BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Sanco Plumbing & Heating Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Sanco Plumbing & Heating Inc

Phone: (970) 667-2281 Fax: (970) 669-3373 1151 Eagle Dr Ste 210, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.sancoplumbing.com View Additional Web Addresses

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Sanco Plumbing & Heating Inc is family owned and operated plumbing business, serving Loveland and Northern Colorado.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Sanco Plumbing & Heating Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Sanco Plumbing & Heating Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Sanco Plumbing & Heating Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: March 28, 2000 Business started: 04/01/1986 Business started locally: 04/01/1986
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. William Sandage, President Ms. Judith Sandage, Vice Pres
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. William Sandage, President
Business Category

Plumbers Water Heater Repair Stores Kitchen and Bath Remodelers Kitchen Remodeling Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Pipe Thawing Services

Products & Services

Plumbing and Hydronic Heating Contractor


Additional Locations

  • 1151 Eagle Dr Ste 210

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 667-2281

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

10/12/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Called Tue Sept 18, 2012 to advise of sump pump failure. Called Wed Sept 19, 2012 and again on Thur Sept 20, 2012. No response By 10 am on thur I called another company Paul's Plumbing. They arrived by 11am and replaced the sewage ejection pump with a new Zoeller Model 267

Desired Settlement: I would like a warrenty replacement or refund of the Liberty LE51A model sewage pump installed on 3/19/2012 Invoice # 1922

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2012/09/26) */ From: *****@aol.com (mailto:*****@aol.com) Sent: Tuesday, September 25, 2012 5:12 PM To: *****@hotmail.com Cc: ***** *****; *****@sancoplumbing.com Subject: Liberty Pump Warranty Procedures Hello, ****** First of all, I would like to apologize that we were out of the office the week of 9/17-9/22. I have left messages on your voicemail Monday and Tuesday hoping to talk to you personally. I see by your complaint to the BBB that you are requesting a warranty replacement for the Liberty pump we installed last March. According to the manufacturers warranty, the unit must be returned to the manufacturer where it ****** be determined if the unit is defective, at which time they ******, at their discretion repair or replace the pump. I can help you with this, if you wish. I ****** pick up the defective unit and return it to the supplier. Please let me know if this is what you want to do. Thank you, ****** ******, President Sanco Plumbing and Heating, Inc. XXX XXX-XXXX office XXX XXX-XXXX my cell Business Response /* (1000, 7, 2012/09/28) */ From: *****@aol.com (mailto:*****@aol.com) Sent: Friday, September 28, 2012 10:41 AM To: *****@hotmail.com Cc: ***** *****; *****@sancoplumbing.com Subject: Re: Liberty Pump Warranty Procedures Hi, ****** - We picked up the pump this morning. I ****** let you know as soon as I hear from the manufacturer. Due to the inconvenience this has caused let me offer a 20% discount on labor the next time you need plumbing services. Thanks again, ******