This Business Is Not BBB Accredited
Is this your business? Claim it now. ?

The Limited

The Limited

(330) 869-0812

The Limited

3265 W Market St Ste 248
Akron, OH 44333-3311
BBB File Opened: 04/12/2012
Business Category
  • Clothing
Additional Information
  • A publicly available website link providing information concerning the bankruptcy is available athttps://www.donlinrecano.com/Clients/limited/Index concerning: ·         Limited Stores Company, ...
  • A publicly available website link providing information concerning the bankruptcy is available athttps://www.donlinrecano.com/Clients/limited/Index concerning:

    ·         Limited Stores Company, LLC 17-10124
    ·         Limited Stores, LLC 17-10125
    ·         The Limited Stores GC, LLC 17-10126       


    As of 1.23.17 The Limited's website http://www.thelimited.com/   read: "Please Note: As of Dec 14, 2016, ALL SALES FINAL. No Returns or Exchanges."


    On Jan. 25, 2017, a representative of The Limited Client Relations via email ClientRelations@thelimited.com provided the following information to BBB:

    “ Unfortunately, The Limited has recently had to file Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. Here are important details for our customers:

    * PURCHASES: Our website is closed and we are not accepting any further purchases at this time. All of our stores have also been closed.

    * OPEN/PROCESSING ORDERS: All orders that have not already been shipped/received by customers at this point have been cancelled. If you have not received it by now, it hasn't shipped. It is cancelled. You will not be charged if your order has not shipped. Any charges you see on your original form of payment are not permanent - they are pending charges. They will eventually fall off your account and not be fully charged.

    * GIFT CARDS: Unfortunately, gift cards used to purchase orders cannot be redeemed for cash or applied to The Limited Card or other credit cards or new purchases. With respect to gift cards, we are precluded by law from honoring any requests for refunds of gift cards. All such obligations are subject to the claims resolution process of our ongoing bankruptcy, and then only to the extent such process may yield net proceeds for distribution to all unsecured creditors on a pro-rata basis. We do not know when or if any such distributions may be made. Parties that have gift card obligations should consult their own attorney with respect to filing a claim. For more information on The Limited's ongoing bankruptcy case, visit here:https://www.donlinrecano.com/Clients/limited/Dockets

    * NEW RETURNS: Unfortunately, we and can no longer accept any returns from previous orders.

    * PREVIOUS RETURNS: If you sent a return in previously and have not received a refund yet, please know our Returns Center is more than one month behind at this time. We will continue to attempt to work with our third-party service provider to process any remaining customer returns. Your refund will be applied to your original method of payment when processed. Track your online return processing here:http://returns.narvar.com/thelimited/returns/

    * THE LIMITED CARD: If you have a The Limited Credit Card, you have a binding contract with Comenity Bank to pay that credit card bill. For further details on your card or to pay your bill/close your account, visit: https://c.comenity.net/thelimited/  "

Refund & Exchange Policy: 
A publicly available website link providing information concerning the bankruptcy is available athttps://www.donlinrecano.com/Clients/limited/Index concerning:

·         Limited Stores Company, LLC 17-10124
·         Limited Stores, LLC 17-10125
·         The Limited Stores GC, LLC 17-10126       


As of 1.23.17 The Limited's website http://www.thelimited.com/   read: "Please Note: As of Dec 14, 2016, ALL SALES FINAL. No Returns or Exchanges."


On Jan. 25, 2017, a representative of The Limited Client Relations via email ClientRelations@thelimited.com provided the following information to BBB:

“ Unfortunately, The Limited has recently had to file Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. Here are important details for our customers:

* PURCHASES: Our website is closed and we are not accepting any further purchases at this time. All of our stores have also been closed.

* OPEN/PROCESSING ORDERS: All orders that have not already been shipped/received by customers at this point have been cancelled. If you have not received it by now, it hasn't shipped. It is cancelled. You will not be charged if your order has not shipped. Any charges you see on your original form of payment are not permanent - they are pending charges. They will eventually fall off your account and not be fully charged.

* GIFT CARDS: Unfortunately, gift cards used to purchase orders cannot be redeemed for cash or applied to The Limited Card or other credit cards or new purchases. With respect to gift cards, we are precluded by law from honoring any requests for refunds of gift cards. All such obligations are subject to the claims resolution process of our ongoing bankruptcy, and then only to the extent such process may yield net proceeds for distribution to all unsecured creditors on a pro-rata basis. We do not know when or if any such distributions may be made. Parties that have gift card obligations should consult their own attorney with respect to filing a claim. For more information on The Limited's ongoing bankruptcy case, visit here:https://www.donlinrecano.com/Clients/limited/Dockets

* NEW RETURNS: Unfortunately, we and can no longer accept any returns from previous orders.

* PREVIOUS RETURNS: If you sent a return in previously and have not received a refund yet, please know our Returns Center is more than one month behind at this time. We will continue to attempt to work with our third-party service provider to process any remaining customer returns. Your refund will be applied to your original method of payment when processed. Track your online return processing here:http://returns.narvar.com/thelimited/returns/

* THE LIMITED CARD: If you have a The Limited Credit Card, you have a binding contract with Comenity Bank to pay that credit card bill. For further details on your card or to pay your bill/close your account, visit: https://c.comenity.net/thelimited/  "

Alert

A publicly available website link providing information concerning the bankruptcy is available athttps://www.donlinrecano.com/Clients/limited/Index concerning:

·         Limited Stores Company, LLC 17-10124
·         Limited Stores, LLC 17-10125
·         The Limited Stores GC, LLC 17-10126       


As of 1.23.17 The Limited's website http://www.thelimited.com/   read: "Please Note: As of Dec 14, 2016, ALL SALES FINAL. No Returns or Exchanges."


On Jan. ... Read More

Bankruptcy

On 01/17/2017, the business filed for reorganization under Chapter 11 of the federal Bankruptcy Act, case# 17-101024. This permits the business to continue to operate with court supervision while developing a plan of reorganization. Those with monetary claims against the business are advised to obtain a Proof of Claim form by writing to United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware 824 Market ST N 3rd Floor Wilmington DE 19801 for r Read More

BBB Reason for Ratings

BBB rating is based on 13 factors: Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:
Complaints against this business are handled by another BBB.

Licensing information is provided in the BBB Business Profiles to inform the public about industries that may require professional licensing, bonding, or registration. Better Business Bureau encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.
BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to substantiate their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.
BBB reports on known significant government actions involving the business's marketplace conduct.
BBB reports on a company that is out of business for one year from the date the company closes its doors or ceases to do business.
BBB reports on unauthorized use of the Better Business Bureau's name and/or logo for as long as the business continues to use it in any advertising, or for one year after the business ceases any repeated unauthorized uses.
BBB reports on a business’s bankruptcy as long as the business remains in bankruptcy.
BBB reports when mail sent to the business was returned by the Postal Service.

The Limited