Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Phone: (970) 262-6241 Fax: (970) 262-0315 PO Box 939, Dillon, CO 80435 View Additional Email Addresses http://www.benjaminfranklinplumbing.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Benjamin Franklin Plumbing include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: March 30, 2006 Business started: 05/01/1999 Business started locally: 05/01/1999 Business incorporated 05/01/1999 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
www.dora.state.co.us/plumbing
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Paul Kennedy, Owner Ms. Laura Kennedy, Partner
Contact Information
Customer Contact: Ms. Laura Kennedy, Partner
Principal: Mr. Paul Kennedy, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Water Heater Repair Stores Water Heaters - Dealers Boiler Dealers Solar Energy Equipment Manufacturers Solar Energy Equipment Repair Companies Boiler Repair Cleaning Companies Heating Contractors

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips Shedding Light on Residential Solar Panels

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    PO Box 939

    Dillon, CO 80435 (970) 262-6241

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

12/6/2012 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: we were told to buy a new water heater, charged $99 , a second opinion yielded a repair to the pilot light Nov 21, 2012 Dear Better Business Bureau, On May 26, 0212 (a holiday weekend) we called Benjamin Franklin to service our hot water heater located at our home in Breckenridge. Following a complete inspection by a Benjamin Franklin technician, we were told we needed a new water heater and the cost was upwards of $1500. The service person reviewed options to install a new water heater the following week. We explained how surprised we were as the unit was less than six years old. On Tuesday May 29, we had our regular mechanic give us a second opinion. He adjusted the pilot light and the water heater was operational. We have called the Benjamin Franklin Breckenridge office many times. The last call was September 14 at 10:00am. We spoke with a delightful individual ****. We explained our dissatisfaction with a service call resulting in a recommendation to buy a new unit. I suggested she speak with our regular mechanic or we could meet her technician at our home and he could see our water heater was working. I stated I was uncomfortable being charged $99 for a service call and told to buy a new water heater, it felt dishonest. She stated numerous times this is not how BF does business and the owner ****** would call me. She also stated that ****** has received our message but "just not called us back". Thank you for your helping us out. ****** ****** ******************************************************* XXXXX XXX-XXX-XXXX **************************** XXXXX

Desired Settlement: $99 credit back for the service call