Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Steak Out Saloon

Phone: (970) 416-5989 Fax: (970) 221-2760 152 W Mountain Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80524 http://www.Steakoutsaloon.com View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This is a full service restaurant and bar/pub.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Steak Out Saloon meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Steak Out Saloon include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Steak Out Saloon
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 05, 2012 Business started: 08/01/1999 Business started locally: 08/01/1999 Business incorporated 07/29/1998 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202
http://www.colorado.gov/oed/industry-license/

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Tim Grabham, Owner/General Mgr
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Tim Grabham, Owner/General Mgr
Business Category

Restaurants Pub Food Sports Bars Pub

Refund and Exchange Policy
varies by reason
Service Area
Larimer County
Alternate Business Names
Samuel Glen Inc
Products & Services

food, beer, liquor, entertainment


Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Steak Out Saloon has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 152 W Mountain Ave

    Fort Collins, CO 80524 (970) 416-5989

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/29/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: We, a group of girls, went there for a drink and bite to eat. We sat at the bar. The barman, Ace, seemed nice and attentive. Then, when I bought my round (it was my turn) he started hitting on me. I told him I was gay an not interested. He then took our drinks, which I had paid for and told us to leave.I am contacting you first but can of course contact the EEOC

Desired Settlement: 1) I would expect my $25 refunded2) I would expect that *** be removed or at least counseled3) An apology would be appropriate too

Business Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: *** ******* <***********************>
Date: Wed, Nov 13, 2013 at 4:55 PM
Subject: apologizing for your experience at Steakout Saloon
To: ***************, ******************

Hello Ms. ****,

My name is *** *******.  I am the owner of Steakout Saloon.  I apologize for the tardiness of this e-mail, but I was only recently made aware of your understandable complaint regarding our establishment.  I would like to first say that you were not the only person to recognize my bartender's unacceptable behavior.  We let *** go about 3 weeks ago due to similar complaints.  I believe that will solve your particular issue ( as well as other people's), and help make you think that by visiting us again you will not be subjected to that unacceptable behavior.  Also, I feel that it is necessary to refund any amount of money that you feel you lost due to our bad behavior.  I left a voice mail for you as well, but to sum up, I can be reached at *********************** or on my cell at #************.  I look forward to hearing from you, so we can resolve this to your satisfaction. Thank you, and I apologize for your experience at our establishment.

*** *******
Owner of Steakout Saloon