Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Nex-Gen Home Exteriors

Phone: (800) 773-5042 View Additional Phone Numbers 508 W. 69th Street, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.nexgenhomeproducts.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Family owned and operated window and door installation company specializing in Marvin products.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Nex-Gen Home Exteriors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Nex-Gen Home Exteriors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Nex-Gen Home Exteriors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 24, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2000 in CO Business started locally: 08/18/2012 Business incorporated 09/01/2008 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Brent Rajewski, Owner Mr. Ted Rajewski, Sales & Marketing Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Brent Rajewski, Owner
Principal: Mr. Ted Rajewski, Sales & Marketing Manager
Business Category

Window Installation Companies Windows

Service Area
Cheyenne, Laramie, Casper, Rawlins, Gillette, Sheridan, Buffalo, Riverton, Lander and Thermopolis
Alternate Business Names
Infinity By Marvin Marvin Windows and Doors Nex-Gen Exteriors Inc

Additional Locations

  • 508 W. 69th Street

    Loveland, CO 80538 (800) 773-5042 (970) 593-1500

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/18/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On June 28, 2013 I signed a contract with NexGen Exteriors to have them install several thousand dollars worth of windows in our home's basement. I gave them a check for over $2000.00 and have not heard from them since. Except for the times I have repeatedly attempted to contact. The only call they gave me was when I flamed NexGen Exteriors on Marvin Windows Infinity's website. They called me the next day and said that they understood that it had been weeks since the delivery date has passed but they would get to me as soon as possible. Well, now it is later and still I have heard nothing. Today I called the Campbell County Sheriff's office to file a complaint of fraud, in that they took my money and have not done anything like a normal business would be expected to do after receiving several thousand dollars toward a purchase. They Sheriff's office gave me several options and this is where I am starting, with the Better Business Bureau.

Desired Settlement: What I want, is to have all my money refunded and never see Marvin windows or NexGen Exteriors ever again.

Business Response: We did receive the letter about the complaint and I did try to make a response on the BBB website but I wasn't sure that it has posted to our page. We also made attempts to stop by the BBB office in person to discuss the situation but it was closed. I believe that Mr. ******* had made the complaint against us because there were broken lines of communication in the installation scheduling. We had received a couple messages from him asking when the installation would take place. We returned the call notifying him that the windows were in and we were preparing the stain finishing process before we would install the windows. The actual installation date was about a week after he had made the complaint. Since we have completed the project Mr. ******* has been very pleased with the final outcome and has paid us in full. We did not know that he had made a complaint during the final completion of his project it was only several weeks after that we received the letter from the BBB when we found out. We have spoken with Mr. ******* about the situation and mentioned that we had left messages with him throughout the process on his cell and home phone. He did admit that he never checks the home phone messages and he works long hours in a coal mine and does not have access to his phone. It is our goal to provide a quality product and installation for our consumers. There are several factors that can extend our lead times based on manufacture delays, scheduling jobs for the amount of crews we have, staining and finishing options. We put so much focus on the quality of the finished product and want our customers to know that they got what they paid for and not to rush through and deal with the consequences of "lack of quality" down the road. We are a growing business and are working hard to accommodate the communication process to our customers. 

It has never been and never will be our intent to provide inadequate service in our industry. We value the opportunity that we have and do not want to deface our image in any way. Since we have been a member of the BBB we have never had any issues and the fact that we have had two so close together disturbs me. I would like to speak with you personally so that we may work together in handling these situations properly and more efficient.

Sincerely 
Brent Rajewski

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

The windows are installed.  The lines of communication between the installation department and the sales department at Nex-Gen seem to need improvement.  I did call Nex-Gen several times and it seems that a response happened shortly after posting my initial comments on the BBB website.  

One of the most problematic portions of the transaction seems that the sales department stated that the windows would be installed within six to eight weeks, the contract stated eight to ten weeks and the actual installation took 13 weeks.  I understand if a company has quite a bit of work scheduled but I do expect a timely response to expected installation.  I can order something from a vendor at my place of employment and I can find out anytime during the process the expected date of delivery, be it short or long.  That was not the case with Nex-Gen and that is my biggest complaint.

In the future, if I choose to deal with Nex-Gen, there will be written into the contract a penalty amount in regards to installation expectations including expected timelines.

The windows do look good.  The different hardware for the same windows was unexpected but at least the windows are in different rooms so it is not as easy to notice by others.

Regards,

**** *******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Nex-Gen Home Exteriors
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)