BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Jerry Sibley Plumbing Inc?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Jerry Sibley Plumbing Inc

Additional Locations

Phone: (970) 827-5736 Fax: (970) 827-5234 1040 Main St, Minturn, CO 81645 http://www.jerrysibleyplumbing.com

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Full Service HVAC Contractor, Hydronic Heat, Forced Air Heat, Snowmet, Drain Cleaning, Air Condition, 

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Jerry Sibley Plumbing Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Jerry Sibley Plumbing Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 1
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Jerry Sibley Plumbing Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 31, 2003 Business started: 01/01/1974 in CO Business started locally: 01/01/1974 Business incorporated: 01/01/1981 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Mr. Kristena Wyatt, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Kristena Wyatt, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Drain and Sewer Cleaners Remodelers Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems Kitchen and Bath Remodelers Heating Contractors

Method(s) of Payment
Cash, Check, Visa, Master Card
Service Area
Eagle County

Additional Locations

  • 1040 Main St

    Minturn, CO 81645

  • Po Box 340

    Minturn, CO 81645

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

6/5/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Originally quoted $797.00 for boiler repair, suggested we needed more work done for an extra $175.00. We feel we've been grossly over charged by Jerry Sibley Plumbing, Inc. (Minturn, CO) for service work completed for a service call for no heat at 3017 Basingdale Blvd. Vail, CO. The original quote for repairs to replace the Spriro vent by Jim Slone was for $ 797.50. Upon further review of the system additional repairs were required to replace a circulating pump for $ 175.00 which was approved. This bring the total repairs to $ 1,520.25 which we have paid. Now Jerry Sibley Plumbing is invoicing us for $3,857.04 for unauthorized repairs, and this is why we all filing this complaint.

Desired Settlement: We are disputing the addition unauthorized invoicing of $2,336.79 for service charges. We feel that the payment of $1,520.25 is all that is owed for the authorized service that were required.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 5, 2013/03/26) */ The existing mechanical system was not operating properly. My service manager & technician on the jobsite communicated with the home owner and received approval to do the work. Three months later (June 2012) they meet with the homeowner to go over the job. We wrote off $386.00, and agreed to buy some left over copper that he had at his residence from a previous job, wrote off an additional $513.00. The home owner agreed to the balance due $2,957.24 and stated he would make 3 payments. He made three payments but has not paid the invoice in full. Balance due $1,436.99 Consumer Response /* (3000, 14, 2013/05/25) */ (The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.) Please see attachment. Business Response /* (4000, 16, 2013/05/31) */ It is unfortunate that the work was performed over a year ago March 9, 2012. Adjustments to balance due were made in April 2012. Met the homeowner at his residence June 2, 2012, at which time he agreed to pay the balance in three monthly payments, he made three payments but did not pay the balance in full. The residence sold June 22, 2012. He then files a complaint with BBB on March 26, 2013, a year after the work is completed. Under duress I have written of the balance due.

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

12/19/2011 Billing/Collection Issues