Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Total Remodel Contractor Inc

Phone: (970) 352-9542 View Additional Phone Numbers 2015 6th Avenue, Greeley, CO 80631

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


This general contractor specializes in roofing, siding, gutters and remodeling.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Total Remodel Contractor Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Total Remodel Contractor Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Total Remodel Contractor Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 13, 2011 Business started: 05/20/2011 Business started locally: 05/20/2011 Business incorporated 05/20/2011 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Perla Ornelas, Office Manager Mr. Tino Ornelas, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Perla Ornelas, Office Manager
Principal: Mr. Tino Ornelas, Owner
Business Category

Roofers Commercial Roofing Roofing Consultants Siding Contractors Stucco & Exterior Coating Contractors Remodelers Basement - Remodeling Remodeling Services Kitchen Remodeling General Contractors Contractor - Remodel & Repair Drywall Contractors Drywall Taping and Texturing Gutters & Downspouts Contractors - Gutters Painters Patio & Deck Builders Deck Builder Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Service Area
all of Northern Colorado, Denver, Cheyenne and Laramie
Industry Tips
BBB Tips for Finding Trustworthy Deck Builders Hiring a Contractor Tips for Getting a Professional Paint Job Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Total Remodel Contractor Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 2015 6th Avenue

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 313-8309 (970) 430-2651 (970) 352-9542


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

1/22/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: Our contract stipulated that we would have (2) coats of paint on our home. Only (1) coat has been completed. The contractor is now refusing to complete the work promised.

Desired Settlement: The company needs to complete the painting of our home.

Business Response: After reviewing the ****** file for all work orders it was found that there was a misunderstanding on our Sales-rep end (***** ******) regarding the type of paint the homeowner chose. That project was completed as to our files with 2 coats of a flat color paint. I have attached the work order that was turned in from ***** for the paint on the ****** home and it clearly states Flat. Our office manager has contacted Mrs. ********* **** in regards to resolving this issue and came to an understanding of creating a new contract between our company Total Remodel Contractor and the ****** stating we will complete the paint to their satisfaction as soon as the weather is permitting at no additional cost to them. We like to take pride in taking excellent care of our clients.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because: The company has not been truthful about the project.  The following are areas of inconsistencies:

1. There was not a misunderstanding between us and the Sales Rep. Our paint choice was simply not followed. Mr. ****** asked us to email the paint selection to him, and I did so. There is nothing on the handwritten contract in our possession that indicates flat paint, as that is not what we requested.
2. My husband, ****, was here when the painting crew arrived and started to paint. **** asked the workers if they were going to apply (2) coats of paint, and he was told no, the job only allowed for (1) coat of paint.
3. Mr. ****** then came to our home to discuss the issue, stating that the payment from our insurance company only covered (1) coat of paint, so Total Remodel Contractors would not be able to paint (2) coats unless the insurance company was contacted to increase the coverage.
4. Mr. ****** then stated that his company had made "several attempts" to contact our insurance company about arranging for (2) coats of paint. Mr. ****** said they had not had any success and asked if I would contact ******* directly.
5. Our adjuster at ******* indicated that there is coverage for (2) coats of paint with the original claim payment, and he did not understand why we would not be receiving both coats.  The adjuster also went on to say that there were no notes in the file regarding any communication with Total Remodel Contractors.
In summary, it is my belief that our salesperson has been dishonest in his dealings with us and our repairs. At this point forward, we will be working directly with the office manager for any further communication. I am unwilling and unable to accept this response until such time as we receive a new contract and the work is completed.


********* ****

Business Response: See attached contract.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.


********* ****