12/3/2014 I have been Capital Bankcard customer for 9 years. When I first opened my medical practice, they got me a ***** **** card machine. It worked fine. However, all of a sudden in the last few days, it kept asking for SECURE capture, repeatedly in the same transaction. This hinders my practice and business. I called tech support - learned that they have discontinued support to my device. I would half expect that they would give heads up on such changes?? When I called their customer support, I was not able to reach to a person, despite holding for one hour... twice! When I tried their live chat, it actually said "there is no one to talk to you." I am out of sorts. Not that I did not try to solve the issue, but after an hour of holding twice, I cannot in good conscience recommend them to a fellow physician. I am now reading reviews on ***************
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by tolga c. on 12/3/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello, We apologize for your experience with Capital BankCard. We attempted to assist you on 12/4. A tech rep reached out, and left a detailed message regarding your terminal. Please let us know if you need further assistance. by on 12/8/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
11/13/2014 This company tricked me into signing up for their credit card services by telling me they would get me a refund for overcharges from my previous provider and countless other lies. They didn't return calls to me even though they said they would. Even when I called tech support they didn't put me in touch with a tech support person but would return my call which never happened. This company needs to be stopped from soliciting.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jeanne M. on 11/13/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/19/2014 I run a business and that's tough enough. The amount of paper work I have to do to make sure Capital Bankcard doesn't rob me is amazing. Three examples, I ran the same card 4 times in a day and they accepted all but one of the charges but one despite the fact I had a signed copy of the slip. I needed to have my customer come back and run a different card, you can imagine how the pissed my customer off. Second, a person came in for a custom built item and paid by credit card. The customer decided he no longer wanted it, but it had already been built, so he told the capitol bank it was fraud. Once again, despite having a signed copy of the slip, they took the money out of our account with no notice and told us to bad, so we are out $5,000 there. Third, we did a custom build for another customer and he liked it so much he wanted a second, so we ran his card twice in a day for the same exact amount. Again, with no warning and despite having a signed copy of the receipt, they never gave us our money. We had no way to get ahold of this customer, so once again we are out $1,500. That doesn't even get into how rude they are when you try to call them to get your money they have stolen.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Chris H. on 9/19/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello ****** I am sorry to hear about your experience with Capitol BankCard. Please send me an email directly at ******************************* so that I can review your account and follow up with a call to see what happened. Look forward to hearing back from you and resolving the outstanding issue on your account. by on 9/23/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
9/17/2014 I have never been so duped by a company. This was the first time we have switched our credit card processing to another company so I was very naive. Our terminal wasn't set up correctly to take the extra security steps, CVV code and zip code so not knowing we were being charge extra fees for over 1 1/2 years. I figured Capital Bankcard knew what they were doing and that it was extra key entries that were unneeded. They did know what they were doing since we were being charged extra fees every month due to the missed steps. I wanted out of our contract and requested a reduce in the early termination fee and they would not reduce it at all not even by $100. They said that they can reprogram the machine to now accept those security steps but what about the thousands of dollars were are out due to it not being set up correctly in the first place. Lesson learned, I will never do business with this company again nor will I ever recommend them to anyone. Now I know what to look out for and what questions to ask.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Michelle I. on 9/17/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello ********* I am so sorry to hear about your experiences with Capital BankCard, I want you to know that we have waived the early termination fee. If you need assistance with closing the account, please let me know at ******************************** I can send you a cancellation link or a cancellation form. Thank you, by on 9/18/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
5/6/2014 Could not agree more with ******* ** Having the same issues. Trying to close my account out and just getting the run around. Spoke with a supervisor who assured me if there was a problem he would take care of it. He did not and will not return my calls. The reps who answer the phone say he is not the person who can help me. HELLO!!! He told me if there was a problem to contact him. They keep giving me different people and not refunding me my monthly charge. WOULD NOT USE THEM EVER AGAIN!!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Peter S. on 5/6/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
3 people found this review helpful .
1 2