BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Christwill Music?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Christwill Music

Phone: (307) 222-4244 View Additional Phone Numbers 109 E 17Th St Suite 777, Cheyenne, WY 82001 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.Christwill.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Christwill Music meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Christwill Music include:

  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Christwill Music
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 1
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: April 09, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2008 Business started locally: 06/01/2008 Business incorporated: 01/06/2009 in WY
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Andrew Criswell, President Mr. Steven Marsh, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Andrew Criswell, President
Business Category

Compact Discs, Tapes & Records - Retail Online Shopping Sites Sheet Music Suppliers

Alternate Business Names
Christwill Holdings LLC

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Christwill Music has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 109 E 17Th St Suite 777

    Cheyenne, WY 82001 (307) 222-4244 (866) 600-2025

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (866) 600-2025(Phone)
X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

1/7/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: RMA# NEEDED WAS NOT ISSUED FOR THE RETURN OF A DEFECTED CD THAT WAS SENT. SENT 3 EMAILS TO ****** ****** REGARDING ORDER #XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX THIS CD IN THE AMOUNT OF $21.69 WAS PURCHASED ON 12/10/12 AND WAS DELIVERED ON 12/12/12 DEFECTED. I TOLD HIM THAT I HAD CHANGED MY MIND FROM THE ITEM AND WISHED TO RETURN IT, BUT HE REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE RMA# NEEDED TO DO SO. CITING FINAL SALES PROTOCOLS WHICH WERE NEVER EVEN INDICATED IN THE BEGINNING OF THE SALE. HE THEN STARTED ASKING WHERE ON THE CD WAS DEFECTED MAKING IT EVEN MORE DIFFICULT FOR ME AS THEIR CUSTOMER TO RETURN IT. I WAS COMPLETELY DISSATIFIED WITH THE MANNER IN WHICH IT WAS HANDLED.

Desired Settlement: I SIMPLY WOULD LIKE TO BE REFUNDED THE FULL AMOUNT OF THE DEFECTED CD. HE REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE RMA# - IT WOULD JUST BE CURTEOUS TO GET MY MONEY BACK.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/12/19) */ WHEN THE CUSTOMER INITIALLY CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE, SHE ASKED FOR A REFUND BECAUSE SHE DID NOT LIKE THE KEY THAT THE STUDIO HAD PRODUCED THE MUSIC IN. THEREFORE THE PRODUCT WAS NOT ELGIBLE FOR A REFUND UNDER STANDARD POLICY. NO RMA WAS ISSUED. ON A SECOND CALL TO THE VP OF CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE CUSTOMER SAID SHE WAS SENDING THE CD BACK BECAUSE IT WAS "WRONG", BUT WHEN ASKED TO DESCRIBE HOW IT WAS WRONG, SHE WAS UNABLE TO DO SO. NO RMA WAS ISSUED. ON THE THIRD CALL, WHICH MADE IT TO THE PRESIDENT, THE CUSTOMER WAS ASKED TO SIMPLY SEND THE PRODUCT BACK, FOR A FULL REFUND UNDER OUR CUSTOMER SATISFACTION GUARANTEE, AND THE FILE WAS NOTED. TO DATE, NO PRODUCT HAS BEEN RETURNED, THEREFORE NO CREDIT HAS BEEN ISSUED. OUR POLICIES PAGE IS CLEAR (http://music.christwill.com/policy-warranty-returns.html), IN THAT DEFECTIVE MERCHANDISE IS REPLACED WITH EXACT MATCHING PRODUCT. THIS CUSTOMER DID NOT READ THE AGREEMENT PRIOR TO HER PURCHASE. NEVERTHELESS, WE WILL REFUND THE PRODUCT WHEN IT IS RECEIVED, AS A PART OF OUR COMMITTMENT TO TAKING CARE OF EVERYONE. IF NO PRODUCT IS RETURNED, NO CREDIT WILL BE ISSUED. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2012/12/20) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) I AM THE CUSTOMER AND I ONLY COMMUNIATED VIA EMAIL. THE ATTEMPTED CALLS MADE BY ME WERE ALL RECEIVED BY A CONSISTENT PHONE ANSWERING SERVICE. THE EMAIL I SENT CLEARLY STATED THAT I WAS DIS-SATIFIED BY THE WAY THE CD SOUNDED AND IT WAS DEFECTED AND TAINTED. AGAIN NO PHONE CALLS WERE TAKEN PER THE BUSINESS RESPONSE WHERE I HAD SPOKEN TO ANYONE. THAT IS A LIE. I LEFT A DETAILED RESPONSE TO THE VP VOICEMAIL. AGAIN NO SUCH THING HAPPENED WHERE I WAS TOLD TO RETURN THE CD. I SPOKE WITH NO-ONE. I TOOK THE INITIATIVE ON MY ONW TO SEND BACK THE CD WITHOUT A RMA NUMBER. THE PRODUCT HAS BEEN SENT BACK TO THE COMPANY VIA USPS MAIL. THEY SHOULD BE IN RECEIPT OF IT THIS WEEK. PER THEIR THIRD PARAGRAPH AND A FULL REFUND WILL BE EXPECTED AND APPRECIATED. THANK YOU. Business Response /* (4000, 12, 2013/01/04) */ The customer's return has now been received, and a complete refund of her transaction, under our customer satisfaction guarantee has been issued to her credit card. Transaction XXXXXXXXXX has been successfully ACCEPTED by the system. Transaction ID: XXXXXXXXXX Payment Method: XXXX5980 Amount: USD (21.69) Customer Name: ****** ****** The customer apparently forgot her discussions with our staff; we have complete call records which show date/time/extension/phone number and IDs/duration of calls, as well as written records of the calls. But we are happy to settle this for the $21.69 refund, and request the BBB to close this case. Consumer Response /* (4200, 14, 2013/01/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) THE CUSTOMER DOES NOT ACCEPT THE BUSINESS PEOPOSED RESOLUTION DUE TO THE FACT THE COMPANY CONTIUES TO FABRICATE A STORY THAT A CONVERSATION HAPPENED BETWEEN MYSELF AND ONE OF THEIR STAFF. THIS IS SHAMEFUL THAT THEY HAVE TO STOOP THIS LOW TO TRY TO MAKE THEMSELVES LOOK GOOD. SHAME ON THEM! THE CUSTOMER "DID NOT FORGET HER DISCUSSION WITH ANY STAFF AS THE ONLY CONTACT WAS MADE TO A LADY WHO WORKS OUSTIDE OF CHRISTWILL MUSIC". SHE WORKS AT THE DISTRIBUTION SITE.*NOT AT THEIR LOCATION AND SHE EVEN HAD TO TRY AND CONTACT THEM ON MY BEHALF BECAUSE I SIMPLY COULD NOT GET THROUGH TO A HUMAN, ONLY A VOICEMAIL THAT LOOPS* CONTACTS WERE ONLY MADE THROUGH BACK AND FORTH EMAILS WHICH ARE ALL DOCUMENTED BETWEEN MYSELF AND THIS PERSON ****** ****** Vice President, Customer Service Christwill Holdings LLC 109 East 17th Street, Suite 777 Cheyenne, WY XXXXX-XXXX AGAIN NO PHONE CONVERSATIONS WERE MADE AND THIS COMPANY IS OBVIOUSLY TRYING TO COVER THEMSELVES BY WANTING TO FABRICATE SOMETHING THAT WAS NOT SO. I AM THE CUSTOMER AND THE ONLY DOCUMENTS I HAVE AND KEPT WERE MADE WERE VIA EMAILS. NO PHONE CONVERSATIONS WERE MADE. A MESSAGE WAS ONCE LEFT ON THE VP'S EXTENSION, BUT OTHER THAN THAT NO CONTACT COVERSATIONS WERE MADE. IT WOULD ONLY BE DECENT THAT THEY STOP FABRICATING STORIES TO MAKE THEMSELVES LOOK GOOD AND AT THAT THIS POINT I AM MORE THAN CURIOUS NOW TO KNOW WHICH "VOICE" THEY HAVE PRE-RECORDED BETWEEN THEMSELVES AND SOME OTHER CONSPICUOUS PERSON TO TRY AND DETERMINE THAT IT'S ME WHEN ALL I EVER DID WAS COMMUNICATED THROUGH EMAILS ONLY. I CAN'T MAKE MYSELF ANY CLEARER. BUT THANK YOU BBB FOR LOOKING INTO THIS ON MY BEHALF AND THAK YOU FOR MY FULL REFUND! Consumer Response /* (3000, 16, 2013/01/07) */ HI I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THROUGH ON YOUR NUMBER X-XXX-XXX-XXXX BUT TO NO AVAIL. I WISH TO RETURN THE CD THAT WAS DELIVERED TO ME YESTERDAY 12/12/12. PLEASE MAY I HAVE THE RMA# NEEDED SO THAT I CAN COMPLETE THE RETURN PACKING SLIP. THANK YOU. To: *****@hotmail.com why are you wanting to return the item? Thank you for contacting Christwill. ****** ****** ****** THANK YOU FOR CONTACTING ME, I HAVE CHANGED MY MIND FROM THE ITEM AFTER OPENING THE PACKAGE AND SEEING THAT THE CD LOOKED TAINTED. I DO NOT WISH TO HAVE IT EXCHANGED. I HAVE ALREADY RE-PACKAGED THE ITEM TO BE SHIPPED BACK TO FLORENCE, SOUTH CAROLINA BUT CANNOT DO SO WITHOUT A RMA#. THANK YOU. To: *****@hotmail.com Is the CD defective? RMA #'s are only issued for items which are defective, in which case we replace the item with a corrected version of the same title. To: *****@christwill.com PLEASE SIR I HAVE CHANGED MY MIND FROM THE SHIPMENT. THE CD WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED IT TO BE. IT IS DEFECTED AND IT IS TAINTED. THANK YOU IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR SERVICE. To: *****@hotmail.com All of our sales are final unless found to be defective, in which case the item is replaced with a corrected version of the same item Will it not play in your system? Does it skip? Is it incomplete? What track does the defect occur on? To: *****@christwill.com YOU DO NOT SEEM TO BE IN THE SERVICE OF CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. YOU PLAY A HARD BALL WITH YOUR CUSTOMERS MONEY AND DO NOT WISH TO REFUND ME WHAT IS RIGHTFULLY MINE. IT TOOK YOU YOUR 3RD RESPONSE TO SAY THAT ALL SALES ARE FINAL. I WILL GO AHEAD AND RE-SHIP THE DEFECTED ITEM, WITHOUT THE RMA#. SHAME ON YOU FOR USING THE NAME OF **** TO GET BY. SHAME ON YOU. THE SHIPMENT HAS BEEN SENT. To: *****@hotmail.com We request for RMA#'s for you to call X-XXX-XXX-XXXX as indicated on the RMA label. I am showing you contacted our sister store, ***************** and they sent us a message to contact you, which we tried at 2:01 Eastern Time with no answer. Being able to speak with you on the phone would have been able to clear this issue up completely within just a few minutes. You originally said you changed your mind, and then mentioned the CD was tainted. We are not playing hard ball. The policy you agreed to when you placed your order says all sales are final. When the package arrives to us and is processed we will send out a replacement CD to you. Did you include your contact information or order number in the package?

BBB's Final Determination: After reviewing the position of all parties, BBB determined that the business made a reasonable offer to resolve the complaint. However the consumer did not accept the offer.