BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming

This Business is not BBB accredited

Safe Site Inc

Phone: (970) 622-9792 Fax: (970) 622-9593 5803 Lockheed Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 View Additional Email Addresses http://safesiteco.com

! There is an alert on Safe Site Inc !

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of No Rating. The reason is as follows:

  • This business has no rating because it is out of business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Safe Site Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 16, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1983 Business started locally: 01/01/1983 Business incorporated: 10/24/2006 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Guy McIntosh, Owner/Vice President Ms. Lori Korman, Admintrative Supervisor Ms. Diane McIntosh, President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Guy McIntosh, Owner/Vice President
Business Category

Underground Utility Locators Utility Contractors General Engineers


Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5803 Lockheed Ave

    Loveland, CO 80538

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations

X

According to information in BBB files, this business is no longer in business.


Complaint Detail(s)

12/26/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Company representative wanted access to my property without notice,ID or business card. Very unprofessional On 12/13/2012 at 9:45am- A Safesite employee came to my home at 16560 E. 11th Ave. uninvited and with no prior notice of any kind. He indicated he needed access to my property and gas meter to mark the gas lines in my yard - I ask him to provide ID and business card for verification but he said was unable to. Called the company he said he was with and talk to a supervisor "Lori" who said their employees do not carry ID or cards. I informed her that I felt this was not a safe practice and very unprofessional way to do business.She said she disagreed. Also contacted Xcel who stated that any subcontractor for them would carry picture IDs and documentation

Desired Settlement: Have all employees, that have contact with the public, carry picture IDs and documentation of the work they plan on preforming. Also residents must be given notice of the potential work in their areas prior to any work being undertaken.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 6, 2012/12/21) */ December 20, 2012 Safe Site locates buried utilities for Xcel Energy and Century Link. Contractors call CO811 for utility locate requests. It is the contractor responsibility to notify homeowners when there is work to be performed on their property; many contractors use door hangars to notify residents. On 12-13-12, Safe Site was required to locate ticket AXXXXXXXXX for XXXXX *************; the locate was requested by ** Contracting doing work for Xcel Energy. The locator knocked on the door to let the homeowner know he was there to perform a locate on Xcel and Century Link facilities as is Safe Site policy. When the homeowner requested a company ID, the locator informed him that he did not have a company ID. The locator proceeded to print out a copy of the locate request for the homeowner so he would know why he was at the property and had a legitimate locate request. The homeowner called the office and spoke to me, ****** ******. He was very upset that he was not notified about the work to be completed at his property. I informed him that it is the responsibility of the requesting party/contractor to give notification that there will be people coming to his property. He also was not happy that our locator did not have a company ID with his picture on it. I informed the homeowner that Safe Site recently purchased a machine to make photo IDs for all of our employees and we are in the process of getting them to everyone in the field. Consumer Response /* (3000, 8, 2012/12/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) COMPANY SHOULD NOT PROCEED WITH ANY FURTHER WORK UNTIL PROPER PICTURE IDs ARE ISSUED FOR OBVIOUS SAFETY REASONS. THIS IS THE REASON FOR THE COMPLAINT TO BBB. COMPANY HAS IGNORED ITS RESPONSIBILITY TO PROVIDE ADEQUATE NOTICE OF WORK TO BE DONE AND CHOOSES TO PASS THE BUCK ON THEIR RESPONSIBILITY TO NOTIFY RESIDENTS ABOUT WORK THEY ARE PERFORMING IN THE AREA. WILL NOT ALLOW ANY FURTHER ACCESS TO MY PROPERTY UNLESS NOTIFIED IN ADVANCE AND EMPLOYEE HAS PROPER PICTURE ID -