Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Summit Outdoor Solutions

Phone: (970) 217-3926 Relay Mail Box #169  737 S. Lemay Avenue, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.summitoutdoorsolutions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Specializing in landscaping, commercial and residential irrigation systems, maintenance and snow removal, hardscaping, retaining walls, water features, lawn and tree care.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Summit Outdoor Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Summit Outdoor Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2012 Business started: 06/03/2010 in CO Business incorporated 06/03/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Matthew Haas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Matthew Haas, Owner
Business Category

Snow Removal Service - Commercial Snow Removal Service - Roof Lawn & Tree Care Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Tree Service Tree Pruning Companies Hardscapes Sprinkler Companies Paving Stones Water Garden Fountain Suppliers Sprinkler System Dealers Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Irrigation Systems - Maintenance/Repair Snow Plowing Companies

Service Area
Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Wellington, La Porte, Greeley, Evans, Eaton, Berthoud
Products & Services

landscaping, irrigation systems (commercial and residential), hardscaping, patio, decks, retaining walls, landscape lighting, ponds, water features, commercial & residential maintenance, tree & shrub fertilization and tree pruning.

Industry Tips
BBB Offers Tips for Hiring Arborists How to Hire Landscape Pro Tips for Hiring a Lawn Irrigation Installation Contractor Tips on Hiring Lawn-Care Professionals Tips to Ensure Your Summer Party is a Success

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    Relay Mail Box #169737 S. Lemay Avenue

    Fort Collins, CO 80524

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/26/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: due to bad service in fall 2012, broken pipe in spring 2013. Incomplete repair and will not return phone calls. Grass is dying due to no response. Fall of 2012 I hired Haas Services to blow out my irrigation system at 2121 Baldwin St Fort Collins Co. Spring of 2013 I turn the system on and due to improper service, one of the couplings had a crack in it due to freezing. I was unable to turn it on. I called ******* **** on Friday May 17, he stated that he could not get to it until Thursday(23rd) or Friday(24th) the following week. I was not happy with that, but what else could I do. On Thursday May 23, ******* **** did show up and replaced the coupling that cracked. In replacing the coupling ******* cracked a portion of PVC pipe on the bottom of the pipe he was working on. ******* un covered the pipe, cut a piece out and left it that way. I called ****** on Friday, he was on his way to the ***** ***** with his family, he said that he sent a crew over to fix what was remaining to be fixed. No crew has ever showed up, ****** will not return my phone calls. I will be getting this fixed by another Irrigation company because my grass is dying. I will never have Haas services work on any of my irrigation again and will let all of my customers who come into my retail shop not to hire this company. I have lost all respect for *******

Desired Settlement: I would really like Haas services to fix what they started. I will have another company over as soon as I can get someone there.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/05/30) */ from: haasservicesinc <***************@gmail.com> to: ***** ***** <******@wynco.bbb.org> date: **************************** subject: Re: BBB regarding dispute filed haasservicesinc 1:36 PM (53 minutes ago) to me It is being fixed now. Consumer Response /* (3000, 7, 2013/05/31) */ from: ***************@aol.com to: ******@wynco.bbb.org date: **************************** subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX ***************@aol.com 8:20 AM (57 minutes ago) to me *****, Late last evening I received a knock on my door, it was a crew from **** Services. They indeed did fix the issue. The problem I have is with Mr ****. ******* has not returned one phone call since last Friday, May 24th. I Talked to his crew and this seems to be his MO. Please relate to him that if he would have kept on going communications with me, I would not have filed a complaint with the BBB. Thanks for all you do. Thank You **** ********* You are the only one who can use your ability. It is an awesome responsibility! Business Response /* (4000, 9, 2013/06/13) */ *****, When I first received a call from **** ********* regarding the issue that water was leaking from his backflow, he was very rude on the phone demanding that I get there immediately and repair the issue. My service truck crew that is much more adequately equipped to service the issue was booked out a while. In my next phone call with ****, he appologised for what was said on the phone earlier. I came out with borrowed tools to complete the repair, but I needed a second wrench to do it properly. I put too much strain on the bottom of the pipe and the PVC broke. This led to several service calls trying to reglue the pipe back together at the wrong angle and the glue wouldnt hold until my other crew came by with more parts and got it lined up better. I got overwhelmed with three stressful clients that I was dealing with at the same time and I appoligise for not communicating more thoroughly with Mr. *********. I understand that they are trying to sell their home so this adds additional pressure to the situation as well. I will try and work on balancing my schedule, so I can handle these issues more effectively. Thanks for your help, **** ****