Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Plumbing Systems Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 306-4438 Fax: (970) 569-3209 210 Edwards Village Blvd  Ste B-204, Edwards, CO 81632

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Plumbing Systems Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Plumbing Systems Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

1 Customer Review on Plumbing Systems Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 1
Total Customer Reviews 1

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 05, 2009 Business started: 05/01/2000 Business started locally: 05/01/2000 Business incorporated 03/06/2000 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity


Business Management
Mr. Jim Harper, President Ms. Ramona Ryden, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Jim Harper, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Ramona Ryden, Office Manager
Business Category

Plumbers Drain and Sewer Cleaners Sewer Companies Heating Air Conditioning Geo Thermal Heating and Cooling Companies Thermostats Energy Conservation Stores Air Conditioning Repair Air Conditioning Systems - Cleaning Duct Cleaning Companies Pump Repairmen Boiler Dealers Drainage Companies Heat Pumps Heating Contractors Pipe Thawing Services

Service Area
Vail, Eagle, Avon, Beaver Creek, Glenwood Springs, Gypsum, Copper Mountain, Frisco, Silverthorne, Dillon, Breckenridge, Aspen, Carbondale, Wilcott
Alternate Business Names
Products & Services

PSI provides service in all phases of plumbing, heating, air conditioning, drain cleaning and contractor.

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Plumbing Systems Inc has received 0 out of 5 stars based on 0 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

Additional Locations

  • 210 Edwards Village Blvd  Ste B-204

    Edwards, CO 81632

  • P O Box 3879

    Avon, CO 81620


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

6/2/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: we call the system plumbing for service on a satherday evening to opena drain they come at 5 pm and open the drain the left around 5-45 because patron come to the restaurant we paid over 600 dollars for the service the plumber said it like to come back to check and make sure is ok but will do when is no people in the restaurant !they come a few day later and see it all ok , they stay 10 minute , few day later i receive a other bill for over 300 dollars i call the office and said i do no agree to paid for them to solicited work ! they charge my cc on file when i refused to paid the bill they send me in the mail i need to contest the charge to get a refund i call them again and said this is illegal and inappropriate practice and will never do business with them again !they send my 300 dollars to a collection agency i never signed for the second service a received i always think is was a fellow service to insure customer satisfaction they have not done anything expect ask me to hiring them for more work ,i believe they have no professionalism and no customer care ,probably the most terrible plumbing companies in the state

Desired Settlement: drop the other charge and a apologies

Business Response: Better Business Bureau
8020 S. County Rd 5, Ste 100
Fort Collins, CO. 80528

Dear Ms, *****

I am writing in regard to Complaint ID *******, I am sending documentation of our calls and the subsequent Invoices. We were called out on 8/4/12, a Saturday for a Clogged Toilet issue; we dispatched ***** ***** who also happens to be the Lead Plumber in our company of 10 plumbers. ***** pulled the toilet and snaked the line, we had an after hour rate of 265.00 per hour with a two hour minimum. The ****** gave us a CC and we charged it for that call $530.00, as a side note you need to know that we do not warranty Snaking or Jetting simply because there are too many unknowns for instance we can jet a drain verify that it is clean and then someone can dump a bucket of sludge down the toilet and clog it back up again.
  On 8/9/12 ****** called us and said that the toilet was backed up again, We sent ***** out again, he pulled the toilet a second time and spent an hour running water through the lines to try to locate the problem, he found a faulty trap on the main sewer line that was causing the toilet to drain slowly in effect backing up his toilets. ***** called ****** and let him know the toilets will continue to back up until this trap is replaced. He made that recommendation to ****** on the Invoice that was sent out.
At this point ****** was upset about his second bill and had another plumbing company make the repair on the trap, this is information ****** gave me after the fact. 

We made follow up calls to Mr. **** to let him know what we found and recommendations to fix the problem, He felt the second trip should have been warranty but after discussing it with the technicians( ***** & ****) they verified the costs were legitimate so we Billed ******. We still had their Credit Card on file from the 1st call and we had there prior approval to charge their CC so we ran it for the second invoice as well, they disputed the charge with American Express and won because we did not have a “signed approval” After discussing the charge with them on several occasions we sent them to collections. This is the reason they reported us to the BBB. 

We feel we had every right to collect for services rendered, we tried to explain the charges but ****** was upset and did not want to listen to reason. 

I am sending the Work orders and Invoices for your review, those items marked comment are internal memos.

Thank you.

*******  ******
Plumbing Systems INC