Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Vision Retailing, Inc.

Phone: (877) 818-4461 Fax: (519) 831-0641 100 Brickstone Square Suite 502, Andover, MA 01810 http://www.shoeline.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Shoeline.com, also doing business as Vision Retailing, Inc. is a Shoes-Retail business. This company states it is an ecommerce site that sells footwear and footwear accessories to consumers over the internet.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Vision Retailing, Inc. meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Vision Retailing, Inc. include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Industry Ratings Comparison | Chart


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 1
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

6 Customer Reviews on Vision Retailing, Inc.
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 3
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 3
Total Customer Reviews 6

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 13, 2008 Business started: 06/01/2004 in NH Business incorporated 06/15/2004 in NH
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. James Issler, President Mr. Frank Malsbenden, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James Issler, President
Principal: Mr. Frank Malsbenden, Vice President
Number of Employees

10

Business Category

SHOES-RETAIL E-COMMERCE Shoe Stores (NAICS: 448210)

Products & Services

Vision Retailing, Inc. sells the following brand(s): Born, Carolina, Corcoran, Dexter Bowling, Double-H, Kork-Ease, Me Too, Nurse Mates, Sofft, Softspots

Vision Retailing, Inc. offers the following product(s): Kid's shoes, Men's shoes, Women's shoes

Hours of Operation
M: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
T: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
W: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Th: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
F: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
S: Closed
Su: Closed
Method(s) of Payment
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
PayPal
Refund and Exchange Policy
The business states that their refund policy is as follows: Shoeline.com stands by our products. If you are unhappy with your order you may return your purchase within 30 days of shipment for a refund or exchange. Shoes must be in original(unworn) condition to be accepted for returns/exchange(unless defective). Beyond 30 days, our products are guaranteed for 1 year against defects and workmanship. Enclosed in every order is: Merchandise Return Form to be filled outReturn Label with instructions for either a return or an exchangeUPS Pre-Paid Return Sticker for your convenience. If you did not receive a Merchandise Return Form with your order, please print,fill out, and return this Return Form (Acrobat PDF) for your return/exchange. Straight returns are charged a fee of $5.95 if the UPS Pre-Paid Return Sticker provided is used.The cost of shipping an item back to Shoeline.com is always the responsibility of the customer.(Note: exceptions to this policy are made for defective items). No shipping charges will be applied to exchange orders. Please note that on all exchange requests you will be refunded for the item you return and then charged for the new item when it ships out to you. We will process your return/exchange 1-2 days after it is received at our warehouse. You will receive an email from us to confirm the receipt and processing of your return. Please allow 3-5 business days for the refund credit to appear on your credit card/bank account. If you have any questions, please call us at (877) 818 4461 or via email at customerservice@shoeline.com.
Alternate Business Names
Shoeline.com
Industry Tips
Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site - Video Five Steps to Building an E-Commerce Site for Your Small Business Shoes - Retail

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Vision Retailing, Inc. has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 100 Brickstone Square Suite 502

    Andover, MA 01810

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I know I am being a bit of a ***** here but it has been very frustrating trying to work with these folks over the last 2 months and the only result is a pair of useless shoes and a lost of $100. Let me start by quoting their guarantee posted on their website shoeline.com. Our Guarantee At Shoeline.com you will find a wide selection of the finest footwear and footwear accessories available. You may return your purchase within 30 days of shipment for a refund or exchange. Beyond 30 days, our products are guaranteed against defects for 1 year. I know in today's world a guarantee really means we will try to hold to this until it cost the company a penny and then we will throw it out the window for a policy and fine print that is listed somewhere down the page where a customer would have to read a page before getting to it. Most people, ourselves included, don't read that much. That is my fault as a customer and is why I know nothing will actually come of this complaint, but I am still upset and I just want to throw my story out there so others may be warned and not run into a similar issue when dealing with this company. So me and my wife decided to go ahead and try to purchase shoes online for the first time because we read their guarantee of returns and figured if they don't fit we just return it and all will be good! We got the first pair in and it was a size 13, we ordered a 10 and a half. No big deal, we returned them in and got the right pair back. The 10 and a half when i tried them on did not fit. When I tightened them down they felt wearable so I tried them out at work. Now I work an office job where we only need steel toe shoes for going out in our warehouse, which I ddin't do that day. Just wore them like normal and they kept loosening up. The laces would not stay tight at all for some reason. I had to re tie them 5 or 6 times that day to keep them from turning into the clunky clown shoes they felt like if the laces weren't tied down. I knew these weren't going to work. I looked at the shoes before sending them back and they looked fine, admittedly a scuff mark developed on the toe of the shoe, but I felt as though any amateur shoe polisher could get out with a swipe of a polishing towel, it would literally take 20 seconds to fix. All in all it took about a month to get the shoes back with a letter saying "sorry, but we aren't sorry. Have fun with your worthless shoes." OK that was not an actual quote it was very professionally written but the message was the same. I gave their customer service a call and they helped me navigate through their website to find the spot where it says they cannot be returned. "Shoes must be in original(unworn) condition to be accepted for returns/exchange(unless defective)." Now these shoes were not in their original condition, they had a scuff. I could argue that these shoes were defective because the laces would not stay tight and that is the only reason they were worn but that would mean another phone call and quite frankly I am giving up and hoping they listen to someone with some pull (the BBB) since they don't seem interested in listening to their customers directly.

Desired Settlement: So a refund would be nice, not expecting it. I really just want this business to know the impact their policy has on someone who doesn't make a lot of money and who has essentially donated them $100 to have a pair of shoes that I cannot, and will not be able to wear at all. I know taking in returned shoes that you cannot turn around and sell is not a sustainable business practice. I will however recommend that their return center where they inspect the shoes, keeps some basic polishing equipment on hand where they can inspect the shoes, take 20 seconds to try and fix anything wrong with the shoes, and then make the decision as to whether or not they can resell them. Instead of their current practice of opening the box, looking at the shoes, closing the box and sending it back to what they know will be a very upset customer. If I got the right shoes returned to me hell I'd probably be a life time user of the website, instead I have turned into a pain in the butt customer who had to use the BBB to try and get something solved. I just hope that someone at shoeline.com can read this and try to make a case for repairing returned shoes before rejecting completely to keep them from having to deal with complaints like these again. Best of luck to you in the future shoeline! Feel free to contact me.

Business Response: Good Morning,The customer returned the shoes back to use and requested a smaller size. When we got the return the shoes were dirty and worn. The bottoms of the shoes still had dirt on them. We do state on our website and on the return form the customer filled out the shoes must be in unworn condition. Thank you,Shoeline.com Customer Care

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau: I figured it wouldn't change a thing.  That is unfortunate. I'm not trying to pursue this, was just hoping to give the company some advice on how to keep customers happy. I disagree with, but understand.  I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint #********. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.  Regards, ****** ******

6/16/2014 Delivery Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i ordered a pair of work boots on 6/10/14 and i understand that they take up to 3 days of processing to complete but i choose next day shipping and i even called them directly after i placed a order because after i hit complete order it said there was a problem. they took the money from my account right away and after i called them 3 times during business hours not a phone call back or nothing this was supposed to be a gift for my father for fathers day but this company has failed to give my product in the promised amount of time with the promised product

Desired Settlement: i would like my product that i ordered last Tuesday for one and some of my money back for a ruined fathers day

Business Response: Hello,We have spoken to ***** ***** this morning and have canceled his order per his request. We have followed up with the customer via the phone we have resolved the issue with the customer.

Thank you,
********* *****
*****s@*******.com
###-###-####

Consumer Response: I have reviewed the response submitted by the business and have determined that the response does satisfy my issues and/or concerns in reference to complaint. I understand that by choosing to accept the business response that my complaint will be closed as resolved.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

6 Customer Reviews on Vision Retailing, Inc.
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart