Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Summit Outdoor Solutions

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 217-3926 737 S Lemay Ave Ste A3 Pmb 169, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.summitoutdoorsolutions.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Specializing in landscaping, commercial and residential irrigation systems, maintenance and snow removal, hardscaping, retaining walls, water features, lawn and tree care.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Summit Outdoor Solutions meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Summit Outdoor Solutions include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Summit Outdoor Solutions
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: February 15, 2012 Business started: 06/03/2010 in CO Business incorporated 06/03/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Matthew Haas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Matthew Haas, Owner
Business Category

Snow Removal Service - Commercial Snow Removal Service - Roof Lawn & Tree Care Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Contractors - Commercial Tree Service Tree Pruning Companies Hardscapes Sprinkler Companies Paving Stones Water Garden Fountain Suppliers Sprinkler System Dealers Irrigation Consultants Irrigation Systems - Install/Design Irrigation Systems - Maintenance/Repair Snow Plowing Companies

Service Area
Fort Collins, Loveland, Windsor, Wellington, La Porte, Greeley, Evans, Eaton, Berthoud
Products & Services

landscaping, irrigation systems (commercial and residential), hardscaping, patio, decks, retaining walls, landscape lighting, ponds, water features, commercial & residential maintenance, tree & shrub fertilization and tree pruning.

Industry Tips
BBB Offers Tips for Hiring Arborists How to Hire Landscape Pro Tips for Hiring a Lawn Irrigation Installation Contractor Tips on Hiring Lawn-Care Professionals Tips to Ensure Your Summer Party is a Success

Additional Locations

  • 2100 Airway Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524

  • 737 S Lemay Ave Ste A3 Pmb 169

    Fort Collins, CO 80524

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/7/2016 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Matt H*** from Summit Outdoor Solutions was to be at my house to trim a tree on March 29, 2016 for $585. He never showed. I called him to reschedule for March 31, 2016 at 10:00 am because it would take several hours, I had to leave for work & had to lock the gate to my yard so he needed to leave & be done with the job before I left for work. He showed up at 12:30 & did a terrible job, leaving many dead branches in the tree, didn't have enough time to finish before I had to leave for work & left my yard a mess. He wanted to be paid up front & I assumed he would be coming back to get the rest of the dead tree limbs cut down. I tried to call him & email him several times to no avail. He would not mail me an invoice nor respond. I called Home Advisor where I had originally found him on the internet & they no longer support him. Tree limbs are still falling in my yard & I am out $585, this is not right.

Desired Settlement: I think Summit Outdoor Solutions should do what I paid him to do & come back & get all those dead tree limbs cut down. I have gotten several bids to have my tree trimmed & they range from $600-$850 so Matt H*** barely touched my tree. I cannot afford to pay another service to do what I already paid Summit Outdoor Solutions to do!

Business Response:

***** **** ******** *************************** *** ****** ******** ****** ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

Contacted the client yesterday with no response.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: This is no solution to Summit Outdoor Solutions not providing the service I paid him to do. Not responding to contact from the BBB is really bad. If Matt H*** is going to stay in business, he needs to be accountable for the services he offers & customers pay him high dollar for. I CANNOT accept the horrible & incomplete job he did for $585 & still there are dead branches in my tree that continue to break off & fall in my yard. 

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response:

***** **** ******** *************************** *** ****** ******** ****** ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

I will accept the proposed settlement. 

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. Just as long as Summit Outdoor Solutions will show up to complete the job at a time that is agreeable to both parties & does what he came to do in the first place. ALL dead tree limbs are to be removed from the tree & my yard will be totally cleaned up afterwards. 

Regards,

****** *******

Consumer Response:

To BBB-
 
I would like to re-open my complaint #******** against Summit Outdoor Solutions. We closed the case because he agreed to the terms of him coming back to my house & getting the dead branches from the tree which he failed to do the first time. I emailed him about setting a time up that would work for the two of us but, got no response. I would like to have this problem taken care of because dead limbs are still falling from the tree.
 
Thank you for your time,
 
****** *******
 
************

Business Response:

I had walker, our climber call ****** and we haven't heard back yet to schedule an appointment.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

8/4/2016 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called Haas Services DBA Summit Outdoors to fix our sprinkler system. Clock was not working and we showed them leak in valved box. The Service man took days to try to diagnose and fix the problem. Ended up not fixing the problem and someone else had to repair their faulty wiring. They noted 11.5 hours to dig a ditch to install new wire. The ditch is less than 20 feet and literally took about an hour to dig the ditch to lay the new wire in. When Haas Services left - the system still was not working. The wires that were installed were not wired correctly and another guy came out and within an hour rewired the system and it worked. 17.5 hours is also being billed to trouble shoot- which is probably correct - but they never figured out what the problem was and now want $1300. After calling them about the invoice they said they did reduce it several hundred dollars. Would not recommend Haas Services DBA Summit Outdoors.

Desired Settlement: No problem paying for work completed. New Clock $115.22; Ditch Digging and Troubleshooting $400 Total $515.22 That is more reasonable for services

Business Response:

***** **** ******** *************************** *** ****** ******** ****** ************************ ***** **** *** ** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

I thought i responded to this. I accept clays offer.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

Clay Crider


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Summit Outdoor Solutions
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)