12/30/2015 On December 23, 2015 I purchased a mattress from this company, from the web site of Mattress Firm. I Mattress Firm has several retail locations in my area but the product I wanted was only available via web purchase ONLY. I spoke to their sales department and confirmed the unit was in stock, and it would be shipped the following week. The Monday after Christmas I called to see if I could add a 2nd mattress to my order but found that customer service people at this company are almost non existent. I then tried going through their sales department where the call was answered right away. I started by saying I had purchased a mattress from then on the 23rd and wanted to know....well the lady I was speaking with flipped out and said I had just ordered the unit and it takes time to ship....then hung up. She had no idea I wanted to add on to my order thinking they could ship together. It took 2 long hard days to even speak to a human to cancel this order. Also, I was quoted 7-10 days for my credit card to be refunded because that is their policy. And as of this minute I've still not received a confirmation that my order has actually been canceled. This company deserves the F BBB rating they earned.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Jeff Voegtli on 12/30/2015 | Submit a Customer Review
BBB Verified Reviewer
X

Comments

Comment from the Business Hello J***, we regret to learn of your poor experience with our customer service department. Please know that we have passed on your feedback to our customer service manager to review with the staff involved. Often the only way we can improve our customer service is through honest feedback, both good and bad. We hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Thank you. by on 12/30/2015

Report Abuse The company has responded to my original complaint but all management escalation so far has been ignored. I've currently sent my complaint of potential Consumer Fraud to their Investor relations department for possible complain action with the SEC. I'm very curious to see if any representative from this company will contact me. by Jeff Voegtli on 12/30/2015

Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
1 person found this review helpful .
11/29/2013 Ordered 2 wardrobes from Olejo through *****. Only received one. The one was badly damaged. Wanted to return it. They would only take it back if I paid returned freight charges and restocking charges, contrary to their return policy as listed on ***** website. They would only send parts to replace damaged parts. When I agreed to their terms I was told it would have to be returned to California, even though it was shipped from the east cost. Freight would have been more than any refund. I would also be responsible for original shipping charges. I then sent them pictures of the damaged parts which included every major part of the wardrobe. I was told weeks ago they would ship them. Have not received them. This has been going on since July. They also insist that they were only paid for one unit, even though ***** acknowledges they were paid for two. ***** is trying to resolve that issue.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Ben S. on 11/29/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/13/2013 We ordered product from this company on 7/28/13 and as of 9/13/13, have not received it. However, our credit card was charged for the product on 8/6/13. When we tried to contact the company by phone, no one could give us an answer because, we were told, they were just a call center & this company did not take incoming calls. We called back on another day and talked to someone we were told was a manager. He was very rude and told us we could not return the partial items we had.
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
by marla t. on 9/13/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
9/8/2013 I ordered an adjustable bed from Olejo on August 19th. I asked the sales rep ***** to set up delivery on August 29th, since I was in ********** and wouldn't be back to my new house until then. He assured me there would be NO problem and took my payment. I got an email that says I was charged tax, yet their website states "no tax on almost everything". I overlooked that, which was my first mistake. I received an email showing that my mattress was delivered on my doorstep a week early. I called immediately and spoke with ****, who told me to "have someone get it" I told him that was unacceptable since I just moved and didn't have anyone within 100 miles to "just get it" **** assured me he would call me back with a solution. I waited until they closed and sent an email to their customer service email explaining my situation since **** didn't call me back. I waited until almost 5 pm the next day to get a call back, but I had to make the call and spoke with ***** again, he assured me he would have someone go get the mattress and the delivery on the 29th was all set to go. I didn't receive an email regarding the delivery, but waited until the 28th to contact them AGAIN. I called because I was told that the delivery people would call to set up a time the day before. I called Olejo for the 4th time regarding this purchase since I didn't get the delivery phone call. I asked about the delivery only to be told by ****, that she didn't see any delivery set up for me and sent an email to me and customer care explaining the situation. I called back around 5 pm, since NO one called me back again! I was told that there was NO managers to talk to, so again someone would call me back. **** called me back the next day, but she just wanted to set my delivery up for 9 days later. I told her I had to think about it, since I needed a bed quicker. I bought a bed locally had it set up and delivered before I got a call back from ****. I called Olejo to cancel the order, only to be told I had to send an email to customer care to cancel. I was very concerned, since after 3 seperate emails, I have NEVER gotten a response. I got a call from **** 2 days later asking when I would like to have delivery set up, I told **** I wanted to cancel the order. I also sent a message to their customer care email address and I messaged them on ** about cancelling the order. I called back 3 days later asking why I haven't seen the credit, only to be told that I would have to get a call back. I finally got an email with only part of the credit since they said they delivered the mattress. I got home on the 28th and there was NO mattress on my front porch, yet they want to make me pay for it! This company is horrible. They have a a ******** page which I presented my situation, and had multiple people respond that they had similar experiences, they soon pulled all the comments and won't allow comments anymore. they are blatantly lying to people and stealing from us!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Mike O. on 9/8/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo
8/1/2013 We ordered an item that it finally turned out is not available and they did not tell us at the time of the order. First we had to nag them for a copy of the order. Second it takes anywhere from 15 minutes to 1.2 hour to get to talk to a person on the phone, Third, one can almost never talk to the person one talked with previously, Fourth, Customer Service seems non-existent Fifth, we were charged for an item they knew was not available and then they strung us along about a ship date. Sixth each time we called we either got a ship date (2 or 3 days) or a promise to "look into it" and email and/or call us back, Not until we threatened them with legal action and called our credit card company to put the issue in dispute did we get any satisfaction( from the credit card company who will go after them) In short, this was a transaction with the devil himself. ****** ******!
This customer had a NEGATIVE experience with this business.
This customer WOULD NOT recommend the business to a friend, family member, neighbor or colleague.
by Royal Run Around on 8/1/2013 | Submit a Customer Review
Was this review helpful to you? YesNo