BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large

This business is not BBB accredited.

Skyline Roofing & Solar

Phone: (800) 303-9310 View Additional Phone Numbers 995 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623 http://www.SkylineUS.biz


Click for BBB Rating on Skyline Roofing & Solar

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Skyline Roofing and Solar specializes in residential and commercial projects which include solar energy system installation, solar financing, and consulting services. Skyline also specializes in roof replacement for residential and commercial customers. We have certified roofing inspectors and insurance claim specialists. We are an advocate for our customers to make sure they get a fair reimbursement for their homeowner's claim.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


BBB Complaint Information

Find aggregate BBB complaint information for Skyline Roofing & Solar. BBB of Denver / Boulder Colorado has the full report as that BBB handles all complaints for Skyline Roofing & Solar.


Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2010 Business started: 01/01/2008 in CO Business under new ownership as of: 07/25/2013 Business incorporated 04/17/2012 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Glenwood Springs Contractors Licensing

Phone Number: (970) 384-6411

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Ron Vernon, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Ron Vernon, Partner
Business Category

Roofers Roofing Consultants Energy Conservation Stores Contractors - Solar Energy Solar Energy Equipment Companies Solar Energy Product Retailers Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Products & Services

Skyline Roofing & Solar sells the following brand(s): We specialize in the leading US manufacturers for both solar and roofing products. We are a preferred contractor for Sun Edison solar panels and Owens Corning roofing shingles, however we can provide materials from any solar or roofing manufacturer.

Method(s) of Payment
Checks and credit cards. We also provide financing for both solar and roofing projects.
Refund and Exchange Policy
We provide a five year workmanship warranty. Product warranties vary based on manufacturer. We offer 25 year product warranties on most of our solar products and a limited lifetime warranty on our roofing products. 
Service Area
Colorado
Alternate Business Names
Intrepid Venture Group LLC Skyline Roofing & Solar USA
Products & Services

roofing, roofers, Aspen roofing, Basalt roofing, Carbondale roofing, solar, solar roof

Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Shedding Light on Residential Solar Panels Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.