BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of True Abundance Property Management LLC?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

True Abundance Property Management LLC

Phone: (970) 352-5732 Fax: (970) 356-1101 1124 10th St Apt 1, Greeley, CO 80631 View Additional Email Addresses http://trueabundancepm.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This company does leasing and property management for Northern Colorado.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that True Abundance Property Management LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for True Abundance Property Management LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 4 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

4 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 1
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 4

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on True Abundance Property Management LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: September 28, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2006 Business started locally: 05/01/2006 Business incorporated: 05/22/2006 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate-Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 295, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Diane Quigley, President/Owner Mr. Anthony Quigley, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Diane Quigley, President/Owner
Business Category

Property Management Companies Real Estate Renters Apartment Finding & Rental Service Apartments Condos Leasing Service Real Estate

Service Area
Weld and Larimer Counties
Products & Services

lease, property management, condos, apartments, realtor, residential, homes, rentals, Greeley, real estate, Weld County, Colorado Apartment Association, NARPM


Additional Locations

  • 1124 10th St Apt 1

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 352-5732

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

X

Additional Email Addresses

  • - eQuote
  • - eQuote
Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

8/4/2014 Advertising/Sales Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I originally contacted True Abundance making inquiry about a studio apartment by email and telephone on July 9 and 10th, 2014. I am an ********** member,disabled and looking for an apartment while performing my service in Greeley, Colorado in August, for one year. This was originally communicated to ***** of True Abundance. Her attitude towards me was very rude and negative, at best over the phone. She aslo told me the rent which I was originally told was 475.00 by current tenant in the studio apartment, would now be $525.00. At that point, I thanked her for the information and ended the phone call. Then two hours later another person from True Abundance calls me presenting the same apartment to me in a totally opposite manner. She said her name was *******. She presented herself as friendly, outgoing, and really wanting to help me get this apartment I then communicated to ******* that I was confused as to if this was the same company and same apartment I had just inquired about 2 hours previously. ******* assured me getting the apartment would be no problem as long as I had someone look at the apartment on my behalf(my permanent residence is in *******) ,fill out their application, and send them $35.00 asap in order to secure the apartment. $35.00 and the completed application was sent to True Abundance by Priority Mail on July 10,2014. On July 14, 2014. *******, from True Abundance called me again stating she needed something to prove my income because I had not sent pay stubs. I again reminded ******* of my fully disabled status. I told ******* I could send my ************** ********** ***** Letter as proof of income. She said she would accet this. Ithen faxed her a copy of my award letter, and called ******* for confirmation of her receiving fax. She confirmed she received it. Then. On July 16, 2014 I received a call from someone named ***** from True Abundance, who very rudely,disrespectfully, and dishonestly accused me of not sending a letter from ********** stating they would pay my rent!? When in fact I never communicated to ***** nor *******, who was supposed to be handling my application, that ********** would pay my rent. Further I was never asked that by *******. *****then asked me for my current residence's Leasing office phone number. I gave her the number. Then ***** told me, in a very rude and condescending tone to "tell me what's going on at ******* *****!". I responded it was a previous residence 4 years ago with a room mate who left the apartment without taking her belongings and ***** tells me yesI know all about it and I won't be renting to you. I then asked her why she was asking more information from me, concerning my current residence while she already planned to not rent to me. She stated she needed to "Go down her checklist!"

Desired Settlement: I also tried to speak with ******* to find out what happened and she then turned into another person. One who was just as rude and disrespectful, unprofessional as her counterpart, *****. When asked why she told ***** I was giving them a letter from ********** stating they would pay my rent, when in fact I never told *******, she told me she made a mistake and to take a hike because I should have told them I had a judgement against me . When in fact I did document I had a judgement agaist me on the application. I also made a copy of said application.. This is a scam they are in to get and keep apartment fees while they have no intention of renting to a person. I want my money back as well as them be punished in some way for taking advantagr of all people, and those inparticular who are disabled, such as myself.

Business Response: ***** **** ********* ************************ *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ********  

In reference to the complaint #********,  filed on Wednesday, July 16, 2014, the following is the rebuttal:
 
1]  ***** never spoke to Ms. ********** until that very day and that was only to ask her a question in reference to her landlord since she did not know that ********* was not paying for her rent...she became defensive when asked about *********.   [There was a misunderstanding between her and *******, which will be explained in the next paragraph.]  ***** then explained to Ms. ********** in a very polite and professional manner that there was a question about a collection from ******** ********** and asked her what it was for......Ms. ********** told her that it was for rent and that she did not live there  [found out later that she co-signed for her daughter]....when ***** explained to her that when a prospective tenant owes money to a landlord that we cannot rent to them......Ms. ********** became extremely irate calling ***** a thief, liar, a very dishonest person. ***** explained to Ms. ********** that she could not refund the money because the credit report had already ran.  ***** tried to talk but could not and quietly hung up.  This in the only time ***** ever spoke to her.
 
2]  Ms. ********** called back and asked for *******.  She then spoke to ******* and ******* apologized about the misunderstanding with ********* and proceed to explain to her that we do not rent to anyone who owes previous landlords any monies.  Ms. ********** then proceed to berate ******* in the same fashion as she spoke to *****.  ******* then told Ms. ********** that we could not help her and to go elsewhere.
PS  One of the most important factors in this whole conversation and review of documents is a question that is asked of all perspective tenants:  Do you owe any unpaid rent or late fees? 
Ms. ********** answered no........If she would have answered truthfully we would have never ran her application and we would of happily refunded her application fee of $35.00

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

7/9/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: failure to return security deposit of 650.00 gave notice March 25 that I would be moving 4-30/2013 which is required 30 day notice. The house was left cleaner than when I moved into, I was told by employee ******** daughter of owner I would get my hole deposit of 650.00 back. Called the office on May 28, 2013 spoke to ******* and she said check would be here week of June 19th. Called on June 19th and was told owner ***** ******* was on vacation and would not return until June 26, 2013. June 20th went to office spoke to daughter of owner ******** and was told she was not given instruction on giving back deposit. I feel I am getting the run around because I am senior citizen and on limited income and they want to keep security deposit. I have 80 pictures that show what great shape the home was left. even replaced the drip pans that were rusted when I moved in so it would be in excellent shape to rent fast. I just want my 650.00 deposit returned now this is considered elderly abuse to ripe of someone of my age.

Desired Settlement: my 650.00 deposit returned now

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/06/27) */ from: ***** ******* <*********@gmail.com> to: Better Business Bureau <******@wynco.bbb.org> date: Thu, Jun 27, 2013 at 3:10 PM subject: Re: BBB Complaint Case#XXXXXXXX ***** ******* <*********@gmail.com> 3:10 PM (1 hour ago) to me Case XXXXXXXX ****** ****** Per the lease we have 60 days to return security deposits. This is the week I work on all the security deposits for tenants that moved out April 30, 2013. I returned her security deposit to her today June 27, 2013. And she received her full deposit back. ***** ******* True Abundance Property Management

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

5/28/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: True Abundance Property management company is willing to do repairs or have complaints on problems with unit that require repair. When we moved in we gave the property management company a list of items to be fixed. Example the out lets were painted over and would not hold a plug in them which is a fire hazard. They fixed 8 of the outlets and never returned to fix others. There were wires hanging in the basement. I the tenant was tired of askin for a call to have issues fixed. I fixed the wires in the basement ciling. Recently the dryer outlet fried due to water leaking from another unit which in turn fried our dryer. I replaced the plug and dryer and informed the propery company of the acton took and a bill for replacing the plug. They said it was not there problem and that is what renters insurance is for. I still have the plug which they wanted. Also we called them because our basement windows are all broken and will not lock and leak badly. Told them this when we moved in and is yet to be repaired. This December we called because the draft from the front door was very bad. Our heater was continuing to run because the draft. They had a contractor come look and said the door would need replaced and would give them an estimate. And again nothin. The company will not even give the courtisy of a call back when called they send me a letter. I have copys of the list that needed repair when we moved in and pictures of it all.

Desired Settlement: I am seeking monies for the dryer now not just the replacement of the plug. Also I am seeking the work we had to have done to make it livable. The carpet cleaning when we moved in as well is needing to be recoved since they were not cleaned as stated they would be when we moved in. I want my total deposit back and free month of rent for my troubles.

Business Response: Consumer Response /* (4200, 5, 2013/03/26) */ On Mon, Mar 25, 2013 at 6:59 PM, My Name <*****@hotmail.com> wrote: here is the other side of the lease agreement that True abundance failed to send you. Also the emails between us. The page of lease agreement is attached. Also would have never taken this avenue if they would have returned phone calls. The item on the lease is 22 for the repairs that True Abundance keeps telling us that we need to do the repairs. I have letters from property management about the 50.00 repairs are the tenants responsibility to do them selves. My Name (*****@hotmail.com) 3/21/13 To: ******* ****** From: My Name (*****@hotmail.com) Sent: Thu 3/21/13 10:48 AM To: ******* ****** (*****@gmail.com) The plug was badly burned and would have started a fire. I still have the plug if you wish to see it. So in my book that is an emergency. The wood from under the sink was estimated when the garbage disposal was replaced in October of 2012. In December a contractor came to look at the front door and he told us it would need to be replaced and an estimate would be given to you. The windows in the basement are from when we moved in and no one has ever came to look at them. Some times the wait to have to call True Abundance and have them come fix things is very hard and takes up to a week or longer. We can not have to go to the laundry mat to do our laundry. And needed to have the pug fixed immediately because of the fire hazard. I was a contractor for over ten years and have seen it all. I thought that the bill that I sent in was a decent price and discounted for what it was. Also we even offered to paint the house inside to keep it nice for the landlord but have not heard anything back as well. I'm just frustrated that it seems sometimes we are on the back burner and landlord does the bare minimum or sometimes less. I hope you understand. I even had to fix the hand rails and wires in the basement that were on our move in list to be repaired. I have fixed a lot of the damage here that was done by previous tenants. ****** Date: Wed, 20 Mar 2013 10:25:XX -XXXX Subject: Re: XXXX XXth St From: *****@gmail.com To: *****@hotmail.com I apologize that I have not called but I am super busy. I answer my emails from home. With this repair, I was unaware of it, it is not considered an emergency and I need to know first and have to approve any work before it is done if you are looking to get reimbursed or even to have it fixed. The owner has to give approval for any repairs because that is the way he wants it. Lately it has been worse. I cant even send a handyman out without permission. Also I am not remembering anything about your door or the wood underneath a cabinet? . Please remind me and I will see what I can do. YOu have been good tenants, I want to help you but I am just the middle man. Have a nice day! ******* On Tue, Mar 19, 2013 at 8:04 PM, My Name <*****@hotmail.com> wrote: *******, I am confused as why you will not return my calls. And i was not seeking the cost of the replacement of our dryer as you seem to think. I want my time that I had to use to fix the unit. It was very obvious that the plug was from water damage. Talking to the neighbors they stated they have had a water leak right on the same wall as our plug. We have renters insurance. We still have yet to hear about the repair of our front door, the wood under the cabinet, the other house hold outlets and basement windows from when we moved in. Also We have been good tenets and clean the carpet regularly and even fix things that were damaged by previous tenets. I would like a call to talk about these issues and have them fixed. Do you not agree that we have been good to have here for the last four years. ****** ****** Re: XXXX XXth St‏ To see messages related to this one, group messages by conversation. ******* ****** (*****@gmail.com) Add to contacts 2:08 PM To: My Name From: ******* ****** (*****@gmail.com) Sent: Mon 3/25/13 2:08 PM To: My Name (*****@hotmail.com) I know that you are frustrated, so am I. Especially when the tenants know we have no say so in any of the repairs.I spoke with my handyman about your outlets and at the time we sent him over it was only the ones in your living room and were not working because of one in the upstairs bedroom, it had nothing to do with the outlet to their dyer. Nor did you ever mention it when I sent him out or I would have had him take a look. Electric problems I consider very important. You could of called our after hour emergency service. I know that you didn't because we get an email from them for ANY calls that they get weather they consider it an emergency or if we will need to call someone out. You also did not need to use your dyer that weekend until we had someone take a look. Please read your lease, it strictly says on#9 part b: a. " Make no alterations, installations, repairs, or redecoration (including painting) of any kind to the premises without first obtaining written permission from the Landlord. Any alterations, repairs, or additional improvements made without written consent shall become a permanent part of the property with no reimbursement to Residents. Alterations and repairs may be considered damage to the property for purpose of retaining the security deposit." Then on #11 it says Repairs, Replacement, & Maintenance: Landlord shall be responsible for routine maintenance and repairs that result from normal wear and tear. Tenant agrees to give Landlord prompt notice of any maintenance required. If no notice is given, Tenant may be held responsible for damage to the Premises. Without limitation, the Tenant accepts responsibility for repairs to air conditioning, heating, holes in walls, accidental holes or destruction to any part of the unit, appliances, minor/major plumbing repairs, stoppage of sewer facilities and broken water lines due to freezing, if said repairs are a result of carelessness or negligence on part of the Tenant. Tenant further agrees to replace light bulbs as needed and furnace filters at their own expense. Tenant is responsible for any glass breakage, no matter how caused. It is Tenant's responsibility to keep foreign objects out of sink and toilets. In the event Tenant shall fail to make any needed repairs or replacement or provide any necessary maintenance in timely fashion, as the occasion requires, Landlord shall be entitled to take the necessary action and charge tenant for the cost and expense involved. Second I think that in the 3 years you have lived there we have done a lot of work on your unit. When you called we jumped. I don't know where you get off saying that we haven't I even have done extra things for you that I should not have done. People start to take advantage and then expect. We did not have to fix underneath your sink and quite frankly I was never informed nor do I see a work order for it anywhere. Also with the screen door, we do not have to spend of $300 for a door that isnt necessary like a front door. I will ask the owner about your screen door again now that the weather is getting better. But I cannot promise anything. I will also ask about fixing underneath your sink. And please next time you have any concerns, or you havent heard from anyone please just email me. Have a great day! ******* Q PS I am enclosing this email to the BBB Business Response /* (1000, 8, 2013/04/03) */ In response to the consumer's complaint, I could fill you in with all the information and facts that the tenant has chosen to leave out. Instead, I would just like to take this time to apologize to the tenant for not calling him back in a timely fashion. It was unprofessional and could of been handled differently if BOTH parties had communicated better with one another like they have done in the past. It was a learning experience and I have taken the proper steps to insure that something like this doesn't happen again. There really isn't any more that we can do at this time because the tenant will be out at the end of the month, except we would like to again apologize and wish them the best of luck. We also plan on paying back the tenants $95 bill to fix the tenants dryer just to end on a good note. Have a great day! Consumer Response /* (3000, 10, 2013/04/07) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) The management company has not returned my emails now as she stated that she would answer. We gave notice after they sent us a letter stating that our rent was to be raised. Also the other problems that the home has had that we asked to be fixed or addressed still were not being done. We gave notice because of failure to return contact and resolve issues that needed to be addressed. Consumer Response /* (4200, 12, 2013/04/09) */ My Name 3:08 PM (17 hours ago) to ****** Complaint Case #: XXXXXXXX From: *****@hotmail.com To: *****@gmail.com CC: *****@wynco.bbb.org Subject: letters that i have recieved from True Abundance Date: Mon, 8 Apr 2013 16:02:XX -XXXX *******, Attached are two letters we received. First letter states that if we give notice or sign new contract no later that April 1, 2013 than we are not held responsible for Aprils rent. Today we received and demand for payment for rent. Why the contradiction? Also what is the 25.00 fee for under other no explanation. Thanks ****** ****** P.S. I will be sending copies to the better business bureau of letters and this email. Also any responses or lack of. Thanks for your time. Business Response /* (1000, 17, 2013/04/22) */ From: ****** ****** (mailto:*****@gmail.com) Sent: Monday, April 22, 2013 12:40 PM To: *****@wynco.bbb.org Subject: Case XXXXXXXX Consumer info, Mr ****** ****** Response to the April 8, 2013 consumer response. With the respond to the 2 letters the consumer attached. We took off the fees and he was not charged April's rent. I had talked to Mr ****** during this time on the phone. ****** ****** Consumer Response /* (3000, 19, 2013/05/03) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) We have since moved out. we scheduled a walk through for the unit with true abundance on 04/30/2013 at 3 o'clock. we finished the cleaning and the carpet were cleaned. On the 30th of April we were at the location to do the walk through and true abundance did not show up. We called them at 3:30 to see if they were going to show up. Previously we called and talked to Roberta on the 29th of April to confirm appointment, she stated that they would still be there the next day at 3 o'clock. When we called back Roberta stated that it was canceled and rescheduled for the 1st of May at 1 o'clock. It states in there move out that if we cancel the appointment within 3 days there will be a 35.00 dollar charge. They said they called on the 29th to reschedule. They did not because we called to confirm. My wife was at the unit to do the walk through on the first at 1 o'clock. Again no show from true abundance. She called and again talked to Roberta and she was very rude and said that Michelle should be there. She put my wife on hold and said she was going to call her. When coming back she said that she could not make it to the appointment. This is a breach of their own contract. My wife dropped the keys off to the office on the second with true abundance still refusing to do a walk through with us present. We are now seeking the 70.00 for the two canceled appointments for the walk through and still have not received the 90.00 for the repair as they stated they would pay. We had the carpets professionally cleaned and all of the bathrooms and kitchen cleaned nail holes filled and walls washed. As we were there for four years paint is constituted as wear and tear. According to Colorado's general lease contract so we are still expecting to have all of our deposit returned. We did leave a forwarding address with them in multiply locations. Still very disappointed with there professionalism and lack of following there own stipulations. Since there was no walk through done with true abundance we video recorded a walk through showing all nail holes filled carpets cleaned and no damage to any of the home. Also video of the bathrooms kitchen and window seals cleaned. I also have pictures from the move in from damage that was done to show that the damage was there previously to us renting the home. Business Response /* (4000, 22, 2013/05/16) */ ****** ****** 11:21 AM (0 minutes ago) to Better BBB Case # XXXXXXXX To the new response from ****** ****** Case #XXXXXXXX. I talked to ****** on the phone yesterday and it seems everything is fine with him now. We mailed his full deposit with the rent credit we told him he was getting to his new address on Tuesday May 14th, 2013. ****** ****** True Abundance Property Management

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved

4/16/2013 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Multiple household items broken at no liability to us causing us to be unfairly billed and then forcefully requiring us to pay or evict. When we first moved in billing was done through the mail and without any warning they switched to online billing. In June I received a letter for back ordered water billing in which I questioned why I wasn't billed for it and they responded very rudely and insisted they notified us of the billing change and said they didn't have ESP and didn't know whether we got the request or not. Upon seeing the current bill I complained the water was twice then usual because of a leaking faucet which they had yet to fix after several requests. Another rude comment and a man was sent to fix several things wrong with the house. The water bill was averaged per our request and all months were paid. It was then that a toilet was broken, shower leaked and the water heater broke and leaked leading to another sky high water bill. It was recommended to snake the pipes after so much water damage. He found three flushable wipes which had done no damage and were recent, also had cleaned a drain full of hair which was plugged from well before we moved in. They then charged us this bill which was to no fault of ours and did not adjust the water bills to reflect the pouring water, running toilet and faucets and broken water heater. We were then left with a demand for payment for $248.83 for water, $82.00 for the rotor rooter and $25.00 for a posting fee, all of which should never have been billed. Also, they had posted a note for inspection and did not show up. They then showed up a week later bursting into our house with no notice and without permission. We got an acknowledgement that it happened but then never an answer, which we filed a complaint with the police because that's illegal. Lastly, the customer service is just horrible. They are rude, disrespectful, do not get back to you in a timely matter, condiscending and consistently act like you are a bother to them. Help is not usually available right away and they tend to blame you.

Desired Settlement: To be reimbursed by the company for the money unfairly demanded, an answer as to why our residence was trespassed upon and an answer to the poor customer service.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 15, 2013/04/04) */ About the water bills: When tenants moved in we were mailing out statement to show how much their water bills were. In March of 2012 we signed up for a new program on the computer that allowed tenants to look at their accounts at any time. We sent all our tenants that had an email address the invitation to sign up for the program so we would not have to mail out statements anymore. We thought that all tenants were signed up. When tenants would come in to pay the rent and were not on the program we explained how to get on. We apoligize if we seemed rude when Mr Hawk-Erskine came into our office. We did not serve Mr Hawk-Erskine a 3 Day Notice to pay or leave just because of the water bills. Rent is due on the 1st and late after the 5th. On the 7th of the month the rent wasn't paid so we served him that notice. He paid on the 10th. About the high water bills: Looking at the tenants statement those high water bills were in the summer when the sprinklers are on. When we get a maintance call for this unit we have to call our owner to see if she wanted to use her maintance people. I don't remember if we heard from her but we used our handyman to fix the leak problems. The rotor rooter bill was charged to the tenant because they did plug up the sewer line with flushable wipes. Inspection: There was a miscommunication on the date of the inspection. We give our tenants almost a weeks notice when we are coming to do an inspction. When we do an inspection we knock on the door. If there is no response we unlock the door and ask loudly if anybody is home. We do not burst into the houses. We are sorry if the tenants felt we were rude or disrespectful. True Abundance Property Management

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved