BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming

This Business is not BBB accredited

Flow Rite LLC Services

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 308-3618 110 Willow Circle Dr, Loveland, CO 80537

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business does everything from drain cleaning to complete overhauls, plumbing installation and furnace repair.

BBB Accreditation

On 6/4/2014 this business's accreditation in the BBB was revoked by the BBB's Board of Directors due to its failure to adhere to the BBB requirement that Accredited Businesses meet and abide by the following standards:

  • 6A. Promptly respond to all complaints forwarded by BBB by:
    1. Resolving the complaint directly with the complainant and notifying BBB, or
    2. Providing BBB with a response that BBB determines:
      • is professional,
      • addresses all of the issues raised by the complainant,
      • includes appropriate evidence and documents supporting the business' position, and
      • explains why any relief sought by the complainant cannot or should not be granted.

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Flow Rite LLC Services include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint filed against business
  • BBB Accreditation was revoked because the business failed to honor its accreditation agreement with BBB.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Flow Rite LLC Services
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: February 29, 2012 Business started: 05/18/2010 in CO Business incorporated: 05/18/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Mike DiFede, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Mike DiFede, Owner
Business Category

Sewer Companies Water Heater Repair Stores Water Main Installation Companies Remodelers Basement - Remodeling Bathroom Remodeling Plumbing Fixtures, Parts, and Supply Stores Water Heaters - Dealers Boiler Dealers Snow Melting System Providers Furnace Cleaning Kitchen and Bath Remodelers Kitchen Remodeling Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Drainage Companies Sump Pump Contractors Excavating Contractors Pipe Thawing Services Plumbing Plan Services Drain and Sewer Cleaners

Refund and Exchange Policy
If we fail to resolve related issue, complete refund after 2nd try.
Service Area
Loveland, Fort Collins, Greeley, Estes Park, Berthoud, Longmont
Alternate Business Names
Flowrite LLC

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    110 Willow Circle Dr

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 308-3618

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5955 Orchard Grove Ct

    Loveland, CO 80538

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/6/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On December 5, 2013, I hired Mr. **** ****** owner of FlowRite Plumbing to repair our exterior pipe line. The contract said for all works, labor, materials as described.Job to replace water service to house,in a poly pipe to basement 1 piece to joints,Cutting of concrete removal and replacement Equipment for/baring and digging of line, soil compaction in area's where concrete was removed. All equipment materials and labor to complete Job. Approximately 2 days time frame to complete work. THIS IS EXACTLY WORDING ON THE CONTRACT.The total cost fort the Job is $2100 (two thousand one hundred dollars even). We paid him $1100 for deposit and other half will be paid when he finish.Mr. **** ****** did completed the pipe works within a few days and that was fine. Due to the cold weather we agree to wait for the nicer temperature because the concrete needed to be set in warmer weather. He promised will finish as soon as the weather warmer. I trusted him because he was working for me before on another job 2 years ago, so I PAID him for the whole amount. I started calling Mr. **** ****** in January 2014 to schedule for him to finish the job. After many calls he finally called me back, he said he is really sorry because he was sick and has been hospitalized and just got out. I felt bad for him, because I myself, is sick for the last few years with Lymphoma cancer and still going through chemotherapy and I know how it fell We set up for him to come on Wednesday March 26,2014. He did not should up that day. He called me at the end of that day and said he was sorry and would come the next day. HE NEVER SHOW UP! Sine then I tried to called and left text messages many times, he has not return my phone calls. I was worry for him but something told me that this mam is taking advantage of me, so I have some friends called the business and HE ANSERED the phone and willing to accept more jobs, he said to my friends that he can come to their houses within the next day. Please help me to get my money

Desired Settlement: I want him or his company to come and finish the job stated on the contract or refund/reimburse me the money for complete the work. By the way, when I went to the office said, it is NOT the business. The address said on the business address (**** ******* ***** ****** ********) is a modular home was belong to Mr. **** ****** mother name **** ******. Mrs **** ****** sold the home to another lady is currently livethere and has NO idea her home is using for ****** business. Thank you so much.***