This business is not BBB accredited.

Faith Property Management

Fax: (970) 377-1628 View Additional Phone Numbers 300 Boardwalk Dr Unit 6B, Fort Collins, CO 80525 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.faithproperty.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that affect the rating for Faith Property Management include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

4 Customer Reviews on Faith Property Management
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 4
Total Customer Reviews 4

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 19, 1988 Business started: 08/01/1985 Business started locally: 08/01/1985
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Division of Real Estate-Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 295, Denver CO 80202
http://www.dora.state.co.us/real-estate/index.htm
Phone Number: (303) 894-2166

Business Management
Ms. Linda George, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Linda George, Owner
Business Category

Property Management Association Management

Industry Tips
Tips for Finding Property Management Companies

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Faith Property Management has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of B-.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    300 Boardwalk Dr Unit 6B

    Fort Collins, CO 80525 (970) 377-1626

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/1/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I lived in a neighborhood managed by Faith Property Management for over 16 years, and always paid my dues on time. When we were ready to sell our home (a very stressful time already), I was surprised to see a $300 fee assessed for "transferring" and wanted more information on what constituted this fee and if there was any flexibility in negotiating the costs for services received (which seemed minimal). I phoned several times to to get in touch with the company to ask some questions about the closing fee. I had already on my own provided copies of the HOA agreements and policies to the buyer and was doing my best to control costs as we are on a tight budget. The first person I spoke with seemed very defensive and unwilling to help me. She was borderline verbally abusive to me and I received VERY poor customer care. I asked to speak to the owner and left a message for her. I called and left messages at least 2 other separate times and never received a call back to talk about my questions/ concerns. Though we no longer live in the neighborhood, we still have many friends who do, and are active members in the Fort Collins community. We feel as HOA members for 16 years deserve the opportunity to discuss and negotiate a charge that we did not understand.

Desired Settlement: We would like to have the questionable "transfer fee" to be refunded to us in full. Without any explanation of what the $300 was for, I can only imagine that it was to type the name of the new owner into the computer system to assess future HOA fees to her name instead of ours. (Hardly justifiable for about 5-10 minutes of work at the most). This would help restore "Faith" in your services and treatment of your customer base.

Business Response: Dear Ms. *******, 

I am in receipt of your complaint against Faith Property Management as of February 4, 2014. In response to your concerns: First, I would like to apologize for any actions by the employees of my company for which you felt were "borderline verbal abusive". This is not how we generally react to inquiries for information. Second, I would like to explain that our transfer fee is an administrative fee charged on all real estate transactions that include providing information to mortgage companies, title companies and/or realtors on your and/or the buyers behalf, in addition to changing your name to the new homeowner(s) and providing a welcome packet for the HOA. We will not be refunding the transfer fee at this time. 

Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

Respectfully, 

Linda George 
Owner, Faith Property Management 

 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

I am rejecting this response because:

I appreciate the apology in response to the customer service I received. I still am confused as why it took a complaint to the BBB to get the information I asked for about the transfer fee.

In light of this new information about what time/ work was involved in the transfer, I still believe the charge of $300 is excessive considering we sold without realtors, I provided copies of the HOA agreements myself, and there were no mortgage lenders involved.  This would leave the $300 fee for a 'welcome packet' for the new owner and information for the title company.  I'm guessing that could have taken no more than an hour of time and a few dollars for paper/ copies / postage for the packet.  Even with company overhead, this seems like an extreme fee which takes advantage of people who are in the process of leaving the HOA with seemingly little recourse or ability to have a conversation or negotiation about fee reduction.

Though I believe a full refund would be the best business practice offer to remedying the situation. I am willing to accept a partial refund to reflect actual costs of labor and materials involved in the transfer.

Regards,

****** *******

Business Response: Re: ****** *******- Complaint #*******

Mrs. *******
 
I appreciate your candor but Faith Property Management has contract in place with all of the Associations that we manage. Included in these contracts is the amount we charge for transfer fees. Our transfer fees are within the median of all of the management 
companies transfer fee amounts in Northern Colorado. We will not be refunding the 
$300.00 you were charged, this was a contracted amount. 

Faith Property Manager 

**** ***** 
Manager 

Consumer Response:

Complaint: *******

Dear Mr. *****,

I am rejecting this response because:

Though I appreciate your need and desire to make a profit as a business, I also am disappointed that you are unwilling to use a situation such as this as an opportunity to find a middle ground, win-win solution rather than using a contracted amount as a non-negotiable 'rule' even when my circumstances are unique.  Though I may not have any 'legal' grounds for my complaint (it seems more of an ethical situation), I certainly am hoping that in the spirit of client satisfaction and ongoing customer support and service you would be willing to look at this  as a chance to operate with integrity as to what the $300 is actually paying for, rather than a flat amount that is 'within the mean' of what other businesses charge.

Regards,

****** *******

1/3/2014 Billing/Collection Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: This complaint is in regards to Faith Property Managements mismanagement of my account. Faith Property Management (FPM) collects the monthly HOA fees for the HOA that I reside in. (1)NO DUE PROCESS: (a)December 6, 2013 I received an invoice in the mail from BAS Receivable Management for collection of $600 in past due HOA fees.(b)FPM had not sent any written notification to me prior to turning my account over to the BAS collection agency. (c)On December 9, 2013 FPM office manager Mike refused to tell me what procedural policies FPM & my HOA had for debt collections after asking him numerous times.(2)DEPLORABLE ACCOUNTING PRACTICES: (a)On December 9, 2013 I was told by FPMs Jennifer Wheelock that my past due payments were for August, September, October & November. After she made an inquiry with the FPM accountant, Laura Madson, Ms. Wheelock said my payments were credited to another individuals account. They also said this other account was showing double payments. What puzzles me is FPM accountant didnt investigate further each time payments were entered and there was more than one payment each month.(b)Another issue for me was my August, September, October and November 2013 canceled checks were endorsed with "DEPOSIT ONLY" instead of their standard "_____ Owners Assoc." w/ the acct #. I still have no way of knowing if those 4 checks got deposited into the "_______ Owners Assoc." account.(3)REPEATED MISMANAGEMENT OF PAYMENTS: In June 2013 there was another accounting error. This time I received a past due statement from FPM showing I owed $400 plus $35 for late & administration fees. When I called FPM I was told by their accountant, Laura Mason that my checks were credited to the wrong account but she would fix it and send me a new statement showing I was paid in full. I did receive a corrected statement. But they obviously failed to correct their accounting procedures since it happened again. This is a bad way of doing business and sloppy accounting methods!

Desired Settlement: A letter from BAS Receivable Management clearing my name. Proof that BAS didn't forward this information on to all the Credit Bureaus & ruin my credit rating. A letter from Faith Property Mgmt clearing my name along with a statement showing I am paid in full w/ no late payments. PROOF that this hasn't impacted my credit score. Written copy of FPM & my HOA's collection policies/procedures. An explanation as to how they have fixed their acct. system w/ checks/balances so this won't happen again.


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

4 Customer Reviews on Faith Property Management
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Fusion Chart
Fusion Chart