sent to my home and to make sure they kept the service active. The first week in November I hired a cleaning lady to clean the home to make it ready for sale. She called me and said there was no heat or hot water. Columbia Gas shut the gas off. I spoke to several people on the 800# and arranged to get the gas turned back on but the soonest they could get to it was 11/24/2015. Since our weather got worse over the weekend one of the water lines on an outside wall must have froze and there is a small leak in the kitchen. I think that Columbia needs a customer service line locally instead of a call taker somewhere that does not provide customer service. I even spoke to a supervisor. The best she could tell me is that it will be turned on 11/24/2015. I have had about the luck talking to a service tech in India or somewhere in the middle east.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by W. C. on 11/23/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6