Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that DM RV Repair-Mobile Service Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for DM RV Repair-Mobile Service Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

2 Customer Reviews on DM RV Repair-Mobile Service Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 2

Additional Information

BBB file opened: September 26, 2000 Business started: 11/01/1999 in CO Business incorporated 07/17/2007 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Occupational/Industry License Database Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1350, Denver CO 80202

Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Marianne Portteus, Owner Mr. Don Portteus, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Marianne Portteus, Owner
Business Category

RV Repair Shops General Contractors Home Improvements Remodelers

Service Area
Weld and Larimer counties including Loveland, Denver, Estes Park, Sterling, Glendoe, and Wyoming.
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor Watch Out for These Red Flags

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

DM RV Repair-Mobile Service Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 3466 E County Road 20C Unit 618

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 461-2424


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/13/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I took my camper in to have the thermocouple replaced on the refrigerator because it will not stay lit. DM RV Repair told me that they plugged my refrigerator in and it would not get cold, so I would need a new refrigerator. I told them that the refrigerator had always worked and that I was only wanting the thermocouple replaced. They told me that the refrigerator was not working and that the couldn't fix it, and then presented me with a bill for $180.00 for 1.5 hours of time spent plugging it in. I paid the bill very reluctantly and then went home with the camper. The first thing I noticed when I got home was that the circuit breaker to the refrigerator had been tripped. I reset the circuit breaker and then I plugged in the camper and turned on the refrigerator. I turned down the thermostat to the coldest setting and within one hour it was down to 30 degrees. The next morning I checked and the refrigerator was at 15 degrees.So I then called DM RV Repair and told them that I either wanted my money back, or preferably I would like to have a new thermocouple installed as I had originally requested. Their service manager told me he would try to find a thermocouple for my camper and he would call me back. This was on Tuesday, August 6, 2013. 9 days later on August 15 I had still not heard back from DM RV and I decided to call. The office personnel told me that the service manager was busy under a motor home and would call me back as soon as he could.Again I never heard back from DM RV, and unless I call them I speculate that I never will. At this point I want my money back. They charged me $180.00 to do absolutely nothing, and they have no intention of making it right, refunding my money or replacing my refrigerator thermocouple as I had originally requested.

Desired Settlement: I would either like to have my money back, or just replace the thermocouple as I had originally asked.

Business Response:

*** ********  of DM RV Repair has been in contact with the customer this week.  We are working on a solution with him.  I will complete this report when the issue is resolved.

******** ********

DM RV Repair