Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Advanced Plumbing Services LLC

Phone: (970) 663-5230 Fax: (970) 663-5274 View Additional Phone Numbers 6100 Mossycup Ct, Loveland, CO 80538

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Advanced Plumbing Services LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Advanced Plumbing Services LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business

Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Advanced Plumbing Services LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 22, 2010 Business started: 02/01/2005 in CO Business incorporated 06/20/2003 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Colorado Plumbing Board
1560 Broadway Ste 1500, Denver CO 80202
Phone Number: (303) 894-2300

Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. James A. Ladd, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. James A. Ladd, Owner
Business Category

Plumbers Heating Contractors

Industry Tips
HVAC Contractors : Hot & Cold Tips

Additional Locations

  • 6100 Mossycup Ct

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 290-2765 (970) 663-5230


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/21/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have called on Advanced Plumbing before to work on basic plumbing issues at our home. *** **** has been proficient and affordable. I had no complaints prior to the last repair. He came to fix the shower/hot water faucet. It broke again four days later. When I called him, he said I needed to provide a diverter. I left work early, drove all the way to Fort Collins from South Longmont, bought the part, and called the main line. I informed the nice lady that *** could come any time between 10 and 3 on Tuesday (5 hours! that should be more than enough time!). I stayed home from work (all of this was highly inconvenient up to this point, not to mention the fact that we couldn't use our hot water) and he never showed. I tried calling his cell phone at 4:00 pm, and received no answer. I tried calling the main office line. Again, no luck. So now I'm still without hot water, out the money for the original repair, and inconvenienced by having to give up my own time to get the repair made. When ***** Plumbing showed up the next day to finally fix it, the repairman said a screw had been left in the hot water handle, explaining why we couldn't turn it off. So in addition to standing me up, I got a broken hot water assembly. I've never filed a complaint against anyone, but my mom is a hard-working person and paid $85 for the original repair. She doesn't have a lot of money, and this makes me really mad. I want a refund for the original repair that left us both frustrated and disappointed. She deserves to get her money back. If that reparation is made, I will withdraw my complaint. I'm very disappointed with Advanced Plumbing. I trusted them to do the job. I like working with smaller businesses, but this one really burned me.

Desired Settlement: Please send ******** ****** a check or refund her credit card. You guys really left us high and dry. I am so upset.

Business Response: Mrs ******:  Thank you for saying such nice things about me.  That makes me happy!  I apologize for your inconvenience.  I feel we both could do better.  Your are a good customer.  In all the years I've been in business, I believe yours is the first complaint, so I will be glad to give you  25% off your next plumbing request.  Sincerely,  *** ****, Advanced Plumbing Services, LLC

Consumer Response: Mr. ****,I'm not sure how any of this was my fault and how *I* could be better. I set up a service time with your wife. You neither showed nor called. You didn't return my call. You didn't answer your phone at either your land line or your cell phone. I am not satisfied with your resolution. I am offended that you think I should have done something differently when I bent over backward to make this repair possible (driving from South Longmont to South Fort Collins at the end of my work day to buy a part, then frantically calling your office to set up the appointment for the next day).I think you owe my mother her money. I will continue to lodge complaints until you satisfy it. I will never use your services again. A promise of 25% off is small inducement. Please refund her the $85 she paid you for a poor repair. If you continue to condescend to me regarding my behavior, I will continue to make complaints. I did nothing wrong. It was a lack of professionalism on your part that caused this issue. If you had called to explain that you couldn't make it, I would have been understanding. As it is, this mention of us "both being better" is offensive.

Refund the original $85 my mother paid for the repair, either via check or credit card.

Business Response: We at Advanced Plumbing Services, LLC are confused as to which is the customer
in this dispute:  ***** ****** or her mother??   ***** ****** called and made the appointment; however, it appears that her mother answered the door and was the only person present when Mr. **** made the original repair.  Mr.
**** informed the customer present that the repair was temporary and that it would be best not
to use the faucet until the new cartridge was in place.  The customer present made the payment.
When Mr. **** greeted the customer, he did so as "Mrs. ******" and was under the impression
that ***** ****** was that person and the only person he dealt with.  He now wonders if he wasn't
dealing with her mother and that the explanation he gave when he left as to the condition of the
faucet and what remained to be done was not related to ***** ******.  Please advise.