BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Masters Roofing & Remodeling?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Masters Roofing & Remodeling

Phone: (970) 690-8380 Fax: (970) 587-2178 4497 County Road 44, Johnstown, CO 80534 http://www.masterroofingco.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Masters Roofing & Remodeling meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Masters Roofing & Remodeling include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 3 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

3 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 3
Total Closed Complaints 3

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Masters Roofing & Remodeling
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: November 19, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997
Licensing

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Business Management
Mr. Terry Keyes, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Terry Keyes, Owner
Business Category

Roofers Roofing Consultants Siding Contractors Remodelers Water Damage Restoration Construction Companies General Contractors Basement Finishing Companies Contractor - Remodel & Repair Gutter & Downspouts Suppliers Home Improvements Roof Structure Material Suppliers Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Alternate Business Names
Masters Roofing & Gutters
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors

Additional Locations

  • 4497 County Road 44

    Johnstown, CO 80534 (970) 690-8380

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/24/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Master Roofing installed a new roof for us on 10/14/2013. Approximately two weeks after installation, several shingles were loose and blew off the roof. I contacted them and they sent someone out who stated it was from faulty workmanship and assured me that it would not leak and they would fix the roof when it got warmer outside. At the beginning of spring I tried contacting them. I have called over 20 times and they have continually ignored all of my calls. Shingles continue to blow off of my roof every time the wind blows.

Desired Settlement: I would like Master Roofing to honor their warranty and fix my roof as soon as possible to avoid more damage.

Business Response: ********** ********* ******* ********** ***** ***** ***** ************************************* ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** ********* *** ******************** ********************


*********************]  *** **** was taken care of last week Friday 6/07/2014 The blow off was repaired , also this was a Owens Corning Warranty problem we got no help from them on the wind damage. I talked to *** and she is happy. Thanks ***** ***** Master Roofing LLC

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

10/31/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Roof of my house at ***** * ********* ****** *********** ** *****, was replaced by Masters Roofing and Remodeling on 6/29/2009 after tornado hail roof damage on 6/7/09. There is a 10 year Installation and Labor Warranty on this job by Masters Roofing and Remodeling.In June 2013 I noticed the following moderate to heavy leaks in my house: 1st Floor Dining room, 2nd Floor Master Bedroom, Garage. These leaks took place during the heavy rain accompanied with heavy wind. According to ****** **** from **** ******* *************, ****** ****' cell) who made a free roof inspection on 8/18/13, replaced roof starter was placed improperly. During five months since June 2013 I made close to 40 phone calls and left numerous voicemail messages to ***** *****, Masters Roofing and Remodeling owner (************ cell) but ***** ***** didnt return my calls and as a result my requests didnt materialize to a roof repair, despite the fact that ***** ***** seemed to be willing to repair part of the roof installed by his company. In view of the above and in order to prevent further deterioration of the house due to the water leaks coming from the roof I need Masters Roofing and Remodeling to repair ASAP several spots in the roof installed by this company in 2009.

Desired Settlement: Two-three locations of the roof replaced by Masters Roofing and Remodeling need to be repaired/sealed ASAP to prevent water leak and further deterioration of the house.

Business Response: I have contacted **** we have completed the repair I apollagized for the delay. I was flooded out about a month ago a lot of pain and pressure, I hope **** is fine with the repair . Sincerely ***** ***** Master Roofing LLC

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. I talked with the business owner today (Oct 31, 2013), and if the leak(s) will resume he agreed to repair the roof again.

Regards,

****** ******

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/26/2011 Problems with Product/Service
1