BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Aamco Transmissions - Greeley?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Aamco Transmissions - Greeley

Phone: (970) 330-4858 Fax: (970) 330-4860 2445 W 29th St, Greeley, CO 80631 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.aamcogreeley.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Aamco Transmissions - Greeley meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Aamco Transmissions - Greeley include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Aamco Transmissions - Greeley
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 08, 2005 Business started: 08/15/2005 Business started locally: 08/15/2005 Business incorporated: 07/01/2005 in CO
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Don Gaiti, CEO Mr. Mike Antonucci, President
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Mr. Mike Antonucci, President
Principal: Mr. Don Gaiti, CEO
Business Category

Auto Transmission Suppliers Auto Repair Services Brake Shops

Service Area
Greeley, Weld County and Northern CO
Alternate Business Names
Ambre Automotive Group Inc
Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • 2445 W 29th St

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 330-4858

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

Industry Tips

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - Communication/Mass Email
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/16/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my vehicle in for repair on August 17th 2012. I picked up my vehicle to find repairs were not complete. To date I do not have my vehicle back. In July 2012 I took my vehicle (a 2007 Dodge Caliber *********************) to this facility for a repair diagnostic (transmission issue). I had a service warranty through another company and they required a diagnostic before repair. I was told by employees of this facility that they would deal directly with the warranty company to determine a course of action. I took my vehicle in for repair to this facility on August 17th 2012 and was told by **** that he would need the vehicle for 4 days. On August 23rd 2012 I was called by **** and he told us that he was waiting for an inspector from the warranty company and stated that he could not do any work until the transmission was inspected. On approximately August 27th 2012 I was called by **** and he stated that he found a transmission and that our cost after warranty payment would be the $348.00. I was told by **** who works at this facility that the warranty company would only authorize a certain amount (transmission repair) and I would be responsible for an additional $348.00. Approximately Sept 6th 2012 I was told the vehicle would be done but that they had to drive it for 20 miles for a road test and we could pick up the vehicle that day. We went to pick up the vehicle and paid the $348.00 as the bussiness was about to close for the day. The owner **** was there and he stated that the vehicle was fixed and would get better as we drove it but that the transmission light was still coming on but stated that the light should go off. We drove a short distance and within 5 miles the engine light came on and the car would not go past 20 miles per hour and was overheating. On September 7th 2012 we took the vehicle back to this facility and was told that they figured it was not going to work so they expected to see the vehicle back. I was told that they would order a transmission and and the vehicle should be ready by September 13th 2012. I called on September 13th 2012 and asked if the vehcile was done and was told that the tramission did not come in and hopefully it would be in any day now. On September 17th 2012 I was called and stated that the vehicle would be done on September 19th 2012 by lunch time. On September 19th 2012 at 0944 hours I called to see if the vehicle was done and was told that the vehicle woudl be done in an hour. I went in at 1230 hours to pick up my vehicle and was told that the vehicle was still not done and was not given a date of when they might have it done.

Desired Settlement: I would like either my vehicle fixed and returned within a reasonable time frame and a rental car until they can fix my vehicle. Or I would like a full refund for all services that I have paid for and taht the warranty company has paid for , my original tranmission put back into my vehicle working as it was when I took it in so that I could drive it to another repair facilty,

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/10/04) */ First and formost I completely understand why this customer is upset. Since realizing that the vehicle had a problem the car has been down over a month.They have been in and out of rent a cars, and we realize how upsetting this can be. Unfortunately AAmco Greeley has never been part of that problem.The customer brought the car in 7/23/12, Repair order number 132319 to be diagnosed. The car was picked up 7/24/12 after being told that the vehicle had an internal transmisison problem. On Friday afternoon 8/17/12 the customer dropped off there vehicle to be worked on. On Monday 8/20/2012 the vehicle was checked and the insurance company was called with a complete diagnoses. The insurance company who by the way is responcible for making all the decisions concerning how to fix the vehicle and how much money they will pay, advised AAmco Greeley to get the customers authorization to pull the transmission so it can be inspected by AAmco and the insurance company. On Tuesday 8/21/12 at 10:53 am the customer approved AAmco Transmissions to remove the transmission for inspection. Mind you this is a front wheel drive transmission and it takes time to remove it and then disassemble and inspect the transmission. On Thursaday 8/23/12 before lunch the transmission was out of the car and completly disassembled and already inspected with a worn and damaged list for the insurance company.The insurance company was called and told that the transmission ( which was a special CVT transmission known for failure )was not rebuildable because Dodge or anybody else for that matter does not supply all the parts nessasary to remanufacture the transmission. This is an on going problem with CVT transmisison's ( constant volociaty transmission ). They come in certain small under powered vehicles, there not that common so the aftermarket has not bothered to build parts for them due to lack of volume and the Manufacture only sells new transmission's. So the insurance company had 2 choices either buy a new transmission from Dodge for $2715.00 part # 68000750ac plus 9.8 total labor for removal, disassembly and reinstallation of the transmission totaling $3597.00 plus fluid and tax. Or they could opt to purchased a used transmission and we would install it. At this point the insurance company wanted to send an inspector to verify what AAmco Transmission was saying. The inspector showed up 5 days later on Tuesday 8/28/12, AAmco transmission cannot control when the inspector comes, or how long they take this is out of our hands. Through all this the customer was calling every day and being told the same thing " we have to wait for an inspector before we can do anything". We never had to call the cusotmer because they would call daily.This was to be expected, them being upset for the delay and we felt bad but again nothing we can do. We understand the customer needed there car and was upset but there are rules that must be followed or the insurance company will not pay.I'm sure they wouldn't want to pay out of there pocket because AAmco wanted to cut corners. Anyway the insurance compay called and informed us that the adjuster agreed with what we stated and that the customer's policy only covered transmission failure for a max dollar amount of $2000.00 and the customer would be responcible for a $100.00 deductable and the differance. They said we could purchase a used unit or they would send us a used transmission for us. Or they would just pay $2000.00 toward a new unit less there deductable. The customer was advised this and said they didn't have much money to spend on the car and a new unit was out of the question. AAmco opted to purchase the unit so we could try to find one from a reputable recycler with low milege. It has been our experiance with used transmissions that they don't always work. Why would they there coming out of a car that is no longer able to be sold and driven its only good for some parts. So we always buy the insurance for labor should something go wrong so AAmco and the customer are covered. We found that there were less than 15 to 20 used transmissions in the entire country. We found one with acceptable milage on thursday 8/30/12, called the customer and advised them that after purchasing, shipping and installing the transmisison that with there deductable they would be responcible for $338.39. So on thursday 8/30/12 @ 8:18 am the customer approved and we ordered the transmission.The unit was shipped from the east coast on Friday the 31st and AAmco transmission recived the transmission on September 4th 2012 mid-day.The transmission was installed and driven on the 5th of September 2012. These trasnmissions go through a relearn and when we delivered the car to the customer they were advised it might shift rough for a bit till it finished this process.Also there wasn't any light on, the customer stated that it went on after driving the car in there complaint. The customer came back on Friday the 7th of 2012 complaining they could not drive the car.RO# 132521. There right when they say I was not surprized, it was a junk yard unit. AAmco just ordered a used unit. We were following directions from the insurance company and customer. I know it was istalled properly, we are responcible for that! All the nuts and bolts were put back and nothing was loose or rattling. After diagnosing it was determaned that the Used transmission was no good.This is why we ordered the unit because we bought insurance for just this kind of situation. On Monday 8/10/12 The Recycler was called and AAamco put in a labor claim. It was approved on Wed. 8/12/12 and AAmco Greeley was informed That the recycler would look for another unit to ship us with in 5 to 7 Buisness days. On September 18th 2012, 5 buisness days later the transmission arrived and was installed and drove on the 19th of Sep. The transmission did not work. This happened just as the customer was being dropped off. She was informed and She was very upset which was to be expected. Again AAmco Transmission just installed the transmission and has no control over these units working or not. One of the main reasons we don't like installing USED transmissions. The customer could not understand that we were not in control of this situation and proceded to just walk out. We then diagnosed that there was an internal electrical problem with the transmission. We then repaired the transmission using some of the parts from there old transmisison and fixed the transmission for free to try to help the situation. Didnt work to make the customer feel better but at least the car worked. The customer still fails to realize AAmco Transmission diagnosed and fixed the vehicle for free. We are only obligated to installed the used transmissions in this situation. We have always been " Just trying to help " but certain things are out of our control.The car was ready for delivery on Thursday Sep. 20 2012. The customer came and picked up the car on Friday Sep,21,2012 and was shown the bad part, we said we were sorry and we have not heard anything since. No news is good news I guess. If the transmisison fails within a 12 month or 12,000 mile period AAmco Transmission will have the orignial recycler were we have the warranty find another, ship it and we will install it at no charge. Please call the shop with any additional questions.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1