Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Ruppel's Plumbing & Heating LLC

Phone: (970) 867-9063 Fax: (970) 542-9101 109 Sherman St, Fort Morgan, CO 80701


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Ruppel's Plumbing & Heating LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Ruppel's Plumbing & Heating LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 1
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: November 16, 2006 Business started: 01/01/1997 Business started locally: 01/01/1997 Business incorporated 01/01/1999 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Bob Ruppel, President Ms. Danette Rupple, Vice President
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bob Ruppel, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Danette Rupple, Vice President
Business Category

Plumbers Water Heater Repair Stores Sheet Metal Companies Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Heating Contractors

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Ruppel's Plumbing & Heating LLC has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    109 Sherman St

    Fort Morgan, CO 80701 (970) 867-9063

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

2/1/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: i recently had ruppels come out to snake my toilet. the owner said they would be out to my house in about an hour as they had to pick up the roto rooter to unclog it. the plumbers showed up in about 10 mins, saying they have the equipment already, and start working for about 5 mins. after about 5 mins they say that they need to go back to Ft. Morgan to pick up a bigger roto rooter ( which they knew they were going to need as i had already told them the exact problem). so they drove back to their shop, taking a little over an hour to drive the 10 mile each way highway and pick up this piece of equipment. I recieved my bill and saw that they had charged me 1.5 hours of labor and i called them to let them know that this was wrong, as it only took them like 10-15 mins to roto rooter it and i shouldnt have to pay for them going back to morgan when they were supposed to do that in the first place, without charging me. When i brought this up to the manager i was told they would take 1 hour of labor off, so i was satisfied, until i realized that 1 hour of labor = 82$ and they said they would take off 50 for the one hour. so again i called back to request a new bill be printed reflecting the deduction of payment required, and also to ask why only 50$ instead of the 82$. when i talked to the owner/ manager he proceeded to hang up on me and cuss me out, saying he refuses to hear what i have to say and that they will not do anything for me anymore, he hung up on me twice cussing me out both times before hanging up.

Desired Settlement: As i tried to make clear to the manager i am fully willing to pay my bills. i feel the way they handled the billing process was EXTREMELY unprofessional, and scandelous. i would like a refund of the full 1 hour of labor. bringing my bill to a total of 150$ for the 30 minutes of work and labor they were here and the 15 minutes it takes to get to my house from fort morgan.

Business Response: Business Response / On December 19th the client called our office, I was the one who answered the phone and he said his stool wouldn't flush and his tub was draining slow, so I asked him if everything else was draining fine and he said the sinks and everything else was fine. At this time I already had a service person working up in ***** which is 10 miles away, so I contacted them on the phone and told them to swing by there and auger the closet (toilet). The service tech then called me back and said everything is plugged up and they were going to have to come back and get the machine, I said fine. Then on the week of Jan 7th ****** calls the shop, starts arguing with the secretary about his bill, she says wait a minute and hands the phone the the service person that was on the job. He didn't argue with him after explaination, and wants to talk with the secretary again, which he starts arguing with her again. At this time my partner walks in and says he will talk to him, she hands him the phone, he tells the client that he will take 55 dollars (the amount we charge for a simple service call) off the bill if it will satisfy him and he says yes. Then on Jan 15th he calls the shop again arguing about his bill, arguing because they got there in 5 minutes instead of an hour, that the second guy on the job just stood around. So I nicely tried to explain to him that they were already in ***** and it wasn't only his toilet plugged so the amount of time it does take to drive back and get the machine and then back to ***** is part of the extra labor charge. I told him 15 min back to Ft. Morgan, 10 min to load, and 15 min back to *****. All this while he is arguing, on the second guy I told him it takes two guys to load, set-up, and unload the machine which he told me he could do it himself. All this time he kept arguing where you couldn't get a word in, so as this went on I told him several times that I wasn't going to keep arguing with him on the phone. The arguing kept going so yes, I hung up the phone. He calls back and wants to know what happened and I told him that I wasn't going to keep arguing. So then I said didn't this already get resolved last week and he said yes, but then he thought about it. At which point in time he starts telling me that he is filing bankruptcy and he can include me in that (which at that point he is now threatening), again by now I already told him I was done arguing and yes some profanity came out, but he just kept going, so I told him that the bill is what it is. At which point he told me to act like an adult and that was all I could take and hung the phone up. After talking with my service guy about the job he explained that ****** acknowledged that it was just the toilet until they ran more water and it was the main. That it took them 45 minutes to clear the line and that they had to sit around while they were trying to run water to make sure the drain line was open because his water well kept tripping the breaker and over heating the pump. We cannot spend our time there at no charge. His bill was $120.00 for drain rodding and initially had 1.5 hours at $82.50 (normal labor charge for 2 guys) for added labor. There was $55.00 deducted when he called the first time, so the final bill is $193.26 with labor and material, that's not even one hour for the two guys that are on the job, and of course he wanted to argue. Therefore, he has an outstanding balance of $193.26, we will not negotiate any more deductions from his account. Sincerely, ****** ****** ******'s Plumbing & Heating, LLC