11/13/2014 This company is very bad. They offered their free CD program on ********* radio in March 2014. So I ordered online. Then they started to charge three installments of total $330 and said if I wanted to return, I had to fill out paper feedback. Just yes/No is not allowed. More than that, I found they charged monthly $49 for some kind of service. When I called, they said, you had to call in to cancel the service. The charge sneak in with $1 in the first month, then $49 afterwards per month. I just saw they announced a big layoff the end of Oct, 2014. Now if I saw this company's name, I am feeling scared and not sure which credit card they will charge again.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by MotherOfTroubledTeens on 11/13/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
6/27/2014 A year after buying the program, our son is doing as bad as he was before. In fact, just this week, his school contacted us and told us he will have to repeat the 9th grade. The parenting "tips" do not work.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Janette R. on 6/27/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business We’re very sorry to learn that you have not had the success with our program that you had originally hoped for. It’s our goal to have every family who uses our programs achieve positive change. We understand that achieving that change is a process, and when you’re not seeing the results you want, it can be difficult to remain hopeful. Success is obtained differently with every family, and we would like the opportunity to try to help yours again. Please contact our Customer Service Department either via email or phone so we can talk about options for helping you to implement the tools and techniques in the program. By email we can be reached at *********************************** and by phone you can reach us Monday through Friday from 8:30am-5pm eastern time at ***************  by on 7/1/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
2/25/2014 Beware of Legacy Publishing's hidden fees. I ordered the ***** **************, which was a good product. I also purchased a 30 day trial access to the customer support line for $1.30. I was not aware that after the 30 days were up, the company was going to charge me $50 per month for the customer support line. It was a few months before I noticed it on my CC statement and the customer service department rep. **** was reluctant to refund even one month. He was also very condescending.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Keri L. on 2/25/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8 people found this review helpful .
12/26/2013 I had purchased their CD program in June 2012. The advisor on the phone I spoke with asked questions from me since I was questioning if this program was right for me. I had told him that my sons issues were not that bad and explained my concerns to him. He was not too sure and recommended me to get the program. When I agreed all the rest of the sales pitches and offers followed one after another. I had explained to the advisor that I was driving and he still talked about the other free trial offers. apparently he had put me in a program that was a "support line" offer and it was to be charged on monthly basis. Of course I do not recall the offer and never agreed. I was to make 2 payments and I checked my credit card statement for the charges and it was over after 2 payments. I go back to my statement today( December 27th , 2013) and see that there is a $49 charge from them. I call back and find out that I have been paying for a free trial offer that I had never used (since August 2012)! They would not reverse charges and said that they are willing to credit only 2 months. I had a free trial offer that I had to cancel! I think it is a scam to get this program. They keep saying that they have the recordings. This is just tricking people in to their programs and the FREE TRIAL OFFERS are a trap. I am very disappointed with the way they do business. Specially knowing that their program would not be needed by me- The advisors ask the questions and as they say they are fully experienced ( I had explained my situation and the advisor initially did not think my son had any problems and sold it to me anyway…….) and have the educational backgrounds, and yet sell them when their program does not help someone like me. I could not even apply anything in their program because either my child did not have the behavior problems or I was already using certain basic rules myself for years!. I am very disappointed and wished that I never had called them. I also want others to check in to this before purchasing and see if they really need it and if so DO NOT AGREE TO ANY OTHER FREE TRIAL OFFERS that they offer.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Sunny on 12/26/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8 people found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
11/26/2013 I called regarding a program named total transformation and did get taken in by the sales person. A free program? huh? You have to agree to fill in the survey but then for a mere 59.00 a month you have access to their parental support. The first month only costs you 5.00. If you don't cancel it, it is charged to your credit card. Beware of the fact that they don't have any record of your call to them to cancel. I had buyers remorse the day after I ordered this program and called to cancel it. I was told that it had already been shipped. So I would have to wait until it got here and the follow instructions on how to return it. Wrong. No changing your mingd here. You are obligated to fill in survey in order to get your free program. If the program is not filled in to their satisfaction they will not issue a refund. BEWARE!!!!!!! Do fall for this. If you have agreed to a monthly fee of 59.00 for this and the fee is put on your credit card, you need to call your credit card co. and have them issue you another number so they cannot freely access your card.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Judy T. on 11/26/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
10 people found this review helpful .
1 2