Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Majestic Roofing LLP

Phone: (970) 667-8500 View Additional Phone Numbers 6200 N Garfield Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 http://www.majesticroofing.us



BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Roofing Company


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Majestic Roofing LLP meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Majestic Roofing LLP include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 7 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

7 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 5
Total Closed Complaints 7

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Majestic Roofing LLP
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 1999 Business started: 01/01/1997 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Contractor Licensing Fort Collins
281 N College Ave, Fort Collins CO 80524
Phone Number: (970) 221-6767

Type of Entity

Partnership

Business Management
Mr. Dennis Jones, Partner Mr. Robert Jones, Partner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Dennis Jones, Partner
Business Category

Roofers Roofing Consultants Siding Contractors Remodelers Gutters & Downspouts Home Improvements Roofing Contractors (NAICS: 238160)

Service Area
Northern Co. as well as Cheyenne and Laramie Wy
Industry Tips
Tips for Hiring Roofing Contractors Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • 6200 N Garfield Ave

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 667-8500 (303) 744-6453 (877) 744-6453 (303) 772-2277 (970) 493-4211 (970) 586-8866 (970) 454-5577 (970) 867-3300 (970) 522-7522 (307) 634-7663

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/20/2015 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Salesman John B**** told me when he set up the roofing job that he would make sure that all of the upgrades to my home for the roofing job would be covered under the insurance. He clearly stated that I would owe NOTHING to them and the cost for the entire roofing job would be completely taken care of. Now I am receiving a bill from the roofers stating that I owe an additional 923.04. I am an elderly single woman on a fixed income and Mr. B**** knew this at the time of this job. He assured me over and over that everything would be taken care of and not to worry. Now I cannot get them to answer their phones when I call about this matter and Mr. B**** refuses to speak with me. He has even gone so far as to hang up on me. I will not pay the asking price of 923.04 because I was told everything was taken care of and Mr. B**** LIED to me. The original contract was left blank on a purchase price and I recieved a bill after the fact that I owe this amount. I do not owe any extra of what they are claiming. They chose not to get approval for any upgrades therefore the extra they are charging me needs to be covered by them. I find them to be incredibly rude to work with and will not only no longer do business with them I will inform others as to their shoddy business practices and will not recommend them to anyone.

Desired Settlement: I will not pay the amount owed that they are claiming I want the company to take that amount off of my bill as the salesmand and the company did not get any of the upgrades covered by insurance before going ahead with the job. I want them to either cover the cost by their own admission as their salesman was not truthful to me.

Business Response:

Greetings!!

Everything has worked out just as we had shared with Ms. ******* ********, she received the additional

money from the insurance and has paid us in full.  This complaint does not truly come from *******

but another lady that has done nothing but try and cause troubles with everyone involved including

*******.  We all, of which she abused each of us do wish she would come forward and ask forgivness

for the trouble she desired. 

Again, her monies was received and payment has been made in full, we have requested them to write

in and close this file of which they haven't and we would appreciate that being done.

We have taken care of a lot of elderly in this area as a service and in no way did we ever deserve this.

Blessings to all,

Dennis and all of us at Majestic

8/26/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We had this roofing company install a roof on our garage and our barn last fall of 2014 as part of an insurance claim for wind and hail damage. They did not install the drip edge (code in ******* County) and they roofed over rotten decking on the barn (also required to be replaced per the County). They were not only paid for the drip edge, they were the ones that helped us revise our claim with ******** to get us more money to install the drip edge. When I called them about the issue the field salesman said he "needed to check the contract to see if that was included in the bid" knowing full well that it is code and they were paid for it. They would not return my call and when I finally was able to reach Dennis in the office he was rude and told me "listen sweet heart you are lucky I'm even talking to you". They came this weekend and replaced the rotten decking on the barn, however, the drip edge continues to be a big issue. They found some old drip edge that my husband had bought at a garage sale years ago that was laying underneath some leaves next to our garage. They used some of that on the garage and the barn vs. installing new drip edge (that they were paid for)! I now have three different colors of drip edge on the barn because they installed some black (what I asked for), used some of the old white drip edge we had laying on the ground and left some of the old metal drip edge that was already in place. The drip edge on the garage is partly new and partly our old drip edge that is not even the same size or style.

Desired Settlement: I want this company to properly install the NEW drip edge that they were paid for.

Business Response:

We have sent a man out to replace the decking that needed to be addressed and we are sending a man back out as
soon as possible (very busy time of year) to address the different color drip edge that she is saying needs addressed,
and we will make it right with the customer. Dennis

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** *****

11/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: On 08/25/14 Majestic Roofing replaced our roof. The roof came with a 5 year warranty which states Majestic Roofing agrees to repair at their expense, any roof deficiencies by reason of defects in workmanship. On or about 09/23/14 we contacted Majestic Roofing and spoke with ****** regarding a 10 foot piece of medal that flew off the roof and landed on our driveway. In addition, we also explained to ****** that on many areas of the roof it seemed the singles were sticking up (not laying flat) and that the medal flashing on several walls (edges close to roof) was showing, which had not been showing before they replaced the roof. Also they removed our ****** ** satellite dish and ever since our connection has been in and out. ****** explained that he would have **** or himself come out and take a look the next day 09/25/14. The next day came and went and we never heard from **** or ******. On Monday 09/29/14 I called and spoke with ******. He said **** was busy and had to go out to ****** and he would have **** give me a call or they would come by on 09/30/14. Two more days went by and no call or nobody came out. I again called and spoke with ******, again getting the same explanation. A week or more had gone by and no call or visit. I called again on 10/06/14, on this call ****** said someone would be out. Some non-english speaking workers came out and went on the roof and did some pounding, took the medal strip threw it in their truck and left. I tried to explain to them what the complaint was (medal flashing showing, 10 foot piece of metal that flowing off roof, and where the singles were sticking up, but due the language barrier the issues were not addressed. I called and spoke to ****** again and explained that the issues had not been taken care of and the problems still remained. He explained he would have **** come by and take a look. As of today 10/13/14 no one from Majestic Roofing has called me, nor has **** or ****** ever come by as promised numerous times. Today I call the office and speak to some else not ******. This person was the most rude and disrespectful person I have ever spoke with at a business. Saying things like your Roofs not going to fly off while laughing or its not going to fall off and blow away hahahahahaha, in addition to using profanity. Majestic Roofing has got to be one of the worst in providing customer service. . I have been lied to and treated so disrespectfully and been given so many false promises, I have paid in full for a roof that is not complete.

Desired Settlement: What I would like is for Majestic Roofing to stand behind their warranty and have a proper representative to come out, inspect the roof, repair the singles that are not seating properly (sticking up), finish the roof by painting or covering the metal flashing that is showing on the walls closest to the roof, and for my satellite dish to be adjusted or replaced.

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me. will try and call again, last time i called  an employee there named ******, was extremely rude and Threatening his exact words,and he made sure to tell me twice was that he wanted me to get in my car and drive to Majestic roofing and he will***---- show my***. i will try again to call the company and see if more civilized this time 

Regards,

***** *****

8/7/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Hired Majestic Roofing to replace the roof on our house that was damaged in a hail storm last year (2013). Upon completion of work, and no notification that work was finished, the crew left the premises. Inspecting the work I found buckled shingles (expecting them to settle in time and heat, however not good workmanship) overlap on eaves excessive for a roof with edge flashing (making drain gutters useless in heavy rain and promoting ice damns), the ridge peek shingles were poorly cut (rough, uneven edges) and laid with anchoring tar strip exposed, other end peek pieces are bent to the point of cracking, at least 100 nails were cleaned up from the area and gutters were not cleaned out of debris.. Inspecting an out structure found the same ridge cap problems and a poorly laid pattern to the shingles. Called owner Wednesday 7/9/14 to mention concerns, we were not contacted back till 7/14/14 & met with excuses and rhetoric on his humanitarian efforts (as if that was to qualm concerns) he said he would send a person out to FIX the problems with no inspection of what the problem was, contacted the owner back to say `no repairs at this time want only an inspection to determine how the concerns are going to be addressed/repaired and path forward.A `crew showed up at around 4:00 and I proceeded to point out the problems with the workmanship and was confronted with scoffs and distain, not inspecting all areas they then proceeded to their truck and grabbed a tube of silicone caulk to `fix the problem I told them that no repairs were to happen at this time and wanted them to relate what they had seen to their boss before any actions were taken and was met with under breath (unflattering) comments. I have experience in installing shingle roofs also issuing specifications and instructions on doing so, the job we received is substandard and unacceptable not to mention the unprofessionalism with which we were treated.

Desired Settlement: I would like adequate shingles (3-tab) for all ridge cap replacement for the entire project & adequate roof shingles to replace shingles on out building delivered in a timely fashion to my property that I will install (not wanting anything more to do with `Majestic Roofing") and an additional $1,500 dollars removed from the bill leaving a total of $6126.82 remittance. (Photographs are available, send e-mail address).

Business Response: To all that are concerned,

We are writting today with disappointment towards this job.  There is no need to go into
all of the details but the customer had called in not with concerns or to work together to
complete the $7,325.31 job and bring to a satisfied close but demands.  Mrs. *********
at last demanded that we be there at 4:00 that day of which two of our men showed up at
that time with them very unhappy and in disbelief that we would come while raining, we have
no control of the rain, told both men the problems and wouldn't even allow them to address
them.  Our men shared their feelings of the meeting and was very unhappy as to the outcome.
Also the men know they are paid to install to spec and code pass and is their responsibility
to do so, not at Majestic's cost but theirs. 

The job was inspected and failed for minor matters, some feeling that the owners were very
present and almost at a demand for a fail.  We work with this department all of the time and
have not had a failed inspection for some time.

There were no communications from the owners on how to resolve but there immediate response
to the BBB with their complaint and "demands"!  We all talked in the office together and felt the
best way to resolve was to just give them their $1,500.00 discount demand, let them live with that
and we shall all go on continuing to serve others and be done.  We gave Gary, a very wonderful
gentleman the okay to collect the $6,126.82 but has been unable to ever get ahold of them or have
them return a call to him to resolve.

We accept the homeowners "desired settlement" and ask them to simply fullfill their side as they
have stated.  Also the permitt is in open status and they must bring to a final to close out.

Sincerely,
The Team at Majestic Roofing.............blessings!

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
To all that are concerned,
Please forgive the spelling and gramatical errors ,I am not a typer or good speller, however that should not take away form the truth, thank you for your understanding

In responce, word for word sentance for sentance..........

We are writting today with disappointment towards this job. There is no need to go into

all of the details but the customer had called in not with concerns or to work together to

complete the $7,325.31 job and bring to a satisfied close but demands.
First, It took them 6 days to respond to us and our conserns
Yes we called with our disapointment, and wonted an evaluation of our conserns with an agrement and path forward to what was going to be done to fix said conserns/problems before a makeshift fix was put into place ( i have ben throught this before) we were greeted by 4 workers who did not come to the front door but went directally into the back of our property without making there presence known ( excuse me but any one coming to my house shoud go to the front door first! just picky that way) The satisfied `close' that is mentioned involved a tube of caulk to fix cracked ridge peek shingles and poorly layed (tack strips did not ligne up) and a varry amature way of the finish ridge peek finish ( see pictures attached)
Mrs. *********

at last demanded that we be there at 4:00 that day of which two of our men showed up at

that time with them very unhappy and in disbelief that we would come while raining
We did not `demanad 'and only wonted a review of our conserns at a time convieant when we were both at home
There was no rain and that was not our consern and it was 4 indivigules not 2 who all came into the property without anousment or invitation ( like thay owened the place) and without talking to me first, I had to intervene and place my greavenances which were greeted with distane and scoffs
, we have

no control of the rain, told both men the problems and wouldn't even allow them to address

them.
There method of `adderssing the problem was to grab a tube of caulk! To fix cracked and poorly layed shingles. I would like to know how the caulk was to fix the nails that to be fixes on the shingles where thay were not under the overlay! (exposed)
Our men shared their feelings of the meeting and was very unhappy as to the outcome.
The `feelings' that were shared with me were (and I know just enough spanishto know) disperging at best and as mentioned before we wonted a inspection of our conserns and a evaluation for the intended fix (caulk was not my first choice or would ever be on a NEW INSTALLATION)

Also the men know they are paid to install to spec and code pass and is their responsibility

to do so, not at Majestic's cost but theirs.
This was not my consern, and a roof installaton is not rocket sicence, I have done roofs in the past and had no problem with them passing the first time, after installing as many as these people have it should be a walk in the park, BUT NO!

The job was inspected and failed for minor matters, some feeling that the owners were very prresent and almost at a demand for a fail.
This statement sugensts that `Safe Buile' can be influanced by the property owener, I have had deelings with them and find them knowlegable and just.
There findings are a fallows
Minor matters?!!!,
As said in inspection report:
Shed: Cracked shingles on outter ridges
House: cracked shingles and overlay on ridge not sufficiant
knock out on south eave missing, various nails on east roof face exposed
We work with this department all of the time and have not had a failed inspection for some time.

There were no communications from the owners on how to resolve but there immediate response to the BBB with their complaint and "demands"!
We called the day after thay finished (which thay did not inform us of that thay had finished) with our conserns and did not get a reply for several days ( and have time specified in an earlyer report thinking it was 4 to 5 days)
We all talked in the office together and felt the best way to resolve was to just give them their $1,500.00 discount demand, let them live with that and we shall all go on continuing to serve others and be done.
If by `being done' means poor costomer srevice and bad woorkmanship, the only person being served is the Majestic Roofing

 We gave Gary, a very wonderful gentleman the okay to collect the $6,126.82 but has been unable to ever get ahold of them or have them return a call to him to resolve.

The job was bad ( for lack of a better word) and I knew it ( I beleve thay rely on older people not getting up on ther roofs and inspecting the work on the home thay have worked soo hard on for soo many years, and I have done all the work on this house for 20+ years, Including the shingles on additions added)
Thay did not give us $1500.00 doller discount, because the owener talked me into doing the flat roof on my garage myself ,reducing the bill $1100.00 and not being the generaus mesanger of God he is betraying himself as, I had proposed he give us a $500.00 discount and provide the shingles to replace all ridge cap on the property, he countered though Gary $300.00, We sent a check minus the $1100.00 that was in the agrement and subtracted and additional $500.00 for my troubles, work I need to do and cost of shingles. (P.S. I am 54 had 2 hart attacks and 7 stents, and would not let enyone who could sc.....mess up such a simple job on to my property again) If you cant do it right the first time.........( fill it in)

We accept the homeowners "desired settlement" and ask them to simply fullfill their side as they have stated. Also the permitt is in open status and they must bring to a final to close out.

 The `Home Oweners Desire' is to have no more poor craftsmen on ther property and to learn from a bad couice in contracters.

Sincerely,

The Team at Majestic Roofing.............blessings!

PS... the shingles that were recomended by `Majestic' for or roof were `Heritage' which only get a 58 ot of 100 for quality where as the shingles I usually spec out are `Owens Cornig' which gat a 89 so watchout!!!
Regards,

**** *********

4/9/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We hired Majestic Roofing to repair our leaking roof back in October 2013. Work was completed on October 2. Roof was not repaired properly and was still leaking. Several phone calls to the owner got no one to come out as promised. In December we had another company fix the roof, as ceiling got a gaping hole, water was getting in and ruined our floor. I was promised by Majestic that someone would come out and fix the issue. We had no other choice but to hire another company. Owner of Majestic was very rude on phone, screaming and cursing at me. Horrible costumer service!

Desired Settlement: I would like my money back for a repair done wrong and no one coming to fix the problem. I called several times and spoke with the owner. He promised me so done would come out to look at the roof. It is march and he has not returned a phone call from me or sent out anyone to look. Horrible costumer service!

Business Response: Majestic Roofing has been in contact with the homeowner, and has issued a refund
check in the amount of $450.00

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** *******

12/19/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Warped, old shingles that were not stored correctly, by Majestics admission, were installed on our roof. We called weekly complaining of raised shingles, to which we were told by ****** to wait and they will lay down with more sun and time. After one month of making repeated calls, Majestic did sent out two people to inspect. They used silicone sealer to glue down raised shingles, and stated they were raised because they were shaded by the the solar panels on our roof, before finally admitting they had inadvertently used old damaged shingles. We felt the entire north side of the roof needed replaced and finally Majestic sent out a person to replace some shingles. This roofer said he had just one batch of singles with him to replace, which I knew would not be enough for all the raised areas. I pointed out several areas that were raised that he was not going to replace, but that he did after I pointed them out. Turns out he had several squares of shingles with him in his truck. Talking to ****** this same day, he said he would contact *****, the shingle manufacturer, to come out on 11/26/13 to inspect our roof. However on this day ****** called demanding payment in full, saying that it was very inconvenient to arrange for the ***** rep to come out and unnecessary. When I said I would not pay until snow was off the roof and the roof inspected, ****** became insulting and belittling, more firmly demanding payment now. When he realized I would not pay until inspected, ****** said "Well, that's just the kind of people you are" at which point I told him I was ending the conversation and hung up. To resolve this, I want the roof inspected by the ***** rep and well as an inpsector of my chosing. If independant professional ensure me the shingles now on the roof are not damaged and installed correctly, I will promply pay my balance due. This is the second roof we have had installed by Majestic, with the first work done satisfactorily.

Desired Settlement: Inspection by shingle manufacturer ***** rep, as promised by Majestic. I want to be assured by ***** that faulty shingles have been removed & replaced & that shingles on the entire roof have been installed properly according to factory specifications, so that roof is warrented by *****. If that occurs, I will make the payment balance in full. If the ***** factory rep says there are still faulty shingles or shingles are installed incorrectly, those sections or all of the roof need replaced.

Consumer Response: ********** ********* ******* ********** ***** *********************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** ******* ** *** ****************** ***** *** ******* ****** ********************* ******** *****  ********  ********** ***** *****
Comment: I filed a complaint with you last month concerning Majestic Roofing, BBB Complaint # *******. The issue has been resolved, but I couldn't find where to go on your web site to indicate that. Please let me know if this suffices or if I need to put closure to this another way. *** ******* ******** **.

11/18/2013 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: In May of 2012 we had Majestic Roofing come to investigate the noise we were having from our bedroom area roof. We were told we needed a drip edge placed and this would fix the problem. The bid was $1600 which we paid. We had to have them come back 2 other times to stop the noise when the wind would blow. We have lived in our house 7 1/2 yrs. and never had a water problem. In September we had water in several areas on the east side. Thinking we had hail damage we called the roofing company whose name we were given by our insurance company, Affordable Roofing. The inspector told us the drip edge had come off in many places and there was a gap between the gutter and fascia on the east side where the leaks were. I have a letter in my possession from him indicating the poorly done job. We did not want Majestic Roofing on our property again and we have had it repaired and spent $660 to do so.I feel a refund for this amount is in order from Majestic Roofing.

Desired Settlement: I would like reimbursement for what I had to pay to correct the poor workmanship from Majestic Roofing.

Business Response: We have gone back and talked to our repair guy that did the drip edge originally and since the customer has already gotten another
company to come out and fix the issues, rather than calling us back out to take care of it we will send them a check for the disputed
amount of $660.00 which will go out today the 12th of November. Thanks, Dennis

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business in reference to complaint ID *******, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

***** ******


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Majestic Roofing LLP
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)