5/3/2016 Worst service and irresponsible people working here. They are just insane. Never go for this company ever. Be safe and think twice. I would personally never recommend this company. They are fraud and charge you all illegal charges without your notice.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by K. M. on 5/3/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hi ******* We just called you to try and resolve your issues. Please check your voicemail as we left a direct contact. Best regards, by on 5/3/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4/6/2016 I feel a civic responsibility to share my experience with the public about Cyan Card Services. After having a poor experience with ****** **** ******** I heavily researched several merchant card services on the web to properly qualify a replacement. Cyan has a friendly, and responsible sales and customer service front which appears to be on top of things. They seemed to have the fewest complaints of the top 10 providers. I eagerly set up the account. We processed almost $6000 worth of credit card transactions in the first week of our relationship and the money has yet to be deposited into our account almost 3 weeks later. ****** ***** was the consultant that I dealt with and I was assured that the monies would be deposited in our account promptly in accordance to the terms of the agreement. Now, three weeks later, we have been told a variety of excuses such as improper account number, improper bank account routing number, internal security protocols and such and so forth. We have been bounced back and forth from customer service to sales a number of times and still, NO MONEY! Now when we call customer service we are put on hold in an endless feedback loop. Obviously, this company is a scam and they make their money holding other people's money to finance their other endeavors. This appears to be an industry problem. I would recommend to anyone reading this to use a local bank in your local market for credit card services even though it may cost extra. We would give Cyan card services an "F" rating and not recommend them to anybody. STAY AWAY!!!! Sincerely, ******* ** ********* ******** ********** ******
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by MPM on 4/6/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/14/2016 If I could give a 0 to this company, I will definitely do so. I sent my information requesting my bank account to be changes 2 month ago. I'm calling every day and being asked to fill the form again and again. Seems that nobody care and nobody has a customer service skills beside apologizing over and over again. I asked to talk with a supervisor, I was promised that a supervisor will call me back..... Needless to say I'm still waiting.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by M. S. on 3/14/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hi ***** I apologize about any inconvenience. We will have someone contact you to assist with your bank change. Best regards. by on 3/14/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/2/2016 I set up my credit card processing with Merchant Warehouse (later became CAYAN) in 2013 for my boutique. Their personnel filled in the paperwork and sent it to me for a digital signature. I signed it and sent it back, they said they would verify Secretary of State filing and additional verifications to make sure my business was ligit to accept credit cards. Everything was approved and we began processing credit cards. December 2014, we get a withholding notification from First Data Merchant Services Corporation that our name does not match our TIN. I set it aside because I don't know who ***** **** Merchant Services Corporation is and what their relationship is with my credit card processor CAYAN. They begin withholding 28% of every swipe at our checkout. I immediate called to find out where the problem is, they don't know...there is just a mismatch but they cannot tell me what it is so I can fix it!!!!! I send in a W-9 as requested. They stopped the withholding and confirmed it was a letter B missing from the corporate name, a typo. I am informed my funds can be used as a credit toward my personal income taxes, which does my business no good, since that was my operating income they withheld. I asked for all the documentation they used to set up the account, when I received it I was shocked! They pulled someone else's ******** Secretary of State information to set up my account. They used my TIN but the other company's name, the address nor the owner matched!! March 2016, receive a letter in the mail "Second Withholding" began in December 2015, AGAIN!!!!! I call, they once again can not tell me why withholding had begun. I reviewed my 1099K's from 2015, they only changed ONE of my accounts back in 2015. We have a web merchant ID and a Store merchant ID-only one TIN, but two accounts. CAYAN only bothered to fix my web account, therefore it triggered another withholding. Another $20,000 in withholding, that I cannot get back in my account to keep my store open. I once again faxed and e-mailed the W-9 and letter 147C from the IRS as requested in the letter to fix the problem. One week later they claim they never saw my fax or e-mail and this issue has not been resolved. This is the most incompetent company I have ever dealt with, customer service reps have no authority to check or verify information, supervisors send e-mails with no contact information from DONOTREPLY e-mails. I would LOVE to know where my money is and how much interest they have earned over the last 3 months. I have verified with the IRS that all the information they have on file is correct and they did not request the backup withholding. CAYAN must have a program that triggers the withholding automatically to cover their own butt, at our expense. I would strongly recommend anyone who is looking to process credit cards for their business, big or small, avoid CAYAN. Their incompetence will cost you your business as it has mine.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Claudine J. on 3/2/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hi ********, We will have someone contact you. Best regards, by on 3/2/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
2/24/2016 We had Cayan merchant terminals for a while now, its a nightmare to reach their customer service. They been charging monthly but not providing service to read chip cards exposing all the business merchants to risk. I am now looking to change to some one else who would value my business.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by jag on 2/24/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hi **** we will have someone contact you from our team. Best regards, by on 3/2/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...