4/25/2016 Warning of Fraud and Theft!!! So it all began back in December when my wife and kids were involved in a car accident where someone made an illegal left hand turn into our vehicle. I had Liberty Mutual for auto and home insurance at this point. Well Liberty Mutual would not help us at all unless we wanted to pay our deductible first. They wouldn't even help dispute the findings with the other party's insurance unless we paid. So we had to deal with the other party's insurance directly. Which didn't go well, so after that we decided to cancel our home and auto policies. We let them end on their end date, and set up new policies to take effect the following day. We called Liberty Mutual and confirmed that we were set to cancel and they did confirm. Here we are about ten days afterwards and we are billed from our bank account for Liberty Mutual. We called them, and they said there is a note saying "do not cancel policy trying to save the account." So they auto renewed our policies not only without our permission, but against our direct request (Fraud). Then they went and withdrew the money direct from our accounts being they already had the information, yet again without our permission or even notifying us of anything (Theft). We had just returned from vacation, where we also had a large unexpected expense due to car troubles, and now we have an extra couple of hundred taken from our account without our permission. We knew we would be tight with the car expense but would make it. Now, they made it so we cannot pay our bills as we expected, and are taking food from our kids mouths. I have reached out to them, and they claim they will reimburse us, however it will take 3-5 business days, and they will give us any overdraft fees back due to this issue. However they will not let us speak to a manager, and I feel that 3-5 business days is not good enough. They stole money from my account without my permission, and they need to do whatever it takes to put that money back asap. It doesn't matter if they give the money back, they still took it without our permission. I am highly disgusted with their customer service, and services in general. I will never recommend them to anyone, I will actually speak against them to anyone I hear considering this company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. S. on 4/25/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. ******, I am sorry to hear about this issue. I do see that your wife has contacted our office and the issue is being reviewed. Someone will be contacting your wife after the review. Thank you, by on 4/25/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
4 people found this review helpful .
4/19/2016 I bought a home in September 2015 and got home insurance from Liberty Mutual I thought the company was fantastic at first, then things started to go down hill. about a month after moving in we suddenly got a letter stating that they had inspected our roof and had decided they where no logger going to fully cover the roof at the actual cost to replace it should it be damaged they where only going to refund that they deemed the value should be, I went to the representative I had worked with and spoke to him about the issue he explained what happened to me said he was sorry so I took it with a grain of salt but should have taken that as my first bad experience and walked away. but no I choose to try to make the best of the situation. Later my wife and I apply together for Life insurance through them because we get a discount on home owners and like to keep thing consolidated, mind you there is no big difference between us 6 months in age, same vitamins yada yada, they accepted me immediately and told my wife "they needed review her records" and would get back to her after getting run around for over a month we got a rejection for no other reason other then they saw something in her medical record and they needed to decline her- no note about what it was they saw.. that should have been another sign to walk away but no.... I then try to change my payment information I again contact the nice rep that I always work with, he takes the and assures me multiple times as at this point this company makes me nervous that the payment will come from my new account and not to worry... the payment date comes and goes and still I don't see the payment.... reluctantly I check my old bank and discover... the payment came out there and now the account is negative as I switched my funds to a different account... this company has let me down three times and I'm done I don't advise anyone to have an account with this company
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Julia T. on 4/19/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Ms ********, I am sorry to hear about the difficulties you have experienced. If there are nay issues you would like to discuss in more detail, please contact the presidential service team at 1-800-344-0197 Regards, by on 4/21/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
4/18/2016 I have had Liberty mutual for one year and got in one parking lot accident and am getting kicked off they're plan. I have never heard of this or anyone I have spoke to heard of this.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by J. L. on 4/18/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. ****, I am sorry that we were unable to meet your insurance needs at this time. Regards, by on 4/20/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
4/17/2016 I wanted to give my experience regarding Liberty Mutal home insurance. My area had a freak hail storm with sizes ranging from golf ball to grapefruit size that just destroyed my house and automobile. Damaged to my roof to multiple scrattered windows, garage door and fence. Insurance adjuster came with his estimate. With advice from family informed me to get estimates from contractors to compare. The estimate was so far below all my estimates I felt taken advantage of and offended. My current roof is only 2 years old. I also had to point out damages that the adjuster completely missed or didn't see. As a customer you expect a professional would be able to find all damages and wouldn't need the homeowner to point the damage missed. Adjuster said insurance wants to remove vinyl siding that was non damaged from the rear to replace the damage vinyl in the front. There's No contractor that is willing to do this and have their reputation ruined and no warranty will be issued in reused parts. I feel like this company has cut my legs from underneath. Yes they are covering the damage but not willing to give enough money to have a reputable company to fix the damages. I'm going in the works of disputing this estimate. My house is everything to me and not willing to be taken advantage of and have some unreputable company touch my house. Which is all I can afford with the insurance estimate. My advice is call around and get as many reviews from real customers before choosing a home insurance company.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Marcus on 4/17/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Mr. ****, I am sorry to hear about your recent homeowner loss. If you would like to discuss the issues in more detail, please contact eh presidential service team at 1-800-344-0197. Thank You, by on 4/20/2016

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
2 people found this review helpful .
4/15/2016 I wish I had read some of these reviews before joining Liberty Mutual! I learned my lesson when I switched to a different company because I found the same coverage for a lot less money, and that's when they came up with this fee and that fee, removing my policy completely from my online account (so I couldn't refute all the made up charges they were coming up with). The representative was absolutely rude and wouldn't even let me speak, treating me like I was an idiot who didn't understand anything. My advice: STAY AWAY from Liberty Mutual! Trust me, you can find cheaper insurance for the same coverage and certainly MUCH better customer service elsewhere.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Y. S. on 4/15/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ... 41