Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Bridgestone Bandag Tire Solutions

Find a Location

Phone: (970) 484-4245 Fax: (970) 484-4513 2217 Airway Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.tdstires.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Bridgestone offers tire sales and service, auto mechanical services, commercial tire service and sales.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Bridgestone Bandag Tire Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Bridgestone Bandag Tire Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1960 Business started locally: 01/01/1960 Business incorporated 08/08/2007 in TN
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Lex Brewer, District Manager Mr. Tim Bohne, Store Manager Mr. Chris Callender, Store Manager Mr. Charles Gerk, Manager Mr. Brad Howard, Store Manager Mr. Corey Hunter, Store Manager Mr. Kevin Jacobs, Store Manager Mr. Dick Padgett, Store Manager Mr. Lyndahl Regnier, Store Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Lex Brewer, District Manager
Business Category

Tire Dealers Auto Accessories Auto Repair & Service Tire Repair Shops Wheel Alignment, Frame & Axle Service - Auto Auto Services Auto Parts & Supplies - Custom Wheels/Rims Excavation Equipment Suppliers Logging Equipment Suppliers Tire Manufacturers Tire Retreading Equipment Suppliers Wheel Align, Frame & Axle Service Equipment & Supplies Wheel Suppliers Heavy Duty Equipment Repair Services Farming Service Oilfield Service Petroleum Based Product Supplies Tire Additive and Sealant Providers

Service Area
Colorado and Wyoming - across the USA
Alternate Business Names
TDS Tire Distribution Systems
Products & Services

Bridgestone, Firestone, Bandag, Continental, General, Yokohama, Hankook

Industry Tips
Auto Repair & Service

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1247 E Highway 40

    Craig, CO 81625 (970) 824-7094

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1818 E Cedar St

    Rawlins, WY 82301 (307) 328-0395

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1856 Kamar Plz

    Steamboat Springs, CO 80487 (970) 879-4225

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1985 2nd Ave

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 353-6622

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    2217 Airway Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 484-4245

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    4363 Highway 66

    Longmont, CO 80504 (970) 539-2411 (970) 535-4471

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    665 Lindberg Dr

    Gypsum, CO 81637 (970) 328-3043

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    6821 W Yellowstone Hwy

    Casper, WY 82604 (307) 234-8979

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    200 Great Western Rd

    Brighton, CO 80601

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/4/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I brought in a tractor tire to have a new tube installed. I specifically told to guy at the counter that's what I needed. I asked how much it was going to cost and after looking at the size of the tire he told me 45.00 dollars. The next day I returned to pick up the tire and was told the cost was 82.00. After talking to two different people about the incorrect price the original sales person came to the counter. The guy had so much chew in his mouth I could barely understand what he was saying and after I explained what had gone on he was unprofessional enough to tell me I was wrong and that's not what I said. After arguing with him he deducted 20.00 dollars off the Labor still costing me 17.00 dollars more than I was quoted he didn't bother to tell me where the tire was I had to find it and load it myself.

Desired Settlement: I want the difference in price refunded.

Business Response: Regarding dispute ID#*******. A credit has been issued to the customer, ***** **** in the amount of $17.00 on 3/31/14.
 
Thanks
 
**** *****
Store 760
###-###-####

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ****

12/24/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Delivered Machine and Tires to have old tires removed and new tires installed. Service was done and as soon a I unloaded machine on job site, I discovered two of the four tires had not only developed leaks but had come off the rim bead entirely. I took the machine back in and was told that the labor to re-install tires would be no charge. The the manager changed his mind 30 minutes later and called to tell me he would not do it without charging same amount as before and charging me for new tubes as this type of tire requires tubes. Clearly, this is something that should have been installed originally (and that my machine had in the original tires- theres a clue) that would have prevented this mess. The manager then told me he should have charged me more up front and was unwilling to work with me to resolve. Also accused me of being dishonest because I did not mention there were tubes already in the tires...I would think that would have been obvious when the crew removed them. Apparently its up to me to reveal this information and establish a fair price to have the work done. Utterly incompetent manager skills who opts to charge patrons to make up the difference. Product_Or_Service: Tire install

Desired Settlement: DesiredSettlementID: Refund I either want my money back, or I want my tires installed WITH TUBES as they should have been in the first place. I would like it done at a different location..not Brighton.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 12, 2012/12/12) */ We would like to resolve the issue by seeing the machine for proper installation at one of our locations other than Brighton store as requested. Our closest locations would be either at the Mead location at I-25 and Hwy 66. Or in Greeley on the Hwy 85 bypass. I would also like to know when we can fix the problem so I can personally be there and try to insure total customer satisfaction.