This business is not BBB accredited.

Russ Archibeque Painting

Phone: (970) 590-0707 530 35th Avenue Ct, Greeley, CO 80634


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers residential and commercial interior and exterior painting, power washing, and color consultant.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that lowered the rating for Russ Archibeque Painting include:

  • Failure to respond to 1 complaint(s) filed against business

Factors that raised the rating for Russ Archibeque Painting include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Russ Archibeque Painting
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: June 22, 2011 Business started: 01/01/1988 Business started locally: 01/01/1988 Business incorporated 04/22/2003 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Russ Archibeque, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Russ Archibeque, Owner
Business Category

Painters Faux Finishing Painters Wallpaper Removing Companies Color Consultants Pressure Washing Companies Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Alternate Business Names
Archibeque Painting LLC
Industry Tips
Tips for Getting a Professional Paint Job Watch Out for These Red Flags

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    530 35th Avenue Ct

    Greeley, CO 80634 (970) 590-0707

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

11/24/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: **** painted the apartment building we own in April of 2012. I was told there was a 5 year guarantee on the job. Last fall I told **** that the paint on the stairs was peeling and rust was starting to show. I was told he would get to it in the spring, He wanted to make it right. In spring of his year I started trying to contact **** to arrange a time when the steps and railings could be repainted. I was not able to get a hold of him by phone as his voice mail was always full so my phone number was sent to to his pager. I sent at least one email to him but received no response. I tried off and on through the summer to leave him messages but the mail box was always full. In late July or early August I did talk to **** on the phone. He apologized, told me that is not how he does business but he couldn't keep help, he was behind, he knew he needed to get the things repainted. He knew I was unhappy and PROMISED that the work would be completed by the end of August this year. Since that time I have called 11 times and tried to leave voice mail, which is always full so I am supposed to send my number to his pager. I have also sent two emails as well as a message at the paint store asking him to call me so we could get the work done before winter arrives. I have heard nothing from **** in the two months since his promise to do the work.

Desired Settlement: Paint the stairs and railings at each entry to the apartments before November 1, 2014


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Russ Archibeque Painting
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)