Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Young Services LLC

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 384-2271 Fax: (970) 384-2722 0043 County Road 110, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Young Services LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Young Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Young Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 14, 2010 Business started: 06/01/2005 Business started locally: 06/01/2005 Business incorporated 04/01/2005 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Electrical Board - Colorado
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
http://cdn.colorado.gov/cs/Satellite?c=Page&childpagename=DORA-Reg/DORALayout&cid=1251632358699&pagename=CBONWrapper
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Jason Young, Registered Agent
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jason Young, Registered Agent
Business Category

Plumbers Air conditioning & Heating Contractors - Residential Contractors - Solar Energy Electricians

Alternate Business Names
Young Services Plumbing, Heating, HVAC, Solar & Electrical
Industry Tips
Hiring a Contractor HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Additional Locations

  • 0043 County Road 110

    Glenwood Springs, CO 81601

  • PO Box 944

    Glenwood Springs, CO 81602 (970) 384-2271

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/9/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I contacted the company, long distance, to fix the air conditioning unit in my rental. I asked the company to call me directly, and inform me of any charges before fixing the unit. The company made several attempts to fix the unit, calling my friend, who was not authorized to make decisions on my behalf. When I called the company and told them I needed to be informed, they didn't call me back. They have recorded 3 service calls, without fixing the unit. My tenants called me and reported that the servicemen spent less than a half an hour, then drove away without fixing the problem. When my friend told me that he had talked to the office representative, she told him that the serviceman took the wrong fuse out to the building, and I would not be charged. She quoted him a $400 price to replace the unit, then later changed it to over $1000.

Desired Settlement: To drop the bill.

Business Response: This complaint derives from miscommunication.  We attempt to qualify each individual and customer that calls to ensure proper communication and information is being distributed properly.  We were never aware that we were speaking to an individual that was not authorized to makes decisions.  This complaint now reveals that we were not speaking to an authorized representative.  Young Services attempts to contact and resolve any dispute or confusion in a timely manner.  This complaint is not accurate to the actual events that took place and does not accurately reflect Young Services.

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:This  involves miscommunication between the company and myself, that was never resolved.  When I found out that the office and workers were calling my friend, and servicing my unit without my consent, I called the office and asked, specifically, that I be notified before any service calls were made.  I then called the air conditioning worker, and spoke with him about it.  He promised to call me before any further work was done on the unit.  I never heard from him or from the office staff.  Then, I get the bill for multiple charges, and my unit is not fixed. 

The complaint is accurate.  It's a matter of unauthorized work done without contacting the owner.

I would consider splitting the bill with the company, as there were service calls completed.

Regards,

****** ****

Consumer Response: Better Business Bureau:

I have reviewed the response made by the business, and find that this resolution is satisfactory to me.

Regards,

****** ****