Reviews & Complaints

View Customer Reviews [17]
Sort By:
Filter By:
ANTonline.com
Negative

Their website said (and still says) that this item is in stock. After charging my credit card $2,045.60 for qty 4 desktop computers I received the following email today: "I'm so sorry for the inconvenience. This is a special order item that ships straight from the manufacturer. We sent them the order on the order day and they normally ship within a few days. This time they sent us and email saying they were backlogged with orders and had a 1 week delay. Now they are saying 4 weeks, maybe longer. Better to cancel if time sensitive? David M*****, Support Manager" If the item is not in stock that is dishonest advertising / marketing on their website. I also see that the price was increased by $113.34 since yesterday when I ordered it, an increase of 22% in one day! Possibly they simply want to cancel my order because they feel they can sell the items for a higher price? It seems apparent that antonline is not very trustworthy and has business practices that are very unprofessional.

ANTonline.com
Negative

NEVER BUY FROM ANTONLINE. I had to return a Microsoft Surface which I paid $1099. The return was unopened, in original packaging and I paid postage and insurance. They refunded me $934.15 with a 15% re-stocking fee (would have been 30% had I opened the original package). Best Buy will accept return for 100% of the price paid even if box is opened, and they will price-match competitors. Very unhappy ex-customer.

ANTonline.com
Negative

i ordered a computer from antonline.com the computer was not delivered to my ome. i called customer service to file a report...they told me "they do not process claims"...i paid $45 for the 2 year protection plan, so if my laptop break who do i call? they told me to "call the post office", post office says the package was delivered "not to my home"....finally a neighbor found the package an brought it to our home...trying to call antonline for the returning process (because we already bought a different laptop) and the phone keeps hanging up. cannot get through to speak with anyone. their customer service IS HORRIBLE...HORRIBLE...how do i return this package? I am not going to pay for postage. they are a very crappy company. from their phone lines, to speaking with anyone, to their overall.....its horrible...i emailed their support since i couldn't get anyone on the phone and they sent me an auto email to email their sales department...its on big run around with them.

Comments

Comment from the Business:

The information provided by this customer in this complaint is not consistent with our business. There is a record of this customer's emai with this complaint but we responded that there is no record of any orders related to this customer's email or tracking number. The customer did not respond with any more information to assist us in researching their order. Further, we are not aware of any problems with our phones and phone records show records of calls being answered and numbers tracked associated with tickets in our customer service system. The customer did not file for a return authorization and was not able to provide an order number or any detail about their order for us to research. We do not offer any plans for $45 fora 2 year protection plan as suggested. If they called, they would be advised to apply for an RMA on the website and assistance would have been provided if necessary. If the customer claims they received the wrong product, we simply ask for a picture of the item received along with model and serial number. As soon as it is determined that the customer was shipped the wrong product, a label is sent and the customer is given the option to receive a full refund or replacement. We are truly sorry when one of our shippers makes a mistakes but we don't every hesitate to make right with the customer..


by Business on Jan. 10, 2018

ANTonline.com
Negative

I cannot express just how horrible this company is to deal with. Their customer service is indifferent at best, hostile at worst. They won't allow you to speak with anyone who can help, will promise you'll be contacted within 48 hours (via email, they apparently can't make phone calls), and then they will simply ignore you. It is borderline fraud and we've had to resort to filing a fraud complaint with our bank to try to get our money back. Absolutely the worst, avoid this company 100%.

ANTonline.com
Negative

Very poor customer service!!!

Customer Complaints Summary

95 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 22 closed in last 12 months
Complaint TypeTotal Closed Complaints
Advertising / Sales Issues9
Billing / Collection Issues3
Delivery Issues17
Problems with Product / Service66
Guarantee / Warranty Issues0
Total Closed Complaints95

The complainant verified the issue was resolved to their satisfaction. (15 complaints)

04/18/2018
Problems with Product / Service

Complaint

I am very disappointed in my first experience ordering with antonline.com for several reasons. Being as simply stated as possible, this has been my experience thus far: I ordered a single item through *********** on April 3rd, 2018. I received the incorrect item on April 9th, 2018. On April 9th, I contacted customer care and was told a request would be submitted to their support team, marked urgent, as I needed this item for my son's school project immediately. On April 16th, I contact customer care again because I had yet to hear back from the support team. I am told that the item will be reshipped (did not confirm the correct item to ensure the same mistake did not reoccur), and that they could not ship it any faster than 5-7 business days. After asking to speak to a supervisor, as after the initial shipping period, plus a week of waiting to hear back from the company, and now another shipping period, it will be a total of approximately 3-4 weeks to receive a single item, I am told the supervisors only communicate via e-mail. Despite the fact that the current phone call was taking place only because I never received an e-mail back from the company in the first place, she still tells me that she will not transfer me to a supervisor, as it is not their policy. When I kindly and calmly reiterated the fact that it was an error on behalf of the company to begin with, then I was never contacted by the support team as promised, and all I am asking for is to receive the correct item I paid for in a timely manner and/or speak with a supervisor if she did not have the authority to place an expedited shipment, I was told that 'there was nothing she could do to better assist me, so she is ending the call', and hung up on me. I immediately called back and asked for the representative's name, and she reluctantly told me her name was '******'. The customer care department clearly does not care at all about their customers. Not only was '******? not willing to even attempt to try and resolve the situation in a timely manner herself or through a supervisor, but I was hung up on without even verifying the information for the new shipment to ensure the problem would even be resolved at all. I am not typically one to submit a complaint or negative review, but in this situation, I do not know how else to get the attention of the Antonline.com!
Product_Or_Service: Master Magnetics Super Neodymium Magnet
Order_Number: XXXXXXX-XXXXXX

Desired Settlement

Initially, I had simply wanted to receive the correct item sooner than 3-4 weeks. After the experience I had with 'customer care? today, I would like a refund so I can order the item needed from another company.

Consumer Business Dialog

Business Response
We apologize. This was a case in which this was an error in judgement with a customer service agent.
There is nothing else we can do in this case but refund your order in full since we see no errors in shipping the correct item on our side.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she ACCEPTED the response from the business.)
I very much appreciate the timely response to my inquiry. The item ordered was the "Master Magnetics Super Neodymium Magnet", a single magnet with dimensions of 3.00 x 1.00 x 5.00 inches. The item received was a package of 6 mini magnets with dimensions of .472 In. Dia. x .118 In. Thk.. In my inquiry with the BBB, I had stated that I was seeking a refund, as communication was an issue on several different levels. I did not want to receive the incorrect item for a second time, as the representative who told me a new order would be shipped had not even verifed what the correct item was before rudely disconnecting our phone call. However, due to the fact that I have now been able to communicate with someone who has taken the time to address this situation, I would prefer to still have the correct item shipped opposed to being refunded if possible. Thank you again for your time and assistance!

01/03/2018
Problems with Product / Service

Complaint

Perhaps I simply got a defective product--if so, it would show poor quality control. In any event, my problems were as follows: 1. the wizard for the screen setting froze over and over (up to 1/2 hour and longer); 2. it is supposed to extend both the 2.4GHz and 5GHz networks, so after I finally got it setup after several hours of the wizard freezing, only the 2.4GHz network was extended--the 5GHz was so weak it did not even register on my laptop or IPhone (range extender'--I could not even get anything to connect a mere 10 feet from the unit!!!!); 3. I tried to reset the extender back to factory settings thinking perhaps I could reset it and fix these problems--however, the factory reset instructions/button did not work and I could not reset it; 4 called their tech support and was on hold for 1/2 hour--left my phone number but did not get a call back for two days. Well, that's about it except one more thing, when I finally got the 2.4GHz network extended, it had no password protection (!)--perhaps there is a way to fix that too, but honestly, by this point, I had given up after three hours of tech-support troubleshooting/confirming it was defective!(Amped Wireless)

"I am returning product for a full refund! Also, requesting paid return shipping label for RMA."
Please Note: RMA form does not allow me submitting of form. I tried three times...

E-mail: ***********************
Item. Defective!
Purchased From: Ant-online.
Product_Or_Service: Amped Wireless Range Extender
Order_Number: **********
Account_Number: **********

Desired Settlement

RMA: return paid shipping label and full refund for knowingly selling defective/recalled Product.

Consumer Business Dialog

Business Response
Every customer has the option to return an item within 30 days. Furthermore, as a reseller, we do not manufacture the products we sell. This was a highly unusual case with this customers failed attempts to submit an RMA request due to changed email addresses by the customer. However, customer service did produce an authorization manually and sent to the customer to return the product. We look forward to the return of the product for final resolution for this customer.

Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
First, I never changed email address. I used the same email as was used to purchase item. Soabove statement it is customer fault is a lie! Below is email Antonline sent me...


We have reviewed your issue and confirm the following:

Your email address does not match with our format. Please provide your personal email address when requesting the RMA. Once you'd provided a different email address there should be no issue requesting an RMA.

Thank you,
************, Support Manager

Secondly, after numerous complaints to Antonline they finally sent RMA # for return three weeks later. I wrote RMA on shipping label and sent back to Antonline.

Lastly, Four days later I get the item back with Antonline stating, RMA provided was not valid. I paid twenty-five dollars to ship and had 7-days left to return item before 11-21-2017.

In conclusion, Antonline does everything, but provide a easy return. In fact, Antonline makes it impossible! Shame on Antonline. I want my money refunded and have submitted a claim against them with PayPal as well.

I saved every email Antonline sent me and submitted those to PayPal as well. If customers saw the shameful run around I was given they would never buy from Antonline. Also, the item I bought was supposed to be new. Antoline sent me a used/defective item.

Final Consumer Response
"PayPal resolved this issue and found that my claim against Antonline was in fact valid!" As a result PayPal issued a full refund on my behalf through a credit card charge back against Antonline.

"Antonline did absolutely nothing to try and resolve this issue and it should be noted as such." Thank you PayPal and Better Business Bureau for your time ,and effort. Antonline: Shameful, to say the least...

Respectively,

*****************

12/25/2017
Advertising / Sales Issues

Complaint

The company had an inaccurate description and title for an item I purchased from them - and is now asking me to pay the return shipping.
The company is asking me to pay return shipping on a product I purchased that had an inaccurate title and description. I ordered "clear" by received opaque. And after contacting them three times (ignored the first two times and spoke to someone on the phone the third time that said they would send me a prepaid label), I received an email yesterday saying that I will still have to pay for the shipping myself. Buyer beware of these terrible business practices. It's essentially false advertisement and they're making me pay my return shipping for a product I never ordered. Order number in the resolution section below.

Desired Settlement

The company is asking me to pay for return shipping on a product I purchased from them through Amazon (order number********************* on May 9th even though based my purchase on a title and description that said "clear", but when I received the product, it was opaque. I contacted the company three times to express my concern over this. The first two times I was ignored and the third time I called and spoke to someone on the phone. They said they agree and will send me a pre paid shipping label. I then received an email stating that I would have to pay the shipping. I don't know what's going on at this company, but buyer beware because these are the worst business practices I've had to deal with in America. It's essentially false advertising and I'm forced to pay the return shipping on a product I want to return because it's not what I ordered.

Consumer Business Dialog

Business Response
The customer has been issued a full refund for the item as a measure of good faith. Please note that Ant has sold hundreds through Amazon without complaint. The picture and description is provided by Amazon for all the sellers but we can see where the customer may have been mislead.
Due to our aggressive pricing, it is our policy for the customer to pay for return shipping.


Consumer Response
(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
Thank you for the refund, but that's not what I wanted. I wanted to return the product and not have to pay the shipping. It would have been nice if you responded to the three times I reached out to you about this issue. I didn't want to keep the product, but now I have no choice. I honestly now have no idea what to do. I was about to mail the product out tomorrow because Amazon has graciously paid for my return shipping. Again, due to your lack of communication, I have to spend more of my time figuring out what to do. I'll have to call amazon AGAIN and explain this situation AGAIN. I don't have the time or patience to deal with companies like you - you should coherently respond to customers that reach out to you with issues. I tried to contact you three times before reporting you to BBB.

And I have to say: I know what clear plastic looks like, and you did not send me clear plastic. Why don't you take the plastic out of the box, unravel it, and try to look through it - you won't be able to. Maybe other people didn't complain because they didn't actually need "clear". I was using it for plants and needed clear.

Final Business Response
The customer was issued a refund and not asked to return the product. We have no record of Amazon's involvement in this case, yet the customer perceives that Amazon is the HERO eventhough we incurred all of the costs and the customer has a free product. The customer did receiver responses that is consistent with our policy on Amazon. Also, keep in mind that that Amazon is the one responsible for the picture by which all resellers sold the product, not Antonline.

Final Consumer Response
I would like to say that the business met my need here.

Read More Complaints: << < 1 2 3 > >>

The Business addressed the issues within the complaint, but the consumer either (a) did not accept the response, OR (b) did not notify BBB as to their satisfaction. (80 complaints)

04/25/2018
Delivery Issues

Complaint

Antonline has scammed me by charging for my order and failing to deliver the purchased goods. After ordering a large Dremel Kit & a bit, to my surprise, I received a tiny pouch in the mail with nothing but the bit. I have contacted support through their seller's platform only to be ignored. No response. When attempting to contact them directly with my order number, I was simply told my order didn't exist and they couldn't help me. After viewing multiple reports of them scamming others I decided to do business with them in hopes that these claims were false, but sadly I have not received my order and my money has been taken.
Product_Or_Service: Dremel 4000-2/30 High Performance Rotary Tool Kit
Order_Number: XXXXXXXXX

Desired Settlement

I would be satisfied if they were to return my money or deliver what I paid for. At least have the decency to respond or claim they aren't a scam company.

Consumer Business Dialog

Business Response
According to our records we did respond to the customer by shipping out a kit on April 3rd, which was delivered on the 6th of April. Customer has not contacted us since they received the item they claimed not to have received.

04/25/2018
Problems with Product / Service

Complaint

Trying to return a product nothing but generic computer generated emails in response. 2+ weeks to get a shipping label.
I went a purchased a desktop computer(2500$) from what i thought was ********** but turned out to be antonline, upon completing my order realized i order the wrong thing< called ****** within minuets of placing my order telling them to cancel the order. they said it was through a third party (antonline) told me they will reach out to them and tell them to cancel the order, after being on hold with ****** for 15 minuets i was told antonline could not \ would not cancel the order. a week goes by i get a product i dont want but am basically forced to receive, now i am trying to return the PC but all i get when messaging the seller thought ****** is a generic response that is of no help. ****** wont take the product back saying its not theirs, they only call the company and get no answer on the phone.

Desired Settlement

Refund of total cost Of the Pc 2507.07$

Consumer Business Dialog

Business Response
Our records show that the customer was refunded on March 29th through *******. If refund has not been received the customer should reach out to ******* who processed the transaction.

04/25/2018
Problems with Product / Service

Complaint

After contacting antonline the first time they had an immediate response although now that I'm trying to return the printer, there is no response.
Purchase Order #XXXXXXXXX Newegg.com

After contacting antonline for the first time they immediately responded thatdefective product can be replaced by **** through warranty so i decided to return it instead of having to wait for **** to decide to replace it. Now antonline isnt bothering to approve my return and i have purchased this defective printer on March 20 2018 and realized it was defective on march 22. Ive read their reviews and have seen they have a reputation for prolonging their return and I would just like to have them accept and send me a return shipping label please. Before the return 30 day policy. **** has been contacted and said the two error codes showing on the printer means defective main board and recommended I return the printer since its still new.

Desired Settlement

Shipping label return and full refund

Consumer Business Dialog

Business Response
The customer did receive prompt responses and was issued a return authorization to return the item.

Read More Complaints: << < 1 2 3 > >>