Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Personalized women, men, youth, toddler, infant clothing and accessories.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that e Retailing Associates LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for e Retailing Associates LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on e Retailing Associates LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 28, 2006 Business started: 09/01/2004 in OH Business incorporated 06/25/2004 in OH
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Taj Schaffnit, CEO Ms. Stephanie Schaffnit, Controller
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Stephanie Schaffnit, Controller
Principal: Ms. Taj Schaffnit, CEO
Business Category

Clothing - Retail Internet Shopping Shirts - Custom Made T-Shirts

Refund and Exchange Policy
If you are not satisfied with your item, contact us within 30 days. We
examine every issue on a case-by-case basis and we'll do what it takes
to make you happy.

Please email our  customer service department at and provide a brief explanation. 

Please remember to review your design and the product size chart prior
to ordering, as each order is made individually to your specifications
and cannot be resold.

Under certain circumstances we might ask you to return your items in
order to receive a refund. We do not cover the cost of shipping.
Alternate Business Names
Bridal Party Tees Customized
Additional Information

CustomizedGirl offers personalized fashion through the CustomizedGirl Collection and interactive website.

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

e Retailing Associates LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2282 Westbrooke Drive

    Columbus, OH 43228 (800) 361-8811


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with this business on Sept. 9, 2014 for a personalized t-shirt I received the order on Sept. 16, 2014. Once I received the order I discovered that the ink that was used to personalize the item was completely dull, discolored and the colors did not match the depiction described on their website at the time of me placing the order. I got in contact with their customer service department by calling them at ###-###-#### on Sept. 17, 2014 and proceeded to inform them of the poor quality of the merchandise and I was assured that they would look into it and address my concern by sending an email to me the same day. After they failed to follow up as promised I email them on Sept. 17 requesting an update. I also called them on Sept. 18 and spoke with a customer service manager that as a form as an explanation proceeded to state that the t-shirt in question had to be pretreated in order to print the customization on it and that that was the reason for the indelible ink. That was never explained or disclosed anywhere on their website. So I proceeded to request a full refund, they said that they issue one the same day. I am now awaiting to received that credit.

Desired Settlement: Issuance of full refund for shoddy quality of merchandise and for failure to sell a quality item as advertised.

Business Response:

****** this is the email I sent to you confirming your credit.  This was the total of your order, including any freight that you paid.  This email was sent to you at 1:28pm, EST.
It was sent to the email address you provided during your order process and the email to which you confirmed during our phone conversation this morning:
If you need anything further, please do not hesitate to contact us again.
Please see the attached credit receipt per our recent discussion.
I do apologize that you were not satisfied with the print on your product.
If you need future customized needs, please call us and we can assist in choosing something that suits your needs.
Thank you,

9/23/2013 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I placed an order with Customized Girl and paid extra for expedited shipping. According to the tracking that shows when I go to my account, the item shipped on the 6th of August. The tracking stopped on the 13th of August. I messaged Customized Girl on Sept 3rd asking for a refund since the event I had wanted the item for had now passed and I had heard nothing from them. They replied that they had received my package back that same day (the 3rd) with a bad address, and I needed to contact Customer Service to validate my address as well as pay shipping again. I called FedEx (who the tracking was through) who told me that there was no possible way the package was not returned to them sooner, and that normally it would have taken 1-2 days. I cannot find the incorrect address on my account, and there is no confirmation email for me to refer to. The link on my account to see my order says "invalid order number" when clicked. I emailed them asking to see it, and they replied with the same email as before. I called, and was told the shipping would be over $11 which is not a shipping price on their website.

Desired Settlement: I would like to see the incorrect address in order to validate it and have the item shipped free of charge due to the lack of timely response. If that is not possible I would like a refund.

Business Response: ******

I apologize that you have not received your order yet.

Please note the following details regarding your order.

On August 6 we shipped out your order to the address you gave during the checkout process when you placed the order.  You listed the following as your address:
* ****** *** ******* ** *****
Please note on the attachments this address as you listed it.

Our shipping providers are listed on our site under the FAQ section and state:
"Which shipping providers do you use?
Depending on the option you choose, we will use USPS, FedEx, or UPS. We will use the method that will be the most efficient for your delivery."

The reason I give you this information is to explain that Fedex did in fact pick your package up from our facility on August 6.  On August 10, the package was transferred to USPS.  This is an agreement that Fedex has with USPS, called "Smartpost".  According to the attachment, USPS stated "no such address" on August 10.  We also do not see any further tracking information since August 13.  Apparently, it was on it's way back to us, however, we did not know this until it arrived at our facility on September 3, which is when we contacted you to let you know your package returned to us.  USPS delivers returned packages to us in bulk.  We do not receive them on a daily basis.

I do understand that you may not have been able to see your order as you also needed the Record Locator number.  We provided this to you in the email trail below.

The reason we asked for $11.22 to reship back to you was because we provided the service to you of printing your design and shipping, however, as you did not enter a street number on your address, the USPS could not deliver.  It was going to cost us a second shipping charge plus a return fee to reship to you.  In orders when it may be our error, we always reship with no charge to the customer.  We were asking you to pay the reship charge since the street address was not entered and we produced your garment.  Our last correspondence with you was that you were going to get back with us when you had the funds available to reship the package.  Please see the attachments for details to these events.

You also mentioned that you did not receive your email confirmation which would have been automatically sent upon placing the order.  It was sent to the email address you listed on your order of: ************************  If this email is not correct, then the confirmation would not have delivered properly to you.  This email address is also listed on your order in the attachment included with this response.

I hope this addresses all your concerns regarding your order with us.

We take our standing with the Better Business Bureau very seriously and it is for this reason that we have an A+ rating.  We look at this organization as a means for consumers to protect themselves from fraudulent businesses, and we most certainly are not in that category.  

Now that I have shared a bit more with you about your order process, I would like to help you further with your request.  We can certainly credit your original method of payment the full amount of $30.21 or reship out to you at no additional charge for your inconvenience.  Please contact me at ###-###-#### to make these arrangements.

Thank you,


Customized Girl

Business Response: I think I understand what you are asking, however, I have no way of "proving" to you that the USPS took an extreme amount of time to get your package back to us.  They keep the returned packages and bring to us when they can.  

The fact remains that you did not enter a street number when you placed the order.  Your package tried to find you, but could not due to the missing street number.

I have offered to credit you the full amount AND reship the package to you.  As I cannot prove why the USPS did what they did, I will just issue the refund.  Please allow 7-10 business days to see the credit appear on your statement depending on your financial institution.

Your package is going out in today's mail to the address below.

Thank you,
Customized Girl

I have received a message from the BBB regarding my package, and although there is a phone number in the message, at this point I would prefer to keep all correspondence in writing. I'm sure you can understand. I have verified with USPS who also that you would have received the package long before you said that you did. I checked because if it were true that the package took that long to return I would be happy to pay the extra and take the fall. As it stands, I would be willing to fix the address and accept the package; however, if that cannot be done in writing I would like a refund. I also, have checked all of my email including spam and have no confirmation emails from you.
My address is
**** * ****** *** ******* ** ****

Your order has been returned to us as undeliverable based upon the shipping address information provided to us.

We are happy to help get your order to you, however there will be an additional charge depending on how you want the order shipped.

Please contact our Customer Service department to provide an alternate shipping address as well as your payment information.  We are available to serve you Monday - Friday between the hours of 9:00 AM and 6:00 PM (EST).