The BBB Board of Directors elects Daryl Morrison, of Time Warner Cable, as Chairperson

March 09, 2010
The Better Business Bureau Board of Directors has elected Daryl Morrison, Area Manager of Time Warner Cable, to serve as Chairperson through 2010.

The Board of Directors also elected the following Officers: David Coy of Youngstown Television and Teri Storey of Masonry Materials Plus as Vice-Chairs, Ed Muransky of the Muransky Companies as Treasurer.  Other Officers include: Bruce Zoldan of B.J. Alan Fireworks as Secretary and Keith Downard of Stifel Nicolaus will serve as Immediate Past Chairman. Christopher Newman, Esq. of Henderson, Covington, Messenger, Newman & Thomas Co. L.P.A. was re-elected as Counsel and will also serve on the Executive Committee.

Four newly elected Directors include: Jeff Hedrich of Prodigal, Martin Raupple, DDS, Carol Potter of the Mahoning Valley Historical Society and Douglas Sweeney of Chevrolet Buick GMC.

Other Directors re-elected for three-year terms included: Chuck Booth of The Don Booth Company, Patrick Bresnahan of Hynes Industries, Frank Dixon of Cohen & Company, Daniel J. Donoghue of Donoghue Construction & Home Improvement, George Farris of Farris Marketing, John Finizio of Humility of Mary Health Partners, Thomas E. Hutch of Aerolite Extrusion, Barbara Kolesar of Envelope 1, William LaGuardia of LM Engineering, Ted Schmidt of PNC Bank and Sherry Sheely of Sheely’s Furniture and Appliance.

“Consumers are looking to build a relationship when they do business.  They want honest advertising and transparency.  Consumers want businesses to honor promises, be responsive to complaints and show integrity in the marketplace.  Accredited Businesses have met those standards,” said Patricia Rose, President of the Better Business Bureau.  
“BBB Standards have set a bench mark in the marketplace.  Businesses strive to uphold the BBB Standards and consumers look to the BBB Standards when doing business,” said Daryl Morrison, Chairman of the Better Business Bureau.