BBB Logo

Better Business Bureau ®
Start With Trust®
Northern Colorado and Wyoming
Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Landscape Creations?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Landscape Creations

Phone: (970) 405-0157 415 Ponderosa Ave, Eaton, CO 80615

BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Landscape Creations meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.

Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 16 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Landscape Creations include:

  • Length of time business has been operating.
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size.
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business.
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business.
  • BBB has sufficient background information on this business.


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 1 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Landscape Creations
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

top
BBB file opened: July 28, 2009 Business started: 01/01/2003 Business started locally: 01/01/2003
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Alonso Ortega, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Alonso Ortega, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Maintenance Concrete Contractors Water Garden Fountain Suppliers Landscape Contractors


Additional Locations

  • 415 Ponderosa Ave

    Eaton, CO 80615 (970) 405-0157

X

What is a BBB Business Review?

We offer free reviews on businesses that include background, licensing, consumer experience and other information such as governmental actions that is known to BBB. These reviews are provided for businesses that are BBB accredited and also for businesses that are not BBB accredited.

X

About BBB Business Review Content & Services:

Some Better Business Bureaus offer additional content & services in BBB Business Reviews.
The additional content & services are typically regional in nature or, in some cases, a new product or service that is being tested prior to a more general release.
Not all enhanced content & services are available at all Better Business Bureaus.

Professional AffiliationsX
X

Types of Complaints Handled by BBB

BBB handles the following types of complaints between businesses and their customers so long as they are not, or have not been, litigated:

  • Advertising or Sales
  • Billing or Collection
  • Problems with Products or Services
  • Delivery
  • Guarantee or Warranty

We do not handle workplace disputes, discrimination claims or claims about the quality of health or legal services.

X

BBB Complaint Process

Your complaint will be forwarded to the business within two business days. The business will be asked to respond within 14 days, and if a response is not received, a second request will be made. You will be notified of the business's response when we receive it (or notified that we received no response). Complaints are usually closed within 30 business days.

X

What is BBB Advertising Review?

BBB promotes truth in advertising by contacting advertisers whose claims conflict with the BBB Code of Advertising. These claims come to our attention from our internal review of advertising, consumer complaints and competitor challenges. BBB asks advertisers to prove their claims, change ads to make offers more clear to consumers, and remove misleading or deceptive statements.

X

What government actions does BBB report on?

BBB reports on known significant government actions involving business' marketplace conduct.

X

Thank you for your feedback!

Help us improve by taking our survey.

X

BBB Reporting Policy

As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Business Reviews are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Review is believed reliable but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Business Reviews generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Business Reviews are subject to change at any time.

Find a LocationX

  Change Location
Show Only Accredited Locations


Complaint Detail(s)

4/29/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Landscape Creations installed a composite deck last summer. I notified the owner that the deck was sagging in October of last year. I have called numerous times to have the deck repaired. The few times I have actually spoken to ****** he has promised to come see the problem, or has made promises to repair, but hasn't shown up, and hasn't done repair. When i call I am usually sent to voice-mail.

Desired Settlement: I would like the deck repaired so I can use it in the near future.

Consumer Response: ***** ****** ******* *** ******* ********** ************************ ********* ***** ****** ******************** *** ************************ ************************ ***** **** *** *** **** ** **** ** ******** *** *** **** * *** ******* **** *** ********* ********* *********

Dispute # ******** filed by ***** ******, **** ********* **** has been resolved.  Landscape Creations has completed the repair- going above and beyond what was necessary to make it right.

***** ******

 

BBB's Final Determination: Consumer accepted resolution offered by the business.

10/30/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: Not responding to phone calls for contrete repair issues. We have called ******, the owner, several times about repair of the patio that he installed in June of 2012. We have had a few conversation on the phone with him and he said he would be over to look at the cracks, but never showed up or called us back. Know he is not answering his phone or responding to our voice mails. The first time he was notified about the cracking was within a month after he installed the patio. Now that the cold weather is here the water will get into the cracks and freeze causing more damage and cracking. The cost of the patio and landscaping was $5000.00, we paid by check. Also, he did not pour the concrete with stress joints, instead he cut half inch deep grooves into the concrete. The cracks are showing up next to the cuts and in other areas not close to the cuts.

Desired Settlement: I am looking for replacement or repair of the cracked concrete.

Business Response: Business Response /* (1000, 9, 2012/11/08) */ From: *****@*********** (mailto:*****@***********) Sent: Wednesday, November 07, 2012 5:04 PM To: *********** Subject: Re: BBB Case XXXXXXXX - ****** ****** Matter has been resolved thank you for the reminder.. *************

Consumer Response: This is my second complaint to BBB for the same issue. The owner of this company never did fix the first issue. He just made excuses of of why he has not been able to repair the crack in my cement pad that was appeared prior to even finishing the project. I am very tired of calling him to remind him to fix the crack. This not a small crack.

I want a complete refund for all of the cement work. He did some land scape work, but I am not seeking any refund for that portion of the work.

Business Response: ---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: ****** ****** <*********@***********>
Date: Mon, Oct 7, 2013 at 5:55 PM
Subject: RE: BBB business update request
To: "i*****************" <i*****************>


  Just to let you know **** ******* complaint was resolved 10/01/2013. if you would like to follow up with him...
     Landscape Creations...

BBB's Final Determination: Business offered a resolution. Consumer did not pursue further with BBB and the matter was assumed to be resolved