This business is not BBB accredited.

Frontier Properties LLC

Phone: (307) 638-1313 Fax: (307) 638-1414 5917 Sunset Dr, Cheyenne, WY 82009 http://www.frontierproperties.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Frontier Properties LLC include:

  • 1 complaint(s) filed against business that were not resolved

Factors that raised the rating for Frontier Properties LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Frontier Properties LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 09, 2007 Business started: 02/01/2001 Business started locally: 02/01/2001 Business incorporated 02/23/2007 in WY
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Real Estate Commission- Wyoming
2020 Carey Ave., STE 702, Cheyenne WY 82002
http://realestate.state.wy.us
Phone Number: (307) 777-7141

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Ms. Donna Greene, Broker/Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Donna Greene, Broker/Owner
Business Category

Real Estate Services Real Estate Property Management

Industry Tips
Tips for Finding Property Management Companies

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    5917 Sunset Dr

    Cheyenne, WY 82009 (307) 638-1313

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/5/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have a few problems. The whole time I lived at their property, I was trying to get to come and fix my leaking ceiling. I lived there for at least two years. They never fixed it. The ceiling in my upstairs bathroom had to be wiped with bleach constantly because of mold. Their property manager waved some late fees as a courtesy to help me out. He no longer works for them so they are trying to make me pay for them for the past nine months, which is obsurd. He spoke on behalf of the company. They still havnt provided me with an itemized statement for where my deposit went. I also have pictures of the place

Desired Settlement: I would like for them to accept my offer of $1200, which is me being generous about this. Anything other than this will lead to court and me suing them.

Business Response: *******,

I am not sure where you are coming up with $1200 to settle up when you owe $2691.67.  You are charged late fees for you never paid your rent on time for the entire year.   Why should you be special and not pay late fees when every one else is charged late fees.  You also left the place without cleaning so we have added another $500 for cleanup and carpet cleaning and repair.  I have contacted the our attorney so we will be going ahead with a court date and I sure the judge will decide what you owe. 

I have attached your final statement.

***** ******
Frontier Properties, LLC

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:
I am not responsible for fees waved by a previous employee of your company. So, as I stated previous, that's my one and only offer. I never said in anyway I was special/different from anyone. Regardless of that, I'm still not responsible for those fees. Me and your old employee had a verbal agreement about those fees. As far as the court threat, I will see you there with a counter claim. It will include all the health issues from the time we lived there till now. Also, I was being nice, I've changed my mind, so let's do this. My offer will stand from this moment, 3:20 pm Sunday October 5 till 4:00 Wednesday October 8, after which point I'll proceed with my own court claims in an attempt to crush your company. Good day.
Regards,

******* *****

2/3/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: My husband and I have repeatedly contacted Frontier Properties concerning repairs that need to be made to the home that we are renting through them with not one repair being made since March of this year. Our children are freezing in their bedrooms because our heating has not functioned properly since we moved in, our ceiling leaks in 3 places in the living room. There are leaks in the tub and toilet in the master bath. These issues have been reported repeatedly to Frontier Properties with nothing being repaired.

Desired Settlement: I would like all of the repairs to be completed properly so that my children stop getting sick from being so cold and can sleep in their bedrooms. I do not want to pay rent until these repairs have been made.

Business Response: Jan. 1, 2014

I thought I had responded to this complaint but it must not of gotten registered.  this tenant was 3 months behind in their rent and we had sent them eviction notice  when they filed this complaint.  We had no written notice from them that there was any repair issues.  We have this happen all the time when tenants can not pay rent.  They have made payment arrangements and we have sent over are handyman to see if they truely have a maintenance issue.  

***** ******
frontier properties

Consumer Response: Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:
We were not three months behind on our rent. We have had months where it was not paid on time or in full, because we have repeatedly called and gone into the office to notify them of the repairs needed since March. Our water was shut off because of a past bill for frontier properties had left unpaid from previous tenants. After repeatedly notifying their office they finally sent one person out here to the property to look at the roof and the heater. The heat still does not work. We were told by the repair man that he would have to order parts and come back to fix it because the heating system is too old. Our home is constantly cold to the point that our children can not sleep in their bedrooms because it is too cold. They sleep on couches in the living room with multiple blankets and the heater runs non stop all day because it doesn't warm our house. Our family is constantly getting sick because of this. The repair man looked at the heater more than two weeks ago and we have not heard one word since on when we can plan on having a heating system that will work. When did it become good company policy to allow families with young children to be freezing cold when it's 17°-40° outside and just as cold in the house. This is very saddening to know that this is how Frontier Properties chooses to do business. Also, when we moved in John Roberts, the representative for Frontier Properties had stated that their would be a lesser deposit due to the repairs we had to wait completion of before moving in. However, after we signed the lease and moved in then we were informed that we needed to pay more of a deposit. We were also told that the rent would only be $900 a month because there were more repairs that needed to be done. However, yet again, after we moved in and signed the lease, **** ******* went back on what he had said again and the rent went back up to $1,050 a month and none of the repairs have yet to be done. 

Regards,

******** *****

Business Response: I have attached our ledger to show how much rent is owed by the tenants, ******.  I have also attached a copy of all the repairs that were completed prior to them moving in.  We were never told of any problems until they got behind in the rent and we took care of everything.  It is really hard to fix something when we don't know about it.  They have also let their utility bill revert to the owner so they owe for that also.  I am sorry they are having problems paying their rent but the owner has given them plenty of time to catch up and he is wanting to evict them ASAP.