Find us on Google+

BBB Business Review

Text Sizesmall medium large
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Foothills Painting LLC

Phone: (970) 286-0060 1730 South College Ave Suite 305, Fort Collins, CO 80525 View Additional Email Addresses http://foothillspainting.co View Additional Web Addresses


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Foothills Painting is a locally operated residential painting company. We offer interior and exterior painting including decks and fences. We can also tackle smaller commercial jobs. Contact us for a detailed and customized estimate.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Foothills Painting LLC meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Foothills Painting LLC include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • No complaints filed with BBB


Customer Complaints Summary

0 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 0

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

12 Customer Reviews on Foothills Painting LLC
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 10
Neutral Experience 2
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 12

Additional Information

BBB file opened: January 30, 2012 Business started: 08/01/2010 in CO Business started locally: 08/01/2010 Business incorporated 08/02/2010 in CO
Type of Entity

Limited Liability Company (LLC)

Business Management
Mr. Eric Barstow, Owner Mr. Ben Landusky, Co-Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Eric Barstow, Owner
Principal: Mr. Ben Landusky, Co-Owner
Related Businesses
Prosperity Painting, LLC
Business Category

Painters Commercial Painting Contractor Painters - Commercial or Residential Painting and Wall Covering Contractors (NAICS: 238320)

Products & Services

Foothills Painting LLC sells the following brand(s): We primarily recommend Sherwin Williams or Kwal Paint, but we can accommodate any paint preferences you have.

Method(s) of Payment
We accept cash, check, and all major credit cards.
Refund and Exchange Policy
We do not offer refunds or exchanges. We do offer a 2 year and 5 year warranty on our services, and we will honor your estimated price and complete the job to your satisfaction and in accordance with our written agreement.
Service Area
Front Range: Fort Collins to South Denver
Products & Services

We offer a full range of services to fulfill individual customers' needs. Contact us and we will set up a time to meet with you where we'll go over everything you need to get done, educate you, and write up a detailed estimate that fits your needs.

Industry Tips
Tips for Getting a Professional Paint Job Watch Out for These Red Flags

Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Summary

Foothills Painting LLC has received 4.89 out of 5 stars based on 12 Customer Reviews and a BBB Rating of A+.

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview
X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.