4/26/2016 I sold about 15 of my textbooks over your app called "Book Scan." I have not received my promised check in the mail and it has been 20 days, over the 7-14 days promise. There has also been no email to notify me about any changes or delays as to why I have no received this check yet. So I went ahead and tried to find contact information to dispute this issue. My only contact was this lady named Alexlyn over chat. She was extremely unhelpful about this situation and made me feel like this company is a complete SCAM.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by A. C. on 4/26/2016 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1/29/2014 I sent a book to ****** ***** which is a company of simple tuitions. It's been almost a month and they did not give me my money or send my book back to me. I called about 10 times also left numerous emails and still no one has done anything about it. As a college student who needed this money as sell back it's horrible
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Alexandra E. on 1/29/2014 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business While we sympathize with the reviewer's situation, this is not factually correct. The original sellback order was placed 1/9/2014, delivered 1/15/2014 & rejected by the buyer on 1/16/2014. ****** is a marketplace that connects buyers and sellers and unfortunately, the buyer rejected the book it received. So everything happened really quickly with this order. On 1/22 we notified the customer that we are working with the buyer to get this item back to her as quickly as possible. It can, however, take up to 30 days to get the book returned (as indicated in the Valore policies and in our communication to the customer). by on 1/30/2014

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
5 people found this review helpful .
9/11/2013 This incorporation's website, ***************, is TERRIBLE. I ordered a book for 2-day shipping and it's been over 2 weeks and I still haven't received it. You can't cancel the order since it's through a third party - so they say. I've already asked the seller for a full refund, including shipping & handling and the 2-day delivery charge, and they refuse. They told me I could return the book and maybe get a half-refund, but how am I supposed to return a book they haven't sent me? I was told the book would be returned to sender and I'd receive a refund, excluding the shipping and handling fee. However, the tracking number never showed the package going back to sender. The tracking number said the book was delivered to my apartment building, but my building said the company never came on the day the tracking number said the book was delivered. I received an email 5 days later saying they shipped the book AGAIN. This is when I emailed the company asking for a full refund and was denied. I would NEVER recommend this company to anybody else. They're not trustworthy and only take your money.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by AngryCustomer on 9/11/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
X

Comments

Comment from the Business As a marketplace for transaction between buyers and sellers of textbooks, we attempt to have the matter resolved between the two parties independently. However, if a matter cannot be resolved, we will intervene, as we have done on this customers behalf. After reviewing the matter, the customer has received a full refund on the transaction. by on 9/11/2013

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
7 people found this review helpful .