Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Landscape Creations

Phone: (970) 405-0157 415 Ponderosa Ave, Eaton, CO 80615


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Landscape Creations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Landscape Creations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Landscape Creations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: July 28, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Alonso Ortega, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alonso Ortega, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Maintenance Concrete Contractors Water Garden Fountain Suppliers Landscape Contractors

Industry Tips
How to Give Concrete Contractors the Stamp of Approval How to Hire Landscape Pro

Additional Locations

  • 415 Ponderosa Ave

    Eaton, CO 80615 (970) 405-0157

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Landscape Creations installed a composite deck last summer. I notified the owner that the deck was sagging in October of last year. I have called numerous times to have the deck repaired. The few times I have actually spoken to ****** he has promised to come see the problem, or has made promises to repair, but hasn't shown up, and hasn't done repair. When i call I am usually sent to voice-mail.

Desired Settlement: I would like the deck repaired so I can use it in the near future.

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ******* *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ***** ****** ******************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

Dispute # ******** filed by ***** ******, **** ********* **** has been resolved.  Landscape Creations has completed the repair- going above and beyond what was necessary to make it right.

***** ******

 

10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not responding to phone calls for contrete repair issues. We have called ******, the owner, several times about repair of the patio that he installed in June of 2012. We have had a few conversation on the phone with him and he said he would be over to look at the cracks, but never showed up or called us back. Know he is not answering his phone or responding to our voice mails. The first time he was notified about the cracking was within a month after he installed the patio. Now that the cold weather is here the water will get into the cracks and freeze causing more damage and cracking. The cost of the patio and landscaping was $5000.00, we paid by check. Also, he did not pour the concrete with stress joints, instead he cut half inch deep grooves into the concrete. The cracks are showing up next to the cuts and in other areas not close to the cuts.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for replacement or repair of the cracked concrete.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2012/11/08) */ From: *****@*********** (mailto:*****@***********) Sent: Wednesday, November 07, 2012 5:04 PM To: *********** Subject: Re: BBB Case XXXXXXXX - ****** ****** Matter has been resolved thank you for the reminder.. *************

Consumer Response: This is my second complaint to BBB for the same issue. The owner of this company never did fix the first issue. He just made excuses of of why he has not been able to repair the crack in my cement pad that was appeared prior to even finishing the project. I am very tired of calling him to remind him to fix the crack. This not a small crack.

I want a complete refund for all of the cement work. He did some land scape work, but I am not seeking any refund for that portion of the work.

Business Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ****** ****** <*********@***********>
Date: Mon, Oct 7, 2013 at 5:55 PM
Subject: RE: BBB business update request
To: "i*****************" <i*****************>


  Just to let you know **** ******* complaint was resolved 10/01/2013. if you would like to follow up with him...
     Landscape Creations...