Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® - Start With Trust

Are you...?

If yes, click here to learn about BBB Accreditation.

Are you...?

This business is not BBB accredited.

Cycle Central

Phone: (970) 461-9466 Fax: (970) 461-3148 1601 N Lincoln Ave, Loveland, CO 80538 http://cyclecentralinc.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

This business offers motorcycle parts, accessories, sales, service and auto pawn.


BBB Accreditation

This business is not BBB accredited.

Businesses are under no obligation to seek BBB accreditation, and some businesses are not accredited because they have not sought BBB accreditation.

To be accredited by BBB, a business must apply for accreditation and BBB must determine that the business meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses must pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Cycle Central include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 1
Problems with Product/Service 0
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Cycle Central
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2003 Business started: 04/10/1998 Business started locally: 04/10/1998 Business incorporated 03/23/1999 in CO
Licensing, Bonding or Registration

This business is in an industry that may require professional licensing, bonding or registration. BBB encourages you to check with the appropriate agency to be certain any requirements are currently being met.

These agencies may include:

Department of Revenue Auto Division-CO
140 W 6th Ave Rm 109, Denver CO 80204
Phone Number: (303) 205-5696

Type of Entity

Corporation

Business Management
Ms. Debbie Knight, Manager Mr. Justin Cran, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Ms. Debbie Knight, Manager
Business Category

Motorcycle Dealerships Motorcycle Repair Shops Motorcycle Part Suppliers Used Car Dealerships Boat Dealers

Service Area
Nationwide and Worldwide
Industry Tips
Research Key in Buying New Vehicle

Additional Locations

  • THIS LOCATION IS NOT BBB ACCREDITED

    1601 N Lincoln Ave

    Loveland, CO 80538 (970) 461-9466

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

7/21/2014 Guarantee/Warranty Issues | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I buy motocycle the first day I buying start leak oil be next day I call to telling tha bike having problems with oil leak they say is going to call me back after 3 days I call tried to explain abouts oil leak problem in the bike they tell is no t in by next week I call back again tell me I call you back he never did so I take the motorcycle back to em I tell me is gonna fixed 2 weeks later he call me and says is ready so I go pick my bike when I received the bike is no leak after 3 miles oil leak again take back but they close I call em back dont respond my bike have problem wit one oil seal but to fix this bike is gone costs me$ 1000 I don t have tha much money cuz I pay$ 4700 00 for this motorcycle I need help pleas

Business Response:

Cycle Central will respond to this complaint when it is applicable.  We have been working on this Motorcycle before and since this complaint. 

Consumer Response: Complaint: ********

I am rejecting this response because:Im not happy whit the store services i need my money back the motorcycle is not work is the same problem for 4 times i lost my time 

Regards,

**** *********

Business Response: First of all, ALL our Vehicles are sold AS IS.  He signed all of our paperwork knowing this.  Also this customer knocked over one of our motorcycles, leaving minor damage on the bike, the day he purchased this bike and we did not ask him to pay for any of the damages.  He had the bike he purchased  at least one month before he returned to our shop saying the bike had a leak.  We do not know what he did to this bike during the time he had it.  When he brought the bike in it looked like he had rode it very hard.  The only reason we agreed to look at this bike is because we want to try and keep good customer service. We did not have to do this because he had it a month and he signed an AS IS!   But we went ahead and fixed the bike as a courtesy.  He came and picked it up.  He then brought it back again because he said it was leaking again.   Our initial response to this complaint was this particular time he brought the bike back.    We indeed took our time and fixed this bike again.  Once we fixed it, we rode the bike at least once a day for a total of at least 5 times.  As well as just starting it up just to make sure it was all good.   This customer came in to pick up the bike, he checked it out while he was here and there were no leaks.  He took it off the lot and was back within 10- 15 minutes and said it was leaking again and left.  This bike is fixed again and we have rode it and there are no leaks.  We will have him come and pick this bike up again,  we will go on a test ride along side of him to make sure there are no problems. 


Customer Review(s)

The customer review(s) below are un-filtered. These positive and negative reviews are not used in the calculation of the BBB Rating. If you wish to file a complaint and request a resolution to your issue please click here. This customer review section is not BBBs complaint resolution system. Customer Reviews are the subjective opinion of the individual who posted the review and not of Better Business Bureau. A customer review is not posted on a business if a BBB complaint on the same issue(s) is also filed. BBB cannot guarantee the accuracy of any customer review and is not responsible for the content of any customer review. Public comments are not customer reviews.

Customer Reviews Summary

0 Customer Reviews on Cycle Central
Positive Experience (0 reviews)
Neutral Experience (0 reviews)
Negative Experience (0 reviews)