Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

World by the Tail Inc

Phone: (970) 223-5753 Fax: (970) 223-1226 View Additional Phone Numbers 126 W Harvard St Ste 5, Fort Collins, CO 80525

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


Compassionate end-of-life care for pets and people is the heart of your practice. Our practice tools, products and resources help you reach out to clients with heartfelt support. At World by the Tail, Inc. we care for people who care for pets.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that World by the Tail Inc meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for World by the Tail Inc include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB

Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on World by the Tail Inc
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: October 14, 2008 Business started: 01/01/1997 in CO Business incorporated 01/01/1997 in CO
Type of Entity


Business Management
Ms. Laurel Lagoni, President Ms. Debra Morehead, Co-President/CFO
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Laurel Lagoni, President
Customer Contact: Ms. Debra Morehead, Co-President/CFO
Business Category

Retail Pet Suppliers Pet Services Vet Equipment Suppliers

Refund and Exchange Policy
We want you to try ClayPaws® Kits and other products at our risk and to your satisfaction. That's why we offer a six month, 100% money back guarantee. If, after trying one of our products, you decide it is not the product you have been looking for, return it to us for a 100% refund.
Products & Services

Our signature Veterinary Wisdom® product is ClayPaws®, the original paw print kit™. Our Veterinary Wisdom® websites, resources and product line help you and your clients honor the human-animal bond. World by the Tail, Inc. is our parent company.


BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview

BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.