Are you the Owner of this Business? ×
BBB® Accredited Business Seal

Are you...?

If yes, click here to login.

Are you...?

BBB Accredited Business since

Pro Lawn & Landscaping

Phone: (970) 576-8218 5212 W F St, Greeley, CO 80631


BBB Business Reviews may not be reproduced for sales or promotional purposes.


BBB Accreditation

A BBB Accredited Business since

BBB has determined that Pro Lawn & Landscaping meets BBB accreditation standards, which include a commitment to make a good faith effort to resolve any consumer complaints. BBB Accredited Businesses pay a fee for accreditation review/monitoring and for support of BBB services to the public.

BBB accreditation does not mean that the business' products or services have been evaluated or endorsed by BBB, or that BBB has made a determination as to the business' product quality or competency in performing services.


Reason for Rating

BBB rating is based on 13 factors. Get the details about the factors considered.

Factors that raised the rating for Pro Lawn & Landscaping include:

  • Length of time business has been operating
  • Complaint volume filed with BBB for business of this size
  • Response to 1 complaint(s) filed against business
  • Resolution of complaint(s) filed against business


Customer Complaints Summary Read complaint details

1 complaint closed with BBB in last 3 years | 0 closed in last 12 months
Complaint Type Total Closed Complaints
Advertising/Sales Issues 0
Billing/Collection Issues 0
Delivery Issues 0
Guarantee/Warranty Issues 0
Problems with Product/Service 1
Total Closed Complaints 1

Customer Reviews Summary Read customer reviews

0 Customer Reviews on Pro Lawn & Landscaping
Customer Experience Total Customer Reviews
Positive Experience 0
Neutral Experience 0
Negative Experience 0
Total Customer Reviews 0

Additional Information

BBB file opened: April 30, 2008 Business started: 03/11/2006 Business started locally: 03/11/2006
Type of Entity

Sole Proprietorship

Business Management
Mr. Bert Garcia, Owner
Contact Information
Principal: Mr. Bert Garcia, Owner
Business Category

Landscape Contractors Landscape Maintenance Landscape Designers Lawn Care Companies Sod & Sodding Service Commercial Painting Contractor Deck Builder Handyman Services Fountains - Garden, Display Sprinkler System Dealers Garden Pond Dealers Landscape Lighting Companies Stone Paving Companies

Alternate Business Names
Pro Interior Painting
Industry Tips
BBB Tips for Finding Trustworthy Deck Builders How to Hire Landscape Pro Tips for Hiring a Lawn Irrigation Installation Contractor Tips on Hiring Lawn-Care Professionals

Additional Locations

  • 5212 W F St

    Greeley, CO 80631 (970) 576-8218

X

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating Overview


BBB Customer Reviews Rating represents the customers opinions of the business. The Customer Review Rating is based on the number of positive, neutral and negative customer reviews posted that are calculated to produce a score.

Customer Review Experience Value
Positive Review 5 points per review
Neutral Review 3 points per review
Negative Review 1 point per review

BBB letter grades represent the BBB's opinion of the business. The BBB grade is based on BBB file information about the business. In some cases, a business' grade may be lowered if the BBB does not have sufficient information about the business despite BBB requests for that information from the business.
Details

BBB Letter Grade Scale

BBB Rating Value
A+ 5
A 4.66
A- 4.33
B+ 4
B 3.66
B- 3.33
C+ 3
C 2.66
C- 2.33
D+ 2
D 1.66
D- 1.33
F 1
NR -----
Star Rating scale

  Average Score
5 stars 5.00
4.5 stars 4.50-4.99
4 stars 4.00-4.49
3.5 stars 3.50-3.99
3 stars 3.00-3.49
2.5 stars 2.50-2.99
2 stars 2.00-2.49
1.5 stars 1.50-1.99
1 star 0-1.49

BBB Customer Review Rating plus BBB Rating is not a guarantee of a business' reliability or performance, and BBB recommends that consumers consider a business' BBB Rating and Customer Review Rating in addition to all other available information about the business. If the BBB Rating is NR then only Customer Reviews are used for the Star Rating.

Complaint Detail(s)

9/21/2013 Problems with Product/Service | Read Complaint Details
X

Additional Notes

Complaint: A year ago I hired Pro Lawn & Landscaping to paint areas of our house that were peeling. Now, about 9 months later, the same areas are peeling again. I talked with ****, the owner of Pro Lawn & Landscaping and he said he does not guarantee his work and would charge if he would paint it again. Obviously, the area was not primed or it would have held the paint. He was not willing to work with me in any way. I would not ever hire him again for any job nor would I recommend him to anyone. I will now have to have someone else do the job correctly and the money I paid to **** is lost money.

Desired Settlement: I would like the money refunded that I paid to **** ****** for this job.

Business Response: I touched up Mrs ********* home approximately one year ago, and advised to paint the entire trim. Unfortunately she chose not to, when she called and asked for me to repaint the spots I painted she mentioned that her home had got hit by a bad hail storm a few months ago and the roof and trim were being replaced. I explained I could not guarantee the paint work due to that. It's been too long and her home got hit with hail.