11/28/2015 On google search there is a lycos **** *** **** spoke wiith two East Indian Males who called me at my telephone number said my account and network is now compromised and near the end of speaking with them both made vulgar threats towards my information and privacy told me to f...off. .DO NOT CALL THIS NUMBER IF YOU DO DO NOT LET THEM CALL U BACK.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by D.V on 11/28/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
11/21/2015 So far I have 5 prizes of $5 coming from ********** ****, owned by Lycos. I very much doubt I will see any of this. When first I wrote about my Jan. 2015 win not arriving (well after 3 months) they replied and said not to worry. It never arrived and now a second $5 is at least 2 months late from when they say you will get it. I am taking for granted that I will never receive the last 3 either.The dates I won this year are: Jan 9,July16, Aug. 25, Sept.20 and Oct. 10. I have the printout from the computer showing this. Can you help me???????
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by cookie108 on 11/21/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3/11/2014 Getting help from the Customer Service Dept is close to impossible. They will not answer phone calls. I have to submit a "ticket" in order to get a response. The responses are vague at best and keep repeating the same questions. When I ask for a specific action to take place it does not and they will consider the ticket closed when the issue has not been resolved. I have been working on a website for three weeks now and it still will not load the page. I tried to send another email to which it has not been responded to 3 days later. I have bought and paid for a domain that I cannot use as of right now!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Christina . on 3/11/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful and 1 person did not find this review helpful.
1/22/2014 I'm disappointed with their customer service support..Their e-mail system keeps denying me entrance because of my password yet my password is correct..No one answers at their phone number during business hours so I have no way of getting the problem rectified..I did send a help ticket request yesterday however I have yet to get a reply back...
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by JORGE C. on 1/22/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/17/2013 In 2011, a hacker took control of my Lycos account. Lycos were very slow to respond and never properly resolved the problem. They have even tried to bill my ******** ******* account for bogus domain names the hacker created. After considerable trouble, I thought the problem had been resolved. Yet, Lycos has again attempted (in 2013) to bill me for bogus domain names that I did not create, for an account that I thought had been closed in 2011. Their customer service email response has been extremely poor. They insist that I provide them with information the hacker probably set up in their system before they will agree to close the account and stop bothering me. Their phone customer support is worse. It only operates during daytime business hours in the Eastern time zone, so it is not practical for working people to call. When I did call, I was placed on hold for 5 minutes before an automated voice told me to leave my account information to get a callback. I do not have an account! Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos. Don't do business with Lycos.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by David N. on 9/17/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
1 2