Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are You the Business Owner of Royal Turf Landscape & Irrigation?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Royal Turf Landscape & Irrigation

Phone: (970) 290-0082 Fax: (970) 461-5717 2116 14th St SE Unit C, Loveland, CO 80537 http://www.royalturfirrigation.com


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.

Description

Specializing in landscape design and construction, irrigation installation, repair and service.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Royal Turf Landscape & Irrigation meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Royal Turf Landscape & Irrigation include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Response to 2 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

2 complaints closed with BBB in last 3 years | 2 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 2
Total Closed Complaints 2

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Royal Turf Landscape & Irrigation
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: May 24, 2007 Business started: 04/01/2005 in CO
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Justin King, Owner Ms. Kathy Buenger, Office Manager
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Justin King, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Fountains - Garden, Display Sprinkler System Dealers Garden Pond Dealers Landscape Lighting Companies Irrigation Systems & Equipment

Industry Tips
How to Hire Landscape Pro Tips for Hiring a Lawn Irrigation Installation Contractor

Additional Locations

  • 2116 14th St SE Unit C

    Loveland, CO 80537 (970) 290-0082

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

4/27/2015 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: I have used Royal turf all last year after my previous company sent all their customers to Royal Turf. Last year I hired Royal turf to winterize my well and sprinkler system. I had an appointment for a well start up on 4/1, but after waiting for hours, they never showed, and it took days for a return call. They finally came on April 9. At that time, I learned that they did not winterize the system properly, and my pump cracked due to freezing water. Other damage is not yet known due to the non-functioning pump. I have yet to receive a return call, despite multiple messages. I did receive a text message tonight telling me that they would not be here to even pull the broken pump for 10 days, and it would be another week to get the part. The part should have been ordered last week, not another 10 days from now. This is due to their poor service.

Desired Settlement: That my well be repaired immediately, at no charge to me, or I be reimbursed for the full cost of repairing the system, as well as damage to my landscaping because I cannot water it, nor water my garden, nor apply weed or seed applications. I also want reimbursement for damage to my pond livestock because I cannot perform needed maintenance to my pond, nor add water.

Business Response: ****** ****** is in the middle of negotiations with us and has told us she intends to remove this review once we have settled this with her.  She does not want this to show on our record.

Mrs. ***** had an appointment on April 1, of which was missed by our technician.  That same day, we called to apologize and left a message to reschedule.  We had to call back several times for several days to get it rescheduled.  Once we got it rescheduled on April 9, which Mrs. ***** was fine with, we sent a newly hired technician to her house.  We found that the pump was broken due to the blowout not being done correctly by an employee last year who is no longer employed with us.  This pump is under full warranty and we are not charging her for any of these issues we cover all of our blowouts with a 100% freeze guaranty.  We have explained this to Mrs. *****.   Mrs. ****** is used to dealing with another technician, ****, and to make her feel more comfortable with the situation, we felt it would be appropriate for **** to fix this issue and we passed the message to **** to check in with her.  Unfortunately, **** took two days to call her back.  Once Mrs. ****** made us aware of her unhappiness with the situation, we sent a technician to her house the same day to get this resolved.  The tecnician has ordered parts and will have it fixed as soon as they are in. 

Again, we have been in full contact with Mrs. ****** and she is aware of the plan and the fact that we will not be charging her for any part of this.  She has also responded that she will take this complaint back as soon as it is repaired in full so as not to affect our company.

12/16/2014 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: They landscaped the northwest corner of our front yard. In doing so, they were to cut through all of the sprinkler lines and reattach them, making them shorter, as the corner of the yard no longer has grass. They failed to do this right. Water pipes were cut and not repaired. We found this out in 3 ways. First, the yard died. Second, our neighbor found that a river of water was flowing down the street. third, our sprinkler system computer was messed with and no longer functions properly because they messed with it. It took a long time to get them back, at which time the owner appologized because they are too busy and under staffed, unable to find good help. Finally, after week,s a guy came out and ripped up the yard trying to fix the problem. He was unsuccessful. He came out 2-3 more times, still unsuccessful. Our neighbor again came over and showed us early in the mornign that water was going down the street... and a LOT of it. Hundreds of gallons of water were wasted, and our yard continued to die. I told them they also messed up the computer, but I would pay to have them come fix it. The guy came over, tried to fix it, but it still doesn't work either. I finally decided to spend a Saturday and fix the sprinklers myself. I trenched the sides of the project and found that they had missed the repair on 3 pipes. They simply did not trench far enough. The repair guy that came over was clearly doing stuff that made no sense. He was digging up pipes in the landscaped area that did not mean anything. I do not do this for a living, and I fixed everything in 5 hours myself. Then had to spend the remainder of the short summer repairing our yard, putting back the dirt, rocks, and repairing the dead grass, planting seed, and etc... All summer long I asked him to send someone over to fix the problem, but he kept sending the same guy, because apparently the owner who was happy to take our $3,500 for the original project did not think it was important that our yard died and that the repairs took 3 months to fix. Now they are saying I owe them some money, calling me and leaving me messages. One message acting like I annoyed them OVER THE SUMMER CALLING THEM AND ANNOYING THEM because my water lines were broken, yard dying, etc... Now they are threatening to send me to collections. Nothing they did was done in a timely reasonable manner, nothing they did actually worked without me having to fix it myself. If they handled it reasonably, called back, and fixed the problems then I would have been happy to pay. The fact is, they just want to get paid, and they really don;t care. In fact they act annoyed and stressed out when I tried to call the owner JUSTIN to tell him. They never called back or followed up on work done to see if it was done right. Justin thinks he can threaten and bully people without proving good service. His company screwed up big and then took months to get back to us and is surprised that I was upset. Original work done in summer of 2013. Problems NOT fixed but work attempted in summer 2014. I dont have exact dates, but I can get them if needed.

Desired Settlement: It took me a lot of time and some money to fix their problem myself. Damages to my yard, cost of seed, wasted water, supplies I had to go buy to fix the water lines, and my time. It took them all summer, but they did come out and try a few times. However, they failed. So we are even, unless they want to refund us for the poor job they did. They are unable to explain what they think we owe additional money for. I called and asked they can not provide details. I told them to send TODD (the repair guy) back over to my house to show me what he did. Justin doesnt want to discuss it, he just wants to send me to collections, complain to me on voice mail, and continues to be sarcastic.

Consumer Response: ********** ********* ******* ********** ***** ************************** ***** **** *** *** **** ** ***** ** ******** *** **** ********* *** ******** ** ********* *** ******************

RE Complaint:  ********.

The complaint is accurate, but we resolved the $240 dispute.  I paid it today.

However, the complaint stands true on the original work they performed. 

I seek no further resolution, there’s nothing they can do to make this better, it was a horrible experience dealing with them.

I do have a solid argument to request a partial refund for damages and extra money I spent to fix THEIR problems myself, but I wish not to. 

**** ********* ************