BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
In Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of HomeVestors?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

HomeVestors

Phone: (970) 988-4099 Fax: (970) 225-0610 View Additional Phone Numbers 3307 S College 200-20, Fort Collins, CO 80525 http://www.homevestors.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers real estate investing.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that HomeVestors meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for HomeVestors include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on HomeVestors
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: October 19, 2010 Business started: 01/01/1998 Business started locally: 01/01/1998 Business incorporated: 01/28/2009 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Kirk Johanson, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kirk Johanson, Owner
Business Category

Real Estate Investors Real Estate Real Estate Advisors Resident Buyers

Alternate Business Names
We Buy Ugly Houses

Additional Locations

  • 3307 S College 200-20

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 988-4099 (800) 442-8937

  • 1
X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Phone Numbers

  • (800) 442-8937(Phone)
  • (970) 225-0380(Phone)
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

11/8/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Mr ****** is 4 months in arrears on the contract he signed with me in December of 2010. He keeps trying to get me to settle for 50% of what he owes. In December of 2010 I had to sell my grandparents house in Greeley Colorado. I did a quick sale to ****** ******, *** ********, LLC, ********************************. We signed a contract for $10,000, payable at the rate of $300 per month until October of 2013. Mr. ****** has quit paying on that contract and is in arrears for the months of May, June, July and August. He recently sent a check for $300 for September wirh an offer to settle for $2500. That is NOT what we agreed on and I just want the $4600 he still owes. I just gave you 300, plus I have another 1200 check here. How about I write another $1,000 check (2500 total) and we call it good? Otherwise I will just continue to write the monthly amounts. Thanks, ****** *********** *******************. Suite XXX-XX Ft. Collins, CO XXXXX Office XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: "*****@gmail.com" <*****@comcast.net> To: "****** ******" <*****@comcast.net> Sent: Tuesday, September 11, XXXX X:46:59 AM Subject: Re: 824 Third Street Greeley Thanks for letting me know that. I was concerned that something bad had happened. Yes, a lump settlement would be good. That way neither one of us would have to worry about this matter. According to my records, that sum would be $4600. Is that what you are showing as well? Let me know when I can expect that in the mail. Thanks ****** *****@comcast.net wrote: that check is still sitting on my desk, sorry to alarm you. I just didn't have the funds at the time for it to clear. you you be interested in a lump sum settlement? *********** *******************. Suite XXX-XX Ft. Collins, CO XXXXX Office XXX-XXX-XXXX Cell XXX-XXX-XXXX Fax XXX-XXX-XXXX -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: "super a" <*****@comcast.net> To: "****** ******" <*****@comcast.net> Cc: "Carrie Belving" <*****@comcast.net> Sent: Tuesday, September 11, XXXX X:17:34 AM Subject: Re: 824 Third Street Greeley ******- I just wanted to let you know that I recieved check # 1713 for $300 in yesterday's mail. Thanks. However a check sent out on 8/22/12 #1709 for $1200 HAS NOT been recieved by me. You may want to check with your bank to see if it has cleared. I have NOT "cashed" any of the checks sent by KMJ ********, they are always deposited in my savings account. I suspect that this check has fallen into the wrong hands. I just wanted to let you know. Please let me know what you find out. Regarding this matter because if someone has cashed that check, we are both victims of FRAUD and THEFT. If it turns up in the mail I will let you know. Thanks ****** ****** 1847 East 16th Street Loveland, CO XXXXX -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: "super a" <*****@comcast.net> To: "****** ******" <*****@comcast.net> Cc: "Carrie Belving" <*****@comcast.net> Sent: Friday, September 7, XXXX X:40:47 AM Subject: Re: 824 Third Street Greeley ******- As of September 6, 2012, I have not recieved any payments for May, June, July, August or September. According to my records, the balance due through October of next year is 4900. If you are able to do an early pay off, It would be greatly appreciated. Thanks ****** ****** 1847 East 16th Street Loveland, CO XXXXX -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- From: "****** ******" <*****@comcast.net> To: "super a" <*****@comcast.net> Cc: "Carrie Belving" <*****@comcast.net> Sent: Monday, August 13, 2012 1:16:14 PM Subject: Re: 824 Third Street Greeley ******, sorry, there was a slip up in our payment schedule. We moved offices, and I am not sure what happened. We will remit payment asap. Thanks, ****** HomeVestor

Desired Settlement: Full payment of the contract we have. A total of $4600. As of 9/21/12.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/10/05) */ I have spoken with ****** ****** and we have resolved the issue in question. The issue was a clerical mistake, and we fell behind inadvertently. We are back on track with our payment schedule.

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

1